Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought this coat for my son who is 21. He loved if. We got it just in time for all the snow we had this past winter. Iit kept him warm without all the bulk . One thing he said was missing is a hood, but he still loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaps Puffy Coat
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 30, 2010

Bought this coat for several of the guys on the snow crew at work. They really like the coat as it is warm but light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 23, 2010

I bought this item as a present for my husband. The item was as expected, and I bought it at a great price. Could not have done better anywhere else, even with retail the stores coupons and discounts. And bonus: it arrived very well packaged, much nicer than many other items I've ordered from other sites, and I do 75% or more of my shopping online. Presentation makes a big difference to me, and I am very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jacket
 from Central Valley, California,  Feb 27, 2013

For the price, it cannot be beat. I normally do not like wearing down jackets because they are bulky. This one it light and looks ok. I call it my snow coat, even though we do not get snow here in the central valley of California , just winter freezing temps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well indeed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good , it will wear well for many winter seasons, I think ?
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good for me...I weight 190 lbs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this for my son
 from He is in ohio,I am in Fl,  Jan 8, 2013

My son loved this coat.He is a little hard to fit,a little long in the waist and arms.This is true to size and not skimpy.The fabric was qualiry.It is a puffy coat without being too puffy.The price was excellent and he is replacing an old puffy coat he has warn for many years.A good basic coat.He is 32 years old,so it is not too young for someone of that age for a basic coat at a good price.It appears very warm too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat coat
 from Southern Maine,  Jul 25, 2011

Hubby loves this coat, it fits well and is warm and looks sharp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than on o.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Down jacket
 from Bronx NY,  Jan 7, 2011

This was a good price for a down filled jacket. Bought it for my son and he loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except it's lacking a hood
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 16, 2014

I live in Detroit, which is currently experiencing one of the coldest winters on record, with a ton of snow. I wear this jacket and mostly t-shirts underneath it, along with gloves, a scarf, and a hat. And that's it. This jacket is really warm. Warm enough to be perfect for 30 degree or -15 degree weather. I never feel cold in my chest, only my face and head. And this is where the downfall of the jacket lies. There is no hood. Of course, a hood isn't advertised, but if it had one, the jacket would be perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall positive
 from Red Oak, TX,  Feb 23, 2013

I don't like writing these reviews, especially for clothing.... I'm not a fashion critic or a clothing expert!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be okay so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fits
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fit n warm
 from Cali,  Feb 13, 2013

Nice fit and I order the wrong color, but the Red is nice. Jacket is very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and nice fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coat Ever!
 from Wixom, MI,  Feb 3, 2013

My hubby loved this coat. You could not find a better coat for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad dull, but still very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the jacket was perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much down...or Puff!!
 from Elizabeth, CO,  Jan 30, 2013

I was disappointed in this product. It might be good for a jacket but not for a coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coat is not made with very much down in it. I could but the same coat at Wal-Mart right now for $12 on sale...$25 full price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was small xl is only large...arms too short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top