Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tux great price!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 3, 2011

My fiance and I are getting married in about a month. We ordered this tux because we are going on a cruise the day after our destination wedding and will not be able to return the rental for at least a week and a half. All of the groomsman have rented their tux's at a tux shop for about $120 and the quality is ok. For less than $100 we BOUGHT this tux and the quality is great!!! I couldn't believe it when it came I LOVE this tux and my man looks amazing in it. The only down side is that you cant choose the length on the pants so they will definitely need to be hemmed (about 4" too long) but the great thing is that the waist is adjustable and the adjustable band is hidden so it looks great and fits even better. I absolutely would recommend this tux!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tux!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2010

I was a little weary of purchasing a tux at such a cheap price thinking it would look like it costs...Boy was I wrong, I actually thought this was more comfortable and better looking than the $175 rental from a certain wearhouse for men... I would totally reccomend this to everyone... BTW, yes the pants are HUGE!!! but I got them tailored and they fit just fine now...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket great, pants not so much
 from charlotte nc,  Oct 24, 2011

The jacket was great but the pants were really slim even on my husband who has skinny legs. If they made this tux with regular pants size width it would have been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? jacket- perfect pants-run small, pant legs very slim, look funny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tux
 from Gainesville, Ga,  Apr 10, 2012

Nice looking tux, great price. Shipped and received quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants were a little snug, ordered a 46L. Jacket fit was accurate, perhaps coat a little long for my sons liking but looks fine. The pants which are a size 40 were snug, he usually wears a 38.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuxedo
 Mar 11, 2015

Looks great on my husband- don't have to rent tuxes now when we go to the rare function that requires it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good tux
 from va,  Aug 2, 2013

very good tux looks good and fits good the picture matches wut you get

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dapper
 from Bryan, TX,  May 29, 2013

My husband got married in this affordable tux on the beach in the Bahamas in the evening. He looked dapper. It was comfortable, cool, affordable and formal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Tuxedo
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased the tuxedo for my son to use at a black and white event. The tuxedo is well made and it looks outstanding. Thank you so much Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for the occasion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tux for the money
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought this suit for my sons friend for prom. I had ordered a different tux for my son but they didn't have it in his friends size so i had to look for a different brand for his friend. i took a chance figuring it could always be returned if he didn't like it. I was not disappointed. His friend really liked it. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tux.
 from Potatoland.,  Mar 7, 2013

As stated, i ordered a size up so the trousers would fit, and the jacket just needed minor alterations in waist and chest. The material feels great, bit of a lint magnet though. This tux is very versatile in that i can get away with wearing the jacket with jeans and a casual dress shirt or even a tee. I recommend this for formal occasions as well as adding a touch of class to your daily wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate. since this is a slim fit, i ordered a size up so the trousers would fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal So Far on OS
 from Sacramento California,  Jan 15, 2013

Very happy with this item. I can't imagine why anyone would rent when these offers are available. I'm so happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small. I got it two sizes larger thinking I could alter it, but it fit just right ording bigger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux
 from Vermont,  Dec 28, 2012

Brought the suit to a tailor and he said it was great quality. He estimated that I would have paid ~$600 for it. He almost fell over when he heard what I had actually paid. Good, classic tux.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a wonderful tuxedo and for the price - I just can't recommend high enough. It is very beaufiful and looks so expensive on. It does fit a little slimmer we expected but luckily it fit my husband just fine. Beautiful color - elegant - just lovely. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little slim fitting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Wrong Size
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 23, 2012

I would recommend this Tux for any Wedding or special occasion that requires black tie. Just make sure you are accurate on your size ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate, I just ordered a size too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird proportions
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

The tuxedo's arms and legs are enormous. I'm tall and slim but the suit added about 30 lbs to my appearance. I hoped I'd find a steal but this wasn't it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurately described as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a tuxedo for under $100
  • How accurate was the sizing? 50/50
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from New York State,  Sep 23, 2012

The pants were made without giving a drop of extra material for the taking in or letting out in the seat area. I should have tried them on after I received them but I thought the were cut full not skimpy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was alright. The pants were cut on the short. Meaning it did not have any room to take in or let out if needed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the jacket was fine. The pants were cut for someone other than an american body
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tux!
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

For the money this is a great tux and as it has been discontinued, we just wanted a different size of pants that matched the coats. Blacks vary with the amount/type of threads, so we felt sure this would at least match and it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice tux and we knew we liked it as we'd already bought 4 of them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket seemed a little large and the pants didn't have that adjustable waistband that our other 4 tux pants have.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for great price
 from New Jersey,  Sep 5, 2012

It is a very good quality tuxedo for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Tux
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2012

we purchased this tux along with another for our daughters wedding, The other fit better than this one did! There wasn't a thing wrong with it other than better fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

This is a great tuxedo. My husband loves it. You will need to hem the pants (many online tutorials and very easily done). And, you will need to purchase a shirt, tie, and cummerbund or vest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought