Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great suit wallet
 from South Carolina,  Jan 18, 2012

This is an excellently made suit wallet -- it fits in the inside pocket of a suit or topcoat. Even the packaging was impressive. Bought it for my son for Christmas, he loves it. High quality and the price was terrific too! These types of wallets are difficult to find in stores unless you want to pay a ton of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product AND Service!
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 29, 2010

A little birdie suggested we get a coat wallet for father-in-law for Xmas so I went on a search, as I've never seen nor have I heard of "coat wallet" in my life. I certainly didn't know what I was getting myself into and I was counting on good reviews. The first and only site I came to was Overstock.com and being that I've never shopped here before, I HAD TO pay close attention to ALL reviews. I've read more good than bad and took the plunge. Besides, the cognac color looked good to me and the price was fair. Plus, S/H was FREE. What more can I ask for? The purchased item arrived at my doorstep two days later. Couldn't believe it, as I live in the middle of nowhere! I took a peek before wrapping and true enough, the leather really was beautiful. If and when my father-in-law ever need another in the future, I will not hesitate to get him one, whether it be the same color or not. Thank you Overstock for the good product and great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't decide
 from SLC, UTAH,  Nov 23, 2008

Nice wallet, forms a lillte too well if ya know what i mean. Holds alot of cards but the pockets are so small that you could not fit more than one card in a slot, really you can barely fit one in each slot. So if you like to carry more that 12 credit cards keep looking. What i like about this wallet is that i do not need to change out wallets, when i am wearing a sport coat it fits perfectly in the inside pocket, and when i wear jeans the pockets are big enough that it can fit in the back pocket comfortably, and only stick out a little bit. The zipper for the cash is a very nice feature, because i now i can take out my wallet at the store, and grab a card without flashing how much money i am carrying. It gets a 3 rating because it does smell a little weird, makes me guess maybe fake leather, i think i paid too much, but all in all i am content with this wallet and will see how long it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what he needed!!
 from Kent, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

If you have ever watched Seinfeld, you may have seen the episode about George's wallet. That was my husband. A wallet that was TOTALLY out of control. He was constantly putting back everything that was falling out everywhere. It was actually embarrassing. This mens coat wallet was the perfect solution. He has plenty of room for all of the stuff he carries which is more than I do in my purse!! He no longer has to worry about things falling out because of the zippered compartments. He did have to get used to the look of a coat wallet because it is longer than a standard wallet and he was afraid it would look like a woman's accessory. The wallet comes in a nice box and protective pouch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men's zip coat wallet
 from Dakota,  Jan 22, 2012

This is a handsome wallet, but not very capacious. I've bought this type of wallet for years for my husband. This one seemed quite small, even to insert bills. Someone who wants a very trim/slim accessory might like this very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fair to good
  • How accurate was the sizing? wallet was a bit small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

I ordered this wallet as a Christmas present for my uncle. When it arrived and I took a look at it, I was pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous it is! It's a decent size; not too big, and has quite a few slots for credit cards. If I needed a wallet, I'd consider getting one for myself. Thank you, Overstock, for selling such great merchandise for such wallet-friendly prices!! I'm sure my uncle will love his new wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared very well. Black and shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Wallet
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

This wallet 'looked' great in the box. It is made of a harder leather than most of the wallets I have owned and the dye on the leather had a paint like appearance which easily scrapes. Overall for the $ it is OK but the chief challenge are the card holders. I literally had to get a pair of needle nose pliers to get my cards out of the small openings after l loaded it up. They now hang out enough for me to get two fingers firmly on for extraction. Will likely replace it in the near future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? too tight to get my cards in and out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet
 from Camino, CA,  Aug 25, 2010

Lots of places for credit cards. The smell referred to in the other review is the smell of real leather. The only thing I would change is to figure out a different tab for the zippers. The tabs interfere with the wallet closing at times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2014

I am real picky with wallets regard look more importantly function. Researched for a while, this is the best buy. Had it for about one month now, real glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello Leather Wallet
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Sep 11, 2014

I purchased this wallet as an anniversary gift for my husband. It is beautiful. What he likes most is the fact that it has two compartments that zip. The color (cognac) is beautiful. It is a good price for a nice leather wallet. I recommend it to anyone looking for a top-quality wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet
 from Chicago, Ill,  Jun 22, 2014

I had been searching for a new breast pocket wallet and was getting extremely frustrated when my wife found this one. Needless to say it didn't take long for her to convince me it would meet my needs. After several weeks of everyday use and a week long business trip, I am pleased to say that I'm very satisfied with the functionality and durability of this wallet. At first I wasn't a fan of the zippered pockets but now can't do without them. They are perfect for stashing dry cleaning tickets, parking stubs or anything else that can easily get lost in a pants pocket or wallet. Although this wallet is longer than some of the breast pocket wallets I have carried over the years, it fits securely in the breast pocket of a suit jacket or blazer and is not bulky Only complaint is the card/id slots need to be larger to make removing and replacing cards/ids easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castello Coat Wallet
 from Gulf,  Feb 18, 2014

Replacement for twenty year old wallet. Quality is acceptable for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received used
 from NYC,  Sep 21, 2013

Ridiculous, received an obviously used and damaged wallet in horrible condition. It literally looked as if someone used it for a couple of years, actually, someone did use it for a couple of years and then sold it to me. Thanks! Packing was nothing, just an unsealed, dirty plastic bag. The return policy, also ridiculous. Will never shop on overstock.com again. Never once had this problem on Amazon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Wallet
 from Michigan,  Jul 3, 2013

It serves what I was looking for. Its a good quality leather and has more features than I need. So it has good options for many uses. I like the sleek line as the bulky Tri and Bi -folds are just not to my liking. I would buy this product again !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wallet is Not for Credit Card Users
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2013

What I like this wallet is that it has 4 dollar bill compartments as well as 12 credit card slots and 2 inner zippers. These features made me purchase this wallet. However, the ID and credit card slots are way too small. When I put my NY drivers license in ID section, basically it was impossible for me to take it out with my fingers. I first pulled all credit cards out, then used a pair of tweezers. The card slots above the ID window also become extremely tight when more than half of these slots are filled. If you use 3 or 4 slots, it seems OK, but if you try to use all 8, you will immediately face a challenge, first to insert your cards and then to pull out any of them. Since I use credit cards frequently, I cannot use this wallet in my daily life. So, I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no differnce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wallet size is fine, but card slots are extremely tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Los angeles,  Feb 23, 2013

I'm a regular customer with overstock. They're products and prices are right on. I love this wallet with the exception that its a little difficult to put your money in and out of the tight pockets. I like the coin pocket. It's the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Wallet
 from St Cloud MN,  Feb 13, 2013

Perfect gift. Just what was wanted. Very nice quality wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good wallet
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Ms,  Jul 2, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and all I can say is OMGGGG! I was not expecting for this wallet to be as amazing as it was! So nice! Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT WALLET
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  May 22, 2010

It's a wonderful wallett especially in the cognac color. It has many compartments for credit cards and a handy zippered compartment for change and another 2 compartments for cash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wallet!
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 3, 2010

Purchased this wallet in black leather as a christmas gift for my father, who was in desparate need for a new one. The size and material/make are great, especially for someone who wears a suit every day. it is well made and a bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought