Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little change purse
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 19, 2011

I was looking for a small leather change purse and this is one is just perfect. Very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown, I purchased the dark brownn one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very well made and nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello 'Torino' Leather Coin Purse
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 28, 2013

I purchased the coin purse in the dark-brown color as that was the only color available at the time of purchase. I was a bit disappointed in the size, I thought it would have been a bit larger. But, it isn't too small that it can't be used. I particularly like the flat-bottom portion of this coin purse as that is lacking in most coin purses. The quality of the coin purse is exceptional. I have to agree, that you do pay for what you get. I wish I could have gotten it in the retro-green as I would gladly purchase another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, useful small change purse
 from Stamford, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

This is great when paired with the small wallet. Great looking and useful. Will buy as a gift also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought in the green choice.Useful and retro!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing- same as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello Torino Leather Coin Purse
 from alexandria, va,  Apr 6, 2012

This is the worst quality on line order I have ever had. Don't know if I'll be back under the circumstances. Sorry about my attitude.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor quality.....what can you ask of a coin purse but that it hold coins? Truly, they fall out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purse
 from Detroit,  Feb 11, 2012

This coin purse is exactly what I was looking for. It's the perfect size and is very cute. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend purchasing this coin purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style But ......
 from Mountainville, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

The style is what caught my eye. It does hold a fair amount of coins, closure is tight, however there is a space along either side of the purse that is big enough for small change to fall out. So I daily have to pick up fall change out of my handbag. Solution-redesign the purse or only carry large coins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is top grade, closure is secure
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but...
 from New York,  Jun 30, 2011

Love the stand-up design and the kiss lock, but for a coin purse, the sides are not secure and in my purse, the coins fall out. Defeats the whole idea! If I hadn't already thrown away the packaging I would send it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought I ordered the green one. I got brown. Nice color anyway
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, but is not at all secure.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coin Purse smaller than stated
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 8, 2012

I purchased this coin purse, not for coins but to hold credit cards. The product description said it was 3.5 inches long which would fit cards, but when it arrived it measured 3.25 inches and I could not fit a single credit card. I think it would be great for coins. It looks great and the closure worked well, just not for what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than measurements in description. Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect bright green
 from Sunny Florida,  Nov 30, 2011

I was hoping for a bright green change purse so I could actually find it in my huge pocketbook. This is not going to do that for me. It is made well, so I will give it as a Christmas gift and continue looking for a bright one for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is dark and flat, not bright at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top