Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These boots are super cute!!!
 from Decatur, Illinois,  Mar 13, 2013

Even though I didn't keep product due to the size not being available in my returning them - the service was excellent! I waited the last minute for the clearances and my size were sold out. The package was in good shape when they were delivered and the returning process was real simple. I will be ordering from overstock.com again soon!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuracy was good - I didn't read all of it and ordered wrong size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from MA,  Oct 1, 2013

I really loved these boots in the picture but the color is very different. More of a dark gray. Also too wide at the top for me. I wear them, but don't love them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, run big!
 from Belleville, NJ,  Jul 9, 2013

They look great, but they run fairy large, I would suggest going with a 1/2 size smaller than usual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots are the Bomb!
 from Memphis,  Mar 7, 2013

Love these boots for the price! The buckles on the back look with stylish. I'm wearing these today, plus they are comfortable. I order a half size larger to wear socks. Love the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a stressed black look which on line they appear totally black. Howeer, I love the stress look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price and knowing that they were not leather, they look really nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are not black1
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

Just so people know, these boots are not black. They are a dark grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not black more a dark grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful
 from NY,  Feb 12, 2013

These boots are really gorgeous and comfortable to wear. I ordered it in gray and the color is simply good. It looks both black and gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good Fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Auburn, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased these boots at a great sale price and used some of my credit points. Although not the leather uppers of most of this companies products, the style and craftsmanship is still there. A great value again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color came as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Always great quality from the Coconut-Matisse brands.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No problems with sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black but grey!
 from Henderson, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

The only thing I didn't like about the boot was the color. I thought the boot was black but it actually looks grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This boot is actually a dusty black which makes the boot look grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a leather looking boot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is a little larger but I was able to wear thick socks with them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good boot
 from Farmerville, La.,  Jan 11, 2013

Looks expensive from a distance, but is cheaply made. The heel was horrible. It made a loud noise when trying to walk in it. It was made like from a cheap hard plastic. And it was very uncomfortable on my foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description said black it was more like gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. Very cheap. The heel felt like it was made of plastic. Didn't feel good on my foot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic- A 10 on the cuteness scale...
 from Plantation, FL,  Dec 28, 2012

Very chic, I got lots of compliments and they definitely jazz up an ensemble. These boots are for style not warmth. They are snug so thin socks or knee high are best worn with this shoe unless you buy a size larger. The soles are slippery so it's not advisable to wear on an icy day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color more of a grey than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disapointed - Returning!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 27, 2012

My calf measures 15" comfortably, and I measured specifically to ensure proper fit of the boot. I was very disapointed when I couldn't zip the boot so I measured the boot and found the measurement to be 14.5" as opposed to the 16" listed on the website. Customer service made sure to point out to me that the measurements listed on the website are an aproximate - as stated; the web also mentioned that the measurements are based on a size 6. It's been my experience that the measurements are relative to the size of the shoe, hence the circumfrence should have gotten larger with the larger size boot. Bottom line - these boots are for Skinny legs not plush or athletic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little off, but the product color is fine - it's kind of rustic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The measurements of the boot are way off, 1.5" is significant when it comes to boot calf measurement
  • How accurate was the sizing? The foot bed measured true (tight, but true) I am a 9.5, however the measurement of the calf circumfrence is way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from Birmingham,Alabama,  Dec 8, 2012

I really love this boot. It has a nice quality look and feel to it. The fit was great except that the boot would not zip all the way up my calf. I have never had this problem before and I would say that this boot is small in circumference. I gave them to my sister as a gift and she loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was an exact match to the product once I opened it at home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots are crafted with quality material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the length was a good match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Phila, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

Great boots. Great price. Very comfortable and true to size. Not high end leather, but not cheap either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great boots for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from California,  Nov 17, 2012

I really like these boots. They fit well and they are comfortable after a couple of wears. They rub a bit at the ankle the first couple of times you wear them, but they soften up quickly. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are more grey/black than a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
women boot size
 from california,  Nov 9, 2012

i have bought shoes from your site many times and never any size issue or color issues these were at least a size to big so that is why i returned them otherwise all is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was so wrong
  • How accurate was the sizing? a size off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boot for a Great Price!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

This boot is not really leather, which I had no idea until I saw the man made material sticker on the bottom of the boot, but it looks like real leather! The material is more of a dark gray/black distressed leather, very pretty. I ordered a 7 which is maybe a quarter inch to big, but perfect for thick socks. The inside is a bit flat so I will probably add an insert for padding, it's not uncomfortable by any means, I just like padding for my feet. The boot looks expensive but isn't, the perfect combo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than Actual Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tad big but almost perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soper cute!
 from Sun Valley, ID,  Apr 2, 2012

These boots are super cute and I love them. The color is not exactly as it appears, on the website they look deep black but in reality they have a worn look to them. I don't think this detracts from the boots at all but it depends on what you are looking for. When I first put them on they had something in the back at the top of my heal that stuck out but walking around in them is very comfortable. In fact, I have spent hours walking in them and can't complain at all and that's saying something since I have very sensitive feet. They are great boots for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from California,  Feb 24, 2012

I got a size 6 but the boots were too big for that size.. It looked like it was size 9.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 17, 2012

Boots are extremely cute! LOVE the buckles and the fact that it's not pure black but a grayish black. Really comfortable. I'm 5'7 and have long legs and I wanted a longer boot that is somewhat closer to my knees than my shins and these boots fit the bill! They are a little roomy though but I have skinny legs and they're super cute over my skinny jeans. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that it's pretty slippery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 10, 2012

I really liked the boots. I had to send back because of the circumference of the boot for my calf did not fit. I could not get them zipped. I measured my calf before I ordered the boots and they should of fit. Sizing seems to be off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? footbed sized ok, shaft circumference not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top