Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Tux Best Value
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2010

I just am returning from a two week cruise and I wore this tuxedo four times. I had it pressed on the ship three times, and this by far is a fantastic value, a fantastic tuxedo from a wonderful company. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was truly skeptical. Even the tailor to whom I took the tuxedo for alterations could not believe the price I paid. I am very very happy with this first time purchase. And...it arrived very quickly....faster than expected. Thank you "BIG O". I now have total faith in your clothing and you will be seeing me this Holiday season!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tux
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 31, 2013

pants are a little snug but im sure thats the holidays.... looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

We bought two Tuxedo, we kept one and decided to returned this one. The material wasn't that good and the pants is to large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants is too large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item, something needed
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Dec 16, 2012

Overstock is complete, great price for a nice item that was much needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

good looking suit, pants will need to be altered around the waist

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? jacket good, pants too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Sedlia, MO,  Nov 1, 2012

This was a great deal for a tuxedo. It did run a little smaller in the waist than listed, and had a double crease on one leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Waist smaller than listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Tux
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2012

The quality of the fabric, color and style were as expected. However, the sizing for the pants was horrible. I followed the online sizing guide recommended on the site page. It guides you to size the jacket first, and then the pants are suppose to follow the jacket sizes. Well the jacket fit pretty good, but the pants were absolutely huge - the inseam, the leg width and length. All the way around. I returned the product. Be careful when you size the pants - the sizes are clearly too big. If you can resolve that, this will be a good purchase, otherwise, you will end sending it back (and paying for shipping in the end). Overstock has no policy for automatic returns. That's okay, in this case. I'd rather return it and pay for shipping than keep something that can never fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was decent, just as the picture showed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay. Not fantastic, but not bad, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good. The jacket wasn't too bad, but the pants were ginormous. So bad, that it was clear I could not tailor them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have been a skeptic for years about these products. After taking a gamble and buying this tuxedo, I will be making future purchases and would recommend this site to anyone looking to save some money. The quality I received was well worth more than I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Buttons should be stitch before wearing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very close to accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 19, 2012

This suit will come in handy to some planned weddings for my husband. He has always rented before and now he owns his own tux. We had the sleeves shortened and the pants hem. The total cost for the custom fitting was about $25.00 so I think this is a super deal!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looked exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is lined and seems to be of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was glad I read reviews to get a little larger because I did and it fit my husband.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in sizing combos
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

The suit was great, but I had to return it. Unfortunately, the pants waist size for the jacket size he needs was too small for my fiance & the adjustable waist doesn't allow for outward expansion. If I could have ordered a larger pant size by one size up it would have been perfect for our wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on, but no room to grow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tuxedo
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

I returned this excellent tuxedo because my husband actually wanted a two-button instead of a three-button tuxedo. It fit him perfectly. You will have to hem the pants but that is easily done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Michigan,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this for my son who lives in NYC. He really likes it, and appreciated having something to wear to museums and more formal restaurants. I haven't seen it at all, but if he likes it, it must be great! And the price was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Pittsburgh,{A,  Mar 21, 2012

Great buy for a first tux for an aspiring business major.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just take the word of all the five star reviewers. This is a great suit and you won't be disappointed. I bought my tux for a valentines event and all through the evening I received compliments regarding the style and cut of the tux. I am so glad I bought it and you will too!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same. Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Anyone would think this is a high end tuxedo. The quality is that of a Armani, Miichael Kors....that end of the spectrum.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The tux fit me like it was tailored for me. The sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST SUIT EVER....
 from new york,newyork,  Dec 24, 2011

GIVE THIS TUXEDO TO MY DAD FOR MY GRANDMOTHER'S 100TH PARTY.. AND HE LOOKED AMAZING...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuxedo is great! great looking & great fit!
 from Grifton, NC,  Dec 20, 2011

I brought the tuxedo for my son birthday! He was very impressed with it. He says that he only buy his clothes from a particular men's store because of their quality of clothing, but he really love this suit and ask where did i get it. He was surprise to hear that I got it online @ overstock.com! am happy that I gave my son a happy birthday! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was unbelievable, 1st class!
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was on the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caravelli Italy Men's Black Three Botton Tuxedo
 from Silvis,Il,  Dec 9, 2011

We like it Thank You, I would Tell some body Else about This Suite !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

We purchased two of these. The problem was my new son in law wasn't sure of his size, and he gave us the size of a jacket he wears. He was swimming in this tux when it arrived, and we returned it for a smaller size. Return was easy. He went to a tailor, said he would need alterations, and asked to be measured for a true fit. The tailor told him what size to order. He was very handsome in his tux, and the only alterations needed were hemming the pants and making the sleeves shorter. The price was great and he can now wear it for other occasions. Highly recommend buying this tux for wedding parties or any occasion. Way cheaper than renting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Tuxedo looks good quality
 from Santa Cruz California,  Nov 1, 2011

The tux looks and feels better than I expected, it seems a great price. I order this tux for my 14 years old's up coming piano concert. Plenty of shoulder and arm room for him to reach-out the whole keyboard. I'm look into get him a matching dress shirt at overstock.com but it is out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Simple black can't go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tux for college student
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

My son needed a tuxedo for concerts in college. The tux came to the school and the size was accurate and the quality pleased my son, Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top