Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so so...
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 11, 2010

Not a luxurious scarf. Cashmere but poor quality, kinda short and thin. Not worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but scratchy
 from RPV, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

This is clearly not good quality cashmere. The color is beautiful but the material is a little coarse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere showroom scarf
 from CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I though I was buying a cashmere scarf, but it felt more like thick scratchy wool. I returned it because it was not what I thought it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasn't soft-
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Scarf
 from Hamden, Ct.,  Dec 27, 2010

I ordered this scarf in aqua. I thought the color would be much darker than it is (see picture), but I love it none-the-less. It is warm and large enough to double as a shawl. It goes nicely with the fudge brown down coat I also ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trendy black
 from indiana,  Oct 14, 2011

I ordered these scarves in black for my school aged boys.The scarf itself FEELS THICKER NOT BECAUSE it has been woven numeous times, but because the yarn thickness is thicker than what I AM USED to in my other casmere scarves. One COULD see this as a sign of lower quality processing cashmere but i personally think that the cashmere material itself is quality and will stand up to my children having it wrapped around their necks.Lengh and width is abundant to do as you please with it. Long fringe makes it look trendy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality processing could be even better than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't know what to expect!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this for a friend and sent it to straight to them as a gift. I have never done that before and thought I'd give it a shot. My friend really likes it and says that it is a very pretty color (I got the navy one). After I saw it I was pretty satisfied with it too. I don't think it's anything THAT special for the price that I paid, but it made a great gift nonetheless. I'm sure that this is a cheaper price than you can get for other cashmere scarfs so overall I'm pretty satisfied!!! On a side note though, when my friend got the package she had NO idea it was from me. There was no indication on the package saying who it came from. The only reason she figured it out who it was from is because there was a contact phone number listed, and it was my number. She was very confused about why I was sending my packages to her house under her name!!!! It ended up being a pretty funny story to tell though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely gift, no gift card
 from NH,  Sep 23, 2010

Sent this to a dear friend for her birthday. I didn't see it personally; she said the colors were beautiful and that it was very soft. My disappointment was with the order process. I indicated it was for a gift but was not given the choice to include a brief message/card. Also, I have no way to ensure she didn't get an "invoice". That's not something you want to ask the recipient :). Not sure I'll send gifts from OS again since there's not "personalization" nor assurance of gift receipt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pur cashmere
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 5, 2010

70 in long plus fringe....beautiful and soft...its cashmere. excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scarf
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 25, 2014

Good scarf, very soft, with long frills. Very oversized if that matters my gal lives Scarfs ave said it was very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft
 from CA,  Jan 4, 2014

Better than I expected, I bought the off white, it is soft, nice color. Wool is thicker than I expected gives it a well made look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scarf for the money
 from Athol, ma.,  Dec 9, 2013

Nice quality, great price... Not quite as soft as imagined...and the label is stitched in with black thread ( on a cream colored scarf). Other than that very nice feel. Mom will like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Livingston, MT,  Dec 9, 2013

Gift for my mom and I just love it, so I think she will too! Love the oversized and it will compliment anyone in the cold weather to look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than price indicates.
 from Indiana,  Nov 19, 2013

Soft, medium weight wool. Not sheer but not so thick you cannot twist it into shape around neck. Cannot see through it. I was extremely pleased about the weight, color and quality. Not scratchy, either, and I have sensitive skin. I'd buy one in every color. Very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful scarves
 from St Louis,  Apr 21, 2013

I loved this scarf! The orange was perfect for a Cleveland Browns football game. The red is perfect for a fall St Louis Cardinal game.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought a red orange and cream scarf the red and orange were perfect colors the cream was a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality I wish I had bought one in every color
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIN
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

It seemed thin! It was fair but not as thick as I thought!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Moorpark, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

This scarf is cashmere and I was hesitant to purchase it as it was so reasonably priced. However, it was so lovely and soft and so worth the purchase. I always find the quality of overstock.com to be beyond expectation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scarf is high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scarf
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 31, 2012

too short and not a true aqua color as i envisioned. but it is ok. i just would have preferred it larger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor quality
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

This scarf was such a disappointment. I realize that with cashmere, you get what you pay for, but this cashmere isn't worth half the price paid. It is coarse and scratchy. The long edges of the scarf are frayed as it is unfinished, I bought this as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter and will have to find her something else. I'd be ashamed to give her this as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dull grey blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would not call it "oversized"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter needed warmth and style.
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

My daughter was bemoaning the fact that her only cashmere scarf was black and she needed a brown one. When I checked Overstock.com, there was the perfect answer for her need at the perfect price. She says it is the perfect length to wear wrapped around her neck when it isn't cold enough for a jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same luxurious feel as the one I paid $170 for earlier in the year.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice length
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I expected this to be a cheaper quality than it actually is. It's a very nice inexpensive cashmere not some polyester blend. The dark brown color I chose is very rich looking and the scarf is excellently made. I am going to buy a couple more in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - not real high end cashmere but it's soft and the color is beautiful -
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - it's a scarf not a pair of shoes - LOL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought