Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from TX,  Sep 29, 2011

I generally wear a size medium, but I order a large in everything, because I like my clothing to be loose, so I ordered a large when purchasing this- I would have to lose (at a minimum) 30 or 40 pounds(plus half my chest, and a good 2 to 3 inches from my shoulder width) just to be able to button it! The coat is absolutely adorable, looks exactly like the photo, the quality and feel of the material is excellent, and I so wish I could keep it, but will have to return it, because there's just no way I can wear it. When I tried it on, it was tight in the forearms, and the shoulders and chest are pretty narrow. When I say it runs small, that's exactly what I mean- it was so tight across the shoulders I couldn't even lift my arms to adjust the collar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute and Warm!
 from California,  Oct 13, 2012

I love this red coat. It is a great pop of color to the usual black and grey coats I usually wear. I like the deep zippered pockets and the fact the the hood is removable. The first day I wore it I had tons of compliments on it! Deffinately worth the $XX bucks for a good winter coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Not too thick but incredibly warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? IT RUNS SMALL. I'm glad that I listened to the reviews. Usually a small or size six is slightly roomy on me (I'm 5'5 and 128 pounds) But I ordered a medium and glad that I did!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Jan 7, 2016

Color will rub off when u first wear it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 11, 2015

Grandaughter really looks good in this one and friends are jealous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute jacket!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 13, 2013

My daughter loves this jacket! It is well fitted and looks great. The only thing I may find less positive about it is lint sticks to it and is difficult to brush off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's of nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes run small
 from Georgia,  Nov 23, 2012

I really loved the jacket but the size was just to small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality. Not very insulated
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all. The large fit like a medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Nov 1, 2012

Really love the jacket. Very good quality and very warm. I ordered a Medium for me (usually I wear Small) and a Small for my sister (who normally wears X-Small) and we are both happy with the fit! She just moved to New York and it seems to be a very nice and warm winter coat! We are both on the shorter side and the length is a nice and flattering (but not overbearing) length. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect warm and not too heavy coat.
 from Middleville, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

This peacoat is very flattering and not boxy looking. My daughter is very picky and she loves this. She says it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My 17 year old daughter chose charcoal and it is the exact color as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My daughter wears size small and the coat fits perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat has really flattering shape
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2012

I like this jacket a lot. It looks exactly like the picture and is pretty good quality. The only negative is that the sizing was a bit off. Usually I wear size small juniors and xs in womens. I ordered this in a small and it ended up being too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the coat in red and the color is exactly the same as in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 from SE,  Jul 1, 2012

Perfect Jacket for SE winters. I bought this jacket last October with the intention of trying something different BUT my mind SET on returning it because i assumed the PLAIN JANE in me would kick into high drive once the package arrived, BUT to my surprise i fell in love with "BIG RED" at first sight. the fit was perfect and the look makes me feel stylish regardless of what i'm wearing underneath. I give this product 2 thumbs up for all the awesome compliments i get. FY: I wear medium but i purchased a large for my bulky sweaters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy no issues with loose strings, buttons or zippers
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate also
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

My daughter-in-law, a new mom, loved this coat, so easy to throw it on to face the Vermont cold (the one or two days!). Soft on baby's face too! Good quality, a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wool. Craftsmanship of coat is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my granddaughter loved it
 from Boston area, Mass,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this jacket for my granddaughter who is 18 and wears her clothes tighter than I would. I wasn't sure if she'd really like a pea coat because they tend to be boxy. This jacket was not boxy at all but fitted so she liked it very much. A perfect pea coat for a young woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality I believe
  • How accurate was the sizing? small was small but not too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

This coat runs a little small in my opinion. The Large fits like a size 9/10, so it's not that large. But I love the color and it's warm and soft. The hood is removable which is a plus, I think it looks better with it off.I ordered the camel color and it's a nice creamy brown color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight, warm!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had better.
 from Illinois,  Dec 21, 2011

I was not completely satisfied w/ this jacket. It is quite itchy and the buttons are loose. Its almost like I bought the coat from the local dollar store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was itchy and buttons were not fastened securely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed to run BIG.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 17, 2011

Very nice quality, this was the most inexpensive peacoat that I could find. It was a gift and both I and the recipient were very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does run small like everyone says.
 from INDY,  Nov 18, 2011

The pockets run a little small and in an awkward spot. They are placed higher than I'd normally like. You can't really get your hand in there and be comfy. Plus the zippers take some getting used to. Overall I like the coat. It's a great addition to my collection. I normally where black coats, but dog hair has taken over my life. So the grey hides a lot of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the Grey, and I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good. Not too heavy, but still keeps me warm. .
  • How accurate was the sizing? It does run small, normally I'm a Medium, but I listened to the reviews, and went up to a Large. Glad I did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wool blend coat for the price
 from Oriskany, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

Im 145lbs, 5'2 petite, 38 bust. I ordered a Large in gray color and it fits perfect, and love the color as well. The hood is great for winter, tho the collar is a little out of place when the hood is 'off', one side is larger than the other, I guess that's the style of it'. Overall, great coat for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Junior sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ci Sono by Journee Junior's Double-breasted Peacoa
 from Alabama,  Oct 26, 2011

I was disappointed in the color and the size. Neither were right for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ci Sono by Journee Junior's Double-breasted Peacoa
 from CT,  Oct 18, 2011

I like this jacket because it doesn't add pounds to your figure, it's flattering and slimming. The downside is it fits a bit small in the arms and chest so you have to pick a size up from your normal size. I'm considering getting the camel color next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, I purchased the black and grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a nice quality but I'm not sure how warm it will be. I purchased mine in the Summer/Fall
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small, if you're normally a (Medium) average body type and not flat chested you will need to upgrade to a large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat!!
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 6, 2011

This coat is beautiful! When I saw it in the picture, I thought it would only go to my hip but it actually extends a little longer to cover my butt, but not as long as those long trench coat jackets! I'm short so I can't wear long coats :( But this coat is amazing and so versatile! I can wear it so many different ways and the color is brilliant. It's my first coat that's not black and I am in LOVE with it, it definitely keeps me warm with the amount of wool in it. The price cannot be beat!! I love it. I love that there is a hood so I can wear it when it snows or rains. I also love the collar, I can pop it up like a G and keep it real or I can keep it down for a more sophisticated look. And the belt around the waist is so form fitting! This is my new favorite coat, I cannot stop wearing it or talking about it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? On Target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought