Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
do NOT run small...
 from Manhattan, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Warning: these do NOT run small! A couple reviews here scared me and unfortunately I ordered UP a half size from my always regular 7. I know my size and I am always a basic 7, reveiws on here that said these run small, must NOT know their true size to begin with, I do and should NOT have listened to them. I ordered a 7.5 and they are big. Too roomy and the heels flop up and down off my foot, I am disgusted I listened to these reveiws and should have bought my regular size which is a 7. I guess I will now have to put thick pads in the bottom of these and wear really thick socks which will make these hot to wear. Leather stretches too, so they will still get bigger. The boots are great, look just like the photo, but order your regular size, do NOT mess up and order larger, please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? would have been accurate if I had ordered my size...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineer boots
 from Cloquet, MN,  Nov 21, 2011

Great looking boot, but run small in size. It took me awhile to get them on the first time. Comfortable for being on my feet quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, comfortable boot
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are smaller than the indicated size-order up a size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAN'T WAIT TO ROCK THESE THIS "SUMMER"
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 8, 2012

I LOVE these boots !!!!! They were exactly what I was looking for, I can't wait to really break them in and give them that "worn" look !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather!
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2012

These boots are so comfortable and beautiful high-quality leather. The are a little on the "slouchy" side, just like the picture. They are almost like slippers they are so comfy...but they are a little on the heavy side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful boots for the price. I would pay double for these boots.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic return
 from NYC,  Oct 2, 2012

These boots didn't look like the picture online. Much stiffer and wider than the pic online. Also the fit was horrible. The right boot slipped on no problem and was actually a little to big and I couldn't get the left one on. But even if they had fit better I still would have returned them, they just didn't look good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Boots!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2012

These boots are amazing! They just arrived yesterday and they look and fit perfectly. One word of caution though, I am very small, 5'2, 100lbs and these were snug on my calves. Not too tight but I'm not sure that I'll be able to wear very thick socks with these this winter. If you run or have muscular calves you may have to stretch these out a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Nor Cal,  Sep 19, 2012

I was suprised when I got these that they were 'real' matisse (not the lower price spin off - coconuts). The leather quality was better (and blacker) than I expected. Excellent! I normally wear between a 9 and a 9.5 the 9.5 fit perfect & I think a 9 would have been too small. If you plan on pulling up the boot so there are no wrinkles, its not going to happen... the boot is made w/more leather on the outside than material on the inside to hold it up, so it's always going to be wrinkled like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For this price, I received an amazing product. No complaints here. Purchased to wear on motorcycle rides, however will wear for other occasions due to the fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a muted black due to leather texture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! Functional, yet stylish enough.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a 5.5 and typically wear a 6. Recommend ordering your usual size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfy
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 29, 2011

These are really cute, comfy boots. They go well with skinnies and a leather jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are well made boots
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 Jan 20, 2015

Very comfortable boots and they look great with jeans!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of Leather Not There
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Nov 25, 2012

Originally saw the boots or what I thought (Coconuts by Matisse Engineer boots) were these boots in local store at a higher price. Store boots were made in Brazil, soft shiny leather. Overstock boots made in India. Wish country of origin had been listed. Would not have ordered. Cost me return charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black, NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of leather not there. Dull color, no shine and stiff.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered usual size 8, Fit great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS PICTURED!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 22, 2012

These boots are AMAZING. Perfect fit! (A little snug but the leather stretches once worn) They look and feel great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality real leather! Durable boots!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on! A little snug though at first. However, leather stretches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Penn Valley, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I love these boots. Just opening the package gave off the smell of leather! Love Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real leather and great looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matisse Boots
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2012

Very happy like the boots alot goes well with jeans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very weel made happy with my puechase
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average title
 from OH,  Feb 9, 2012

very nice boot, but could not get my feet in it. I wear a size 8 and ordered 8 and half, for people with real narrow feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is very small I had to return.narrow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least a full size small.
 from NV,  Feb 17, 2012

Ordered a size up, could barely get my foot in...guess that's what I get for ordering a final sale (w/out being able to try on).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought