Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
slim fit
 from fla,  Jul 12, 2011

use it every day and wear it in a front pocket-gave up my hip wallet. thought it would be safer-and it is, but is more comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello Men's Torino Leather HipsterWallet
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2014

This is the second time I ordered this wallet. Excellent quality and functionality for the price.. It has 12 pockets (six on each side) for assorted cards, yet it is not bulky and fits comfortably in front pocket.. Perfect size. It fits snugly in the front pocket, easy to retrieve but difficult for a pick pocket to steal. I like the fact there are no plastic detachable billfolds. Leather quality is excellent.. Only drawback is that eventually the leather pockets will pull away from underlying nylon like fabric, eventually requiring you to buy a new wallet. Partly my fault for over stuffing the pockets. I think you might get some extra wear out of this wallet if you bring it to a shoe repair shop. In fact I plan to do just that with my original hipster wallet to see if I can extend its use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet
 from Waldorf MD,  May 3, 2013

Good wallet. Nice fold. Holds lots of money and cards. I can pay out to whom ever asks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a wallet. What do you want from me?
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wallet
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I've been looking for this style wallet for years and Overstock was the only place it could be found in a decent quality at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Wide
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

It was much wider than expected. Not sure if I misread the specs, or what. But it won't fit in the back pocket of jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was much wider than expected. Not sure if I misread the specs, or what. But it won't fit in the back pocket of jeans.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet
 from Manassas, VA,  Apr 27, 2012

I got this for my husband for Christmas. It's a good quality wallet at a good price. My husband likes that it's designed to lay flatter that a standard shaped wallet when it's in his back pocket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin card carrier
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 8, 2012

A thin card carrier of very good quailty at a fair price. I am quite satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black, mild gloss- accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good leather and assembly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pullman, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

I should have paid closer attention to how large the wallet was, but my fiance loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello men's torino wallet
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2012

The leather on the wallet was good and the credit card slots were a nice fit. What made me return the wallet was the billfold divider which had a plastic feel that made crinkly sound which I didn't like, especially since I was giving it as a gift. If you aren't picky about the texture/feel of divider then this is a good wallet that I'd recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful wallet
 from PA,  Dec 31, 2011

This was a gift for my husband, who likes a wallet with lots of credit card slots. He loves this wallet, not just because it holds so many cards, but also because it is wonderfully soft leather and beautifully made. He looks forward to getting lots of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to take out of pocket
 from England,  Dec 6, 2011

Since the tri-fold I have had a for quite some time was getting thick I opted for a bi-fold again. The wallet is nice and is good quality, but I have difficulty taking it out of my back pocket (like bi-folds I have had in the past I now recall). This is not a deal breaker however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wallet
 from port st. lucie, fl,  Nov 9, 2011

This was a gift to my husband for his birthday, and it is gorgeous. He loved it. It is very classy and the presentation is very nice the leather is soft and supple and the size is great. I gave him a choice of this wallet and a run of the mill wallet and he chose this one. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather wallet
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this wallet because I wanted a thinner wallet. It's not much thinner so I'm returning it. It is a very nice wallet however. Great leather and great stitching. It holds 12 cards in the 12 slots. The only problem with it is that in the very middle all the cards overlap so the middle of the wallet is still 12 cards thick and then the wallet gets thinner at the top and bottom. I'm returning it and I'm having a wallet custom made for me by a leathersmith. He's going to put two pockets on each side so that I can put 3 cards in each pocket (12 cards total) except the pockets won't overlap so when closed the wallet will be only 6 cards thick at the top and 6 cards thick at the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather, high quality stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Oct 4, 2011

I have been using wallets this size for years now and I really like this Castello wallet. Yes the card pockets are tight but I noticed my credit cards in the bottom 2 slots stick up higher than the other pockets making easier access to the cards so I use those two pockets for the cards I use the most. I really hope they have this same wallet when this one wears out. I feel like buying a second one just incase but this looks like its going to last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello Men's Torino Leather Hipster Wallet
 from San Leandro, Ca.,  Oct 2, 2011

Great size for my back pocket. Fits neatly with no indication of a wallet in my back pocket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and size
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than his previous $160 wallet!
 from North Atlanta Suburbs,  Sep 30, 2011

My husband ordered this wallet after his very expensive one was little more than a leather covered rag. The inside bill silk material was in tatters. The credit card slots were all ratty from the 10 years or so of using this wallet. He is not in the habit of buying such expensive wallets as the one this replaced, but he had store credit, didn't need anything else, and the wallet 'spoke to him'. The wallet came with a store backed life-time warranty. Unfortunately, that department store is no longer located in the Atlanta area. He is very happy, the wallet is thin, forced him to get rid of cards he doesn't use, like health insurance cards from 2 plans ago! Now it doesn't leave that big lump in his back pocket. Very nice quality and received within days. O.co does it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool wallet
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 7, 2011

I am using this product since last couple of months. I just love it. It is spacious and has 12 compartments for cards. the color is cool. I will buy it again for my brother. Gonna definitely refer to friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid wallet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 2, 2011

Very good wallet. Bonus: Has two slots for cash/receipts, which you can't see in the picture. I wanted something without a clear pocket for ID (because how often can you actually use that to show people your ID? Um, never, you always just have to take it out anyway which is a hassle) and lots of card slots. This wallet fits the bill (and the cards). Logically it's a little wider than most wallets, but not by much. I thought it would be wider than it actually is. Very happy so far, have been using about a month now. Very good quality leather, stitching, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Jul 23, 2011

Received product in two days. Wallet was as described. Real nice leather product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wallet was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from PHL,  Mar 30, 2011

Very nice wallet. Slightly larger,square, than most single fold wallets, so it is not as thick in my pocket.. Only issue is lack of a clear photo holder which I tend to destroy very quickly. I just reserve a portion for picture. This way they are easier to reach and show. I would recommend this wallet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top