Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lush
 from Washingnton,  Jul 9, 2011

This wrap is lovely and exactly what I needed to complete my outfit. I'm so pleased with the color and quality. I carefully removed the black label which was much too visible and unsightly. I know I'm going to receive comments on my purchase. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is soft and beautiful Cashmee
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but waaaay to big
 from NJ,  Jul 25, 2011

The color of this wrap was beautiful and it felt really nice, however, it was just entirely too overwhelming on me and im 5'8"! It measures 50 x 70 which is the average size of most throws. Needless to say, I looked like I was walking around wearing a blanket. Unfortunately, this is the only item i have to return to Overstock. It would however, make a pretty very lightweight throw if draped over a chair or bed. Just a thought since the fabric was really soft and pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from So Cal,  Jul 24, 2014

It has been hard for me to find a shawl this size. I had to replace an old synthetic one, which I do hope to find some day. The reason I love this size? It keeps me warm on transatlantic flights as a thin blanket, then I fold it in half and have the perfect shawl for traveling. My son and husband will also cuddle up at an outdoor concert, as long as it is black. As my old one was rayon, I would use it as a beach side sarong while traveling, and then as a robe when needed. Hope I can find one to hand wash. Until then, this is the perfect travel companion to keep my carry on light. Daughter has one now, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pur by Pur Cashmere ~ 100% Fine Wool
 from New York, USA,  Mar 1, 2014

"Cashmere Showroom Wool-blend Feathered Fringed Stylish Soft Wrap" arrived labeled "Pur by Pur Cashmere Frabrique Inner Mongolia 100% Fine Wool".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooooooo soft and beautiful!!!!!
 from Jasper, GA,  Feb 5, 2014

Wonderful addition to my shawl collection -- I love them!! It's very elegant and classy looking, and very soft. The quality is good, and I highly recommend this shawl. I am never disappointed when I order from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coral shaw or throw
 from West portsmouth, Ohio,  Nov 26, 2013

It's very warm but thin at the same time! I luv it! The color is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was hoping for
 from Moody, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

The shawl was ok, but it was comparable to another shawl I had that I paid less than half the price for. When you loan things - things get lost so I needed to replace it. You have to fold it into a triangle then wrap it around your shoulders. The other one I had was more like a T-Shawl. This one made me miss it more than I already did. Yes I kept it. It does what I need it to do. Just not thrilled with it, not for the price. Not super soft and much too thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was much thinner material than I expected - almost sheer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine. Just a big square
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Lillington, NC,  Mar 20, 2013

this was purchased as a gift, I haven't had any feed back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere wrap
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a beautiful, warm wrap and I think anyone would enjoying having a nd using this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shapeless
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

This item should not be considered a wrap. It has no shape but is just a large square piece of cloth that does not feel like it has any cashmere in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Listed as cashmere but feels like cheap cloth
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate but without any shape, like a tablecloth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 5, 2013

Gave this to a friend for Christmas and she was very happy. The wrap is huge but thin so it's easy to bunch it up into a smaller piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is a rich black, but looks faded on the site. I was quite happy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fantastic. I expected it to be thicker but it was more of a thing shawl.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product inferior, listing misleading
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 2, 2013

The picture made product look like a wrap with arm holes when it is acctually only a cashmere scarf. Upon arrival, the scarf had thread already falling out and a big black spot defect. Extremely disappointed with this product and will likely not purchase from here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Falling apart on arrival, black mark defect on front
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your Everyday Ordinary
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

This scarf is heavier than the ones sold for less and the fabric is very soft and of good quality. The turquoise is a very bright color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible!
 from mass,  Dec 23, 2012

i returned it it was simply embarassing that someone could even sell what looked like a piece of drab fabric cut from a cloth at joanne fabrics. and they charged me * dollars to return it ...i will not be returning to overstock for anything in the future. do not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a far cry from cashmere
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin see through very lite not what u would expect from cashmere or wool!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful. Very soft. Just what I wanted. It's too hot for it now, but I'll have it to enjoy in the winter. great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top