Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suit, weird sizing
 from seattle, wa,  Jun 5, 2014

beautiful suit, very comfortable, great quality, but sizing is really off

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit is smaller than usual
 from South Carolina,  Mar 1, 2014

This suit was listed as 46L but fit like a 46R. The sizing on this suit is smaller than usual. I have a number of Caravelli suits in 46L that fit very well, and this one was short on arm length as well as overall length. The fabric is beautiful and it breaks my heart that it did not fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Fit
 from Linfield, PA,  Jan 24, 2014

Looks great and feels comfortable. Good looking suit with matching separate pants.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not true to size
 from Utah,  Jan 11, 2014

This suit is gorgeous! however it is either marked incorrectly or sized WAY smaller than true. I bought two suits, same manufacturer. the other one fits exactly as it should.. this suit is so nice, very disappointed that the fit is off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Stylish than classic suit
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2013

This was the first time I purchased a suit online. Not long ago I purchased two Caravelli suits locally, and really liked them. When I saw this dark blue tonal suit by Caravelli online, I thought it would make a great addition. Received it rather quickly, the color, material, and design are very striking. I am 6’3, 209 lbs, with somewhat broad shoulders. The pants fit perfectly, with unhemmed bottoms, as noted. The jacket fit very nicely, but was noticeable short. Prior to purchasing the suit, I read the Overstock “Men’s Suits Buying Guide”. I was careful to stay away from any suites labeled Slim-fit. Although Slim-fit suits are normally more stylish, they tend to have shorter jackets. The jacket for this suit is approximately one to one and a half inches shorter than the Caravelli suites I own. The bottom line is, I think it’s a great looking suit, priced very attractively but, the design of the jacket is more like a Slim-fit, than classic fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish suit
 from Amherst, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

This suit is very stylish with a classic look. The fit is perfect and I love how it looks on me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Suit
 from KY,  Jul 24, 2013

This is an excellent suit. The quality of this suit is by far the best compared to any other suit at the price. Very well made. I have purchased four Caravelli suits and have been pleased with all of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the suit
 from New York,  May 26, 2013

Great suit at a decent price. The quality is there. I promise you will love the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 10 it's a 10
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dark
 from Connecticut,  May 16, 2013

PANTS ARRIVE UN-HEMMED!!!!!! I wasn't aware of this and it frustrated me to have to do something else 2 days before my show went up when I was already beyond busy. I guess this would normally be a good thing but I was expecting it to already be done since I requested/ordered a certain length

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image, very dark blue. nearly imperceptible tonal stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feel and light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was sent the wrong size pants so that made me very mad since I didn't have time to get an exchange so it added an alteration to my to-do list
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once you get the size right, the suit is handsome
 from Northfield, VT,  May 10, 2013

Other than having to return and get the next size larger, all aspects of our transaction were done efficiently. The quality of the product is high end

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful material and design
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT - we had to return for the next size larger, Italian sizes are smaller than US
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top