Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 30, 2013

Product was purchased for my boss. He liked it, however I felt that it was not as nice as I thought it was based off the pictured on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was not as nice as it looked in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall solid product, would buy again
 from Portland, Maine,  Nov 9, 2012

Overall a great product, everything you need to know is written above. I would buy it again, in fact I plan to buy a few in the other color to have on hand as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm a little concerned where they glued parts of it together, which is why I rated it a 4 instead of 5. My previous b card holder broke down at the seems where the leather was glued together inside.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I foun d the item pleasing
 from South Korea,  Aug 28, 2012

I think this a really innovative little card dispenser. The leather is a little plastic like, but it smells like leather. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. The item is really sturdy. It's a little thicker than most metal card cases, but not much. Contrary to what others have stated here, it will fit in a shirt pocket, a jacket pocket and possibly even your pants pocket and not bulge too terribly. It's pretty sturdy. It's a hybrid of a metal card case and a leather card case. Leather cases are nice in that there are no jagged edges, but they let cards bend. This little device gives the best of both types. It's not as hard as a metal case, but it's sturdy enough that it will protect your cards from bending and, unlike the metal case, will hold a substantial number of them. That's beneficial if you're popular and have often found yourself without enough cards at a meeting or social event because of the size of your card container. An added benefit is that it doesn't dent or scratch like the metal case and it doesn't scratch other things in your pocket or tear the lining, or even scratch you like a metal case sometimes does if in your shirt pocket for instance. Of course the leather could possibly tear, since the leather is a bit soft (plastic like). There is a metal hinge the pulls the edge of the cards out to allow one to easily grasp a single card. The side of the case has a little exposed metal frame, but the majority is covered by leather. I was a little skeptical as to whether or not I'd like it, but I'm sold. The price is right too. I may buy another to give as a gift here in Korea where business cards are a way of life in a culture where people use them to identify and inform others of their social status. I might buy one as a spare for myself too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little deceiving but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Look
 from Texas,  May 12, 2012

Very professional and excellent quality product! I purchased both (the black one for me) since I was so impressed with the quality of the product and gave one as a gift to my most finicky friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of the product is excellent.
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

The service on this site is excellent. Product comes within a day or two. The cardholder was as good or better than stated on the site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

The case is much larger than expected. It is capable of carrying a large number of cards but not sleek by any means. Just not what I was looking for and I returned the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product construction was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This product was much larger than I expected it to be. It is not something easily carrreid in a suit pocket in my opinion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for son and son in law
 from Florida(winter months) and Minnesota,  Dec 8, 2011

I always check with Overstock first when I plan to make a purchase because I am always pleased with the quality of the items and the fact that i can return for not charge if I am not pleased. i also appreciate that the shipping cost is so minimal unlike every other site I visit. If Overstock doesn't have what I want I usually go to a store rather than to another website because of the cost of shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. I am very pleased with this purchasse
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made..Unique design
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful styling. High quality Materials and construction. I use this one mostly in my pocket. I also bought the gunmetal card holder fro my briefcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I chose the black leather....beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holder seems to be very high quality...unique hinge design actually delivers the card to you as you open the holder.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish it were a little smaller. I use it for business cards...but it looks big enough to carry credit cards as well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 19, 2011

This is a great case for your personal business cards. It shifts the cards up out of the case when you open it allowing for easy access.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made , expensive looking holders
 from NY NY,  Nov 12, 2011

i bought several of those holders as gifts for friends . they are well made , expensive looking holders that would make you want to reach for your business card :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from virginia,  Oct 15, 2011

Love this and I get many compliments on it. Buy it because you won't be sorry!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer in the picture:(
 from NY, NY,  Sep 4, 2011

Though the delivery was prompt, this item looks more like a cigarette holder/dispenser than what it was made for. I am returning it. However, it may work as a gift for a man since its rather large. Color was also much darker than on site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot more brown than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok but I expected something nicer based on reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 12, 2011

Excellent leather used in this well made product. Good closure, wth easy access to business cards. Ordered the brown which was true to color, as was the size. The leather is the best reason to order this product...the look and feel improves with each use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful leather
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a wonderful product. The leather is very soft and seems durable. Additionally, the hing mechanism makes pulling out a single card very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the leather was very true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Many Compliments!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

Every time I pull out my business card holder people stop and stare. I think their thinking "she's fancy" and I am because I shop at O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to use
 from Spring Lake, N. J.,  Jun 7, 2011

I have purchased quite a few business card holders with varied success. Usually they don't hold enough and I'm struggling to dig out a card, which is embarassing. This holder however moves forward as you open it giving complete access to your cards. It's quick, easy and the leather is of excellent quality. I am amazed to get this quality card holder at this price. I highly recommend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this as Christmas gift, husband really liked the quality -- looks great with his leather attache. Serves its purpose well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Brandywine, MD,  Jan 5, 2011

This looks much more expensive than what it actually is. I got one for my BF for Christmas as a stocking stuffer, but I am going to get another one for my brother. Great ITEM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2010

Classic style, color, and fine leather. It is presented well, in a Castello Torino box. My husband was impressed by the quality and style. Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 14, 2010

I was looking for a small wallet to fit a few credit cards and ID for my small purses, everything I found was too bulky. I read another review where someone had said they put their ID and a couple of dollars in this besides their business cards so I bought one. I am really happy with it and it is the perfect size for tiny purses. I like the brown color it's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought