Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great wallet!
 from Fort Mill SC,  Dec 1, 2011

My daughter saw a similar wallet advertised on TV. So I got this for her for Christmas. When it arrived I noticed that it actually looks better than the one on TV since I noticed that one in a big chain store just after I ordered this one from the O. Very satisfied...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

Wallet seems to be well made. Good value, for the price. A little bit thicker than expected, but I don't think it will be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issue with Wallet Case
 from Detroit, MI,  May 18, 2013

In all defense to overstock.com, I have not tried to return this item. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM unless you just want to use the interior part because the exterior of the casing was completely removed from the interior. It is obvious to see that the glue just "gave". I realize it was a "cheap item", but to get it not in one piece was a little concerning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Card Guard Aluminum RFID Wallet Case
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2012

I gave as a Mother's Day Stocking Stuffer. It is the little wallet you are always hearing about and want but never take the time to order. It is a great little gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact bright color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and Convenient
 from St. John, IN,  Apr 26, 2012

Inexpensive, lightweight wallet alternative. Great Value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wallet is SUPER !!!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2011

I think this is the last wallet I ever have to buy ! Is's the best wallet I ever had.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bad
 from Maryland,  May 30, 2013

The inside of the wallet seems to be fine, but the pretty covers fall off. I used Gorilla Glue to reattach mine....big mistake, it's too foamy for the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covers Fell Off
 from Richmond, VA,  May 29, 2013

The case is ok except for the fact that the outside covers were not glued on properly and fell off during shipment. (I ordered two and both had fallen apart.) Otherwise, it's a nice little case and opens and closes easily and so far it hasn't popped open in my purse. It's very convenient to use because I can see the cards when I open it and find the one I need without having to hunt through a stack. The cards slide in and out of the case without tugging or sticking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything about it was fine except when I opened the package both aluminum covers had fallen off the outside of the case. I guess another type of glue should have been used. I glued them back on with Gorilla Glue and so far they've stayed on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't see anything about the sizing when I ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart within the first two minutes.
 from Pennsylvania,  May 7, 2013

This product was very cheap and I had to super glue it together within two minutes out of the package.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received this in the mail today. Opened it immediately as it was a last minute, small gift to add to the gifts I got my parents. They travel a lot and I thought this would be a great little wallet (I bought two). The black one's locking mechanism was broken when I opened the box. Couldn't close it. VERY cheaply made. On a more pleasant note, Overstock.com could not have been more pleasant and immediately refunded me, not only the cost of the wallet, but all of my shipping charges, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both cover pieces fell off when I open package.
 from Reedville, VA,  Dec 4, 2014

Was looking forward to replacing my other Card Guard case that I had for a couple of years, but this one was sent with some type of bad adhesive on both sides of the case. Very disappointed, but customer service said they would replace it. Still I don't know if it is going to be replaced or what is going on with the return. It showed they received return, but it is not showing they have replaced case…Way too much trouble I bought my original one from ********, which was the same price. SMH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from FL,  Nov 12, 2014

IT'S PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS AND FEEL MY CARDS ARE SECURE FROM SOMEONE SCANNING OR ME LOSEING THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Card guard
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

Poor quality and fell apart when taken out of the package it came in. The blue casing separated from the dry glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoty
 from New York,  Aug 7, 2014

When this arrives the color panels were barely glued on and came off the base as soon as I took it out of the packaging. It may be a fluke but I wouldn't bother taking the chance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This looks good and works fine. I tried to put my medical cards in together and they wouldn't fit. Otherwise it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in two days.
 from Colorado,  Jun 18, 2014

I put several credit cards in the case and the cover came apart .Shoddy quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Wallets for travel
 from northern california,  Jun 11, 2014

Appears to be a quality product. Ordered a few of them to cover our travel needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopscully this is what it says it is
 from Inglewood, Ca.,  Apr 22, 2014

I not sure it is what it said it is (aluminum RFID ). If it is, great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great CC wallet case
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 1, 2014

It is compact but has the capacity to hold a lot of cards, etc. I use it for my transit card so it won't demagnetize. It is easy to find in my purse and does not take up much space. The only drawback is it can be a little difficult to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too difficult to open
 from Easton, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

Being of the senior age and even if I was not a senior I found this very difficult to open, I should return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought