Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most roomy slim card holder
 from New Jersey,  Sep 17, 2010

I will start off by saying I am a big fan of Italian hand stained leather. It is a stiffer leather with a shiny sheen to it. This is comparable to Bosca's Old Leather. If you like soft nappa and hate stiff shiny leather then this is not the wallet for you. You will gripe about it. If you like Italian leather though you will love it. I noticed some people who don't like Italian leather complaining about Castello Italian leather products simply because they didn't read carefully and thus didn't understand they were getting an Italian leather product. Intrinsic to an Italian leather product is that it is easily scratched. That is the nature of the beast. Mine came with some minor scratches already. I had hoped it would start out with none but there were some minor ones. Minor enough that I will not consider exchanging it. You definitely should not carry anything metal in the same pocket like a money clip or pen, if you do then it will be scratched up. The only thing safe to carry in the same pocket is loose paper or cash. I have been using one piece (as opposed to the ones that fold in half) slim card holders for many years now. I have used them from Bosca, Tumi, Coach and Fossil among others. My current holder is a Fossil one. This Castello card holder is the same height but 1/4 inches longer than my Fossil. I prefer as small as poossible but the 1/4 inch is no big deal and in fact as I will explain shortly is better. The true dimensions of mine is 4.25" long by 2.75" wide even though the Overstock description states 4 inches long. It is small enough to fit comfortably in a front pants pocket, shirt pocket or breast jacket pocket. Many slim card holders have an outside plastic ID window, this one doesn't have one. It looks nicer all leather than with one side being plastic. This means you will have to keep your license in one of the card slots. Since almost everyone who you need to show ID to wants your ID removed and will not read it through a plastic window, it means a plastic ID window is not needed anyway. Out of all the non-folding slim card holders I have seen this is the only one that has more than 5 slots. From Coach to Fossil they only have 5 slots counting the middle pocket. Some have even fewer like the Bosca weekend wallet which has only 4 slots. My current card holder is configured as follows: plastic ID window and card slot on one side, 2 card slots on the other and center pocket. I have my license and credit card on one side, 2 credit cards on the other side and 2 more credit cards plus a book of stamps in the middle pocket. The new Castello card holder has 3 exterior card slots on one side, 2 exterior card slots on the other, a fabric card slot inside each wing and a middle pocket. Thus in total there are 7 card slots, a central pocket plus more room in the two wings for money or receipts. By far this has the most room of any on the market that I have seen. While the wings can hold cash, naturally sticking a wad of cash in them will make them stick out. I normally keep my cash folded in half (no money clip) in my pocket right next to the slim card holder. The central pocket though on the Castello one is large enough to fit my cash comfortably (11 bills folded in half). The 4 1/4 length means the cash will fit comfortably and be easy to stick in and pull out. Since the entire central pocket is free (as I mentioned everything I now carry fit in all the card slots with one slot to spare) I'm still deciding whether to keep my cash in it or stick new items I didn't used to carry in my old less roomy one like business cards for instance. My only real gripe in terms of the design is the wings. I would have preferred that the sides were longer and sewn down. That would give it more utility and make it less bulky. Things can fall out of the wings if turned down so are not as useful as they would be if sewn down. As I already mentioned there is a fabric slot to hold a card in the wing so that won't fall out but whatever is in the wing itself can. Inside a pocket it is no big deal but when you take it out it can be a hassle, enough of a hassle to not bother using the wing so it might as well be a normal sewn down pocket. I also wonder why they didn't make both sides the same so there would be 3 exterior slots on both sides instead of 2 on one side. There is plenty of room already but it would not have hurt to add the extra slot. These are the only things design wise that I would like to see changed. There are few Italian leather card holders out there let alone at this price, and no (non-folding) card holders period that offer as much room. As I said it is the only one I have seen with more than 5 slots counting the middle pocket. Counting the middle pocket and wings this has 10- double. All in all this is a nice piece at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Quality Leather
 from NYC,  Jan 29, 2010

I actually purchased this item to be used to hold my taxi and coffee money. Its slim design fits perfectly in the outer pocket of my purse. Living in NYC, one does not always want to open their purse. This slender wallet serves this purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sheffield, England.,  Jul 28, 2012

Best wallet I have ever owned, it fits Nicley in your pocket, there has been a few people moan about not been able to put money in the wallet, but I mange to put my notes in the middle section no problem at all. The wallet smells amazing, and it only took about 3 days to get to me, and I'm in the UK, if there is one drawback then I'm not to keen on the flap bits on the side, but I'm Not to bothered cos that is another place to put things, fantastic product. Would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality, I had everyone smelling it
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was about perfext
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slim Wallet
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 5, 2010

Love the wallet, tons of compartments/storage for cards, cash, coupons, etc... One drawback is that it scratches easily, something to note on the brown wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Spokane Wa,  Feb 5, 2009

I bought this for my husband who despises wallets. This slim card holder, he loves. It's perfect. It's small...... fit's a couple credit cards a few business cards. Fits into his pocket. I would recommend this for a man who does not want that bulky tri-fold or checkbook. Who rights checks anymore anyway.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T DO IT! TOO SMALL!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 11, 2014

I am used to a very small credit card wallet. And so I ignored the other reviews that said this one was too small. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this one. While it is BEAUTIFUL and well made, credit cards don't fit in the slots, even if you jam them in. Money sticks out of the top when using the middle pocket for bills. I can't fit business cards in there. It is, essentially, unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello men's slim leather wallet
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

I have bought better at a lower price and they held your credit cards much better then this one does. I will not recommend this to anyone I know I have not used it since trying to put the cards in it and I will probably put this in the drawer with the other purchases I have made by mistake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 May 19, 2015

I was extremely pleased with the efficiency in receiving the merchandise. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wallet
 May 13, 2015

it was too thin for what I needed, might be great for other people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 11, 2015

a beautiful finally finished piece quality, value I love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality good but too small
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2015

Wallet wouldn't fit credit cards which was the main reason for buying it. Quality was good. Price was good but I had to pay shipping to return it. Had I tried it at a store I never would have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is..
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 23, 2014

The card slots are too tight for the cards. The pocket does not open very wide. Not a good pocket wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 Dec 21, 2014

The leather from this company is superb. Highly recomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill (pun intended)
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2014

My son can't stand to "wear" a full size wallet, so he was carrying his driver's license and cards loose in his pocket. He owns two wallets, but he ust couldn't bring himself to use them. When I saw this Slim Leather Wallet, I thought it would be perfect for him, and it is. It appears to be of a very good quality, but note to purchasers -- it IS slim; they aren't kidding. It isn't large enough to carry both cash and cards; it's for for those men who truly don't want to carry much in their pockets, but want something to hold what they do carry -- and do it in style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
won't hold everything
 from florida,  Oct 9, 2014

if you view this item as an evening out type of application it is probably perfect. if you are considering this item as a replacement for an overstuffed older fold over wallet, look elsewhere. it will easily hold a few credit cards, license, etc and has a small pocket for minimal folded bills. other than that it is pretty useless in my opinion. it is certainly made of excellent materials, but it is limited in use and at least in my case certainly can't serve as a replacement for my day to day needs. i have been using a card case that more than adequately held double what this small case does and it took up approximately the same space in my front pants pocket. i would only recommend this product to someone who understood it's storage limitations and who wasn't planning on using it as a permanent wallet replacement. after using it for about 2 weeks, i ordered a fold over card case as a replacement and that holds everything that i need to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jan 24, 2014

My husband is so thrilled with these wallets. He puts it in his front pocket, so doesn't want a money clip etc. I can't even say how many he has purchased in stores and returned. Very nice quality leather too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift for a man
 from florida,  Jan 1, 2014

this wallet was purchased for a gift for a man that I don't know that well..it was a good choice. made well and good presentation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 8, 2012

I had been on the search for a wallet that was slim, but also had enough space for multiple cards and ID. I'm not a fan of big, bulky wallets and the slim design of this wallet is what caught my eye. It has ample space for cards and ID and it's still slim compared to other wallets after putting everything into it. I couldn't be more pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little wallet
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Jun 8, 2012

Wallets are small, that is what I was looking for. Great buy the only thing is wallet is not good at carrying large amounts of money. Recommend carrying no more than 30 dollar at a time. It holds credit cards great and not big in back pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
credit card wallet
 from chattanooga,  May 10, 2012

when i put five cards in the wallet, it would not fold properly. there should be more room at the fold. also, the cards are hard to insert and remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? dimensions were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought