Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incorrect info in description
 from Morton, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

In the description of these boots they say they are made of rich leather construction however they are made of waxed canvas material (per the Matisse footwear company)....had I known this I wouldn't of ordered the boots. This was first time I ordered from Overstock.com and sadly my last. I am not sure how such a large company as Overstock can make such a big error on their advertising of a product. Absolutely not impressed at all!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not impressed....has a strange odor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots appear as in the picture
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Oct 20, 2011

Love the way the boots look, however I have a big issue with the fact that I was specifically looking for leather boots which these were supposed to be. Boots arrived & it reads "man made materials", boots are not leather which is false advertising. Boots are also overpriced for being not real leather. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Boots!
 from TN,  Mar 21, 2013

These boots are uncomforable if you'll be standing in them for long. But I've had them for year and a half, maybe longer- and they've held up to lots! I'd definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If it wasn't for the outer decorative zipper being broken upon arrival I would have likely enjoyed wearing these boots as they felt comfortable to wear and walk in and looked great on but both the decorative zipper and the actual zipper were cheaply made and flawed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boot, BUT....
 from coastal Maine,  Jan 25, 2013

Firstly, let me agree with other reviewers that i do not believe the boot to be leather... there was a noticable woven look to the material. That did not bother me however. Unfortunatly, there was a highly noticable defect in the weave pattern right on top of the toe box on the left boot. Bummer. Still i wrestled with the idea of keeping them until i tried on the right boot, which had a plastic structural piece, inside, supporting the ankle that was clearly misshapen and dug into my foot. Returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to return due to defects
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising By Overstock :(
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2013

As others have said, Overstock lists this boot as leather. It's clearly written inside the boot that it's all man-made materials. I've never had that happen with Overstock before. The boots are cute, but the inside part where your foot goes is pretty narrow. I've got fairly narrow feet and it feels a tad tight to me, even wearing only tights. Not sure if I'll keep them or not. It's so expensive to return things...Overstock is normally great about everything, but I feel cheated almost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Length was fine. Width is off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matisse boots
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  Nov 19, 2012

I actually bought both charcoal and cognac boots. I did not mind that the leather was so slick, which did not appear to be leather. What I found offensive was the odor of the man-made lining. Pure petroleum product, it was so overpowering that I could not honestly put the boots in my closet. I returned both and ordered a different brand. I am very happy with the black suede.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs improvement
 from Sublimity, Oregon,  Feb 8, 2012

I really loved the color and look of the boot but the sizes are not true to their size. The base of the boot is way to narrow. I had some friends try it on that are tiny teenages and they could not get it over there ankles as well. I was really disapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boot material was really nice but the structure needs some improving.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very poor. I wear a 7 and I couldn't get the boot zipped up over my ankle
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but small
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2012

I was very disappointed that this boot didn't fit. I even tried on with out socks and still very small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter then picure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualit was average for a artificial leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? NO this boot ran 1/2 size small and very narrow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books
 from NY,  Dec 5, 2011

love the boots - very comfortable, look great. And a really good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought