Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift Item
 from HOU, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my younger brother. The quality is good and size is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Indy,  Mar 1, 2012

It's warm, not bulky, and looks good. The pockets were stitched shut and the buttons seemed a bit flimsy, but that's no big deal. It fits my shoulders and waist perfectly, the lining is stylish, and it feels well made. It could have been an inch or two longer though. Overall, 4 out of 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacoat
 from Queensbury NY,  Dec 15, 2011

beautiful coat- great price. Would recommend. Nicely made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but...
 from MN,  Dec 14, 2011

The price for the peacoat is OK if it was as described. However, it is described here as 60% wool and 40% other. The tag in the peacoat states it is only 40% wool and 60% other. Deceptive. Had I known, I may not have ordered. Will see how it fits before deciding to return it or keep it. I checked I would recommend to a friend- but would tell them it is not as described. Disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is OK but...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know yet- it's a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for a men's Peacoat!
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Feb 6, 2014

I purchased this peacoat for my daughter's fiance as a belated, additional Christmas gift. They reside in CA, however, the temperature this winter has been quite cold. I wanted to make certain that he would be comfortable during the coldest days, and knew that he (like most males) wouldn't purchase a warm coat for himself, as he has two Tween's, who are growing out of their own clothes and coats every few months, and both my daughter and her fiance always place the needs of their teens, ahead of their own needs. He was totally surprised when the coat arrived and it was a perfect fit. The peacoat is very well made, and is very warm, especially because it has a quilted inner lining. Thank you Overstock for another fine product! The price was excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 18, 2014

This was my second attempt to purchase a pea coat online. The first one I ordered was the wrong size, but this one fits perfectly. The recipient gets complimented on it every time he wears it, and most importantly, he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice peacoat
 from Monroeville, AL,  Dec 28, 2013

Nice fit well fit true to size I would recommend this coat ,very nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaps Mens Black wool jacket
 from Brisbane, Asutralia,  Apr 17, 2012

Delivered on time, packaged well, very happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very pleased with purchase
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct and fitted well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and comfy
 from Dartmouth,NS,  Feb 21, 2012

The sleeves could had been a bit longer but I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oxford/Dayton, OH,  Jan 18, 2012

keeps you warm, stylish also. If you take care of it, it will take care of you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8/10
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Peacoat looked awesome.
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jan 6, 2012

Our son -in-law looks so good in it. We really like it, it would have been better if it was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality, the only thing that would of made it better is if it was made in the USA. We tried to find that out before we bought it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing ran a little bit on the large end, but the smaller size would have been to small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs big
 from Northern, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

This coat looks great; but weighs a ton! Very nice looking on, though. We live on Northern California and the warmness is perfect at might.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought