Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
inside cheaply made
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 6, 2012

The outside looks nice, but the stitching in one area was coming unraveled. The inside is cheap vinyl or something similiar. I wanted to like it, but I just couldn't. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 stars
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Wallet
 from Cathlamet, Washington,  Jun 6, 2012

It's always sort of chance-y to buy things sort of sight unseen or "in the flesh". But I have been so wonderfully surprised all the time with Overstock's "stuff". I've bought many different sorts of products and none have ever been anything but more than I had hoped. This wallet replaced a sad and sorry 25 year old shabby moth-eaten Lady Buxton. It is beautiful. All the little nooks and crannies so perfect to keep everything I need to carry. Thanks for being in business Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Superbly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and high quality..
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wallet!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 16, 2012

I love my new wallet. The color is fun, and I appreciate the generous number of compartments inside. The outside is leather and the inside material is not, so that keeps the wallet from being expensive while still having a higher end look. I've had the wallet for several weeks and it is wearing well. I'm happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the color on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality; holding up well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tick
 from Midland, MI,  Dec 16, 2014

I love the design and layout of the wallet for cards etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got the package
 from Sartell, MN,  Apr 29, 2014

I got the package, though I didn't get the color I ordered but I happened to like the color tan. Till next order..thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from woonsocket,ri,  Dec 26, 2013

was a good choice, color goes with everything, quality very good, a good size for everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clutch Wallet
 from Gaylord, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

I love this wallet, it's exactly what I've been looking for, the only problem I have with it is the checkbook holder is not big enough. I'm not able to get the register and the checkbook in the designated section and close the wallet, it binds at the fold. I put the register in the section behind my checks and it closes fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But Not For Me
 from Flushing, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I thought this was a lot larger than the wallet pictured and described on this website. However, for those of you who don't carry very much in your wallet (i.e., credit card, store discount cards, business cards, license, photocopies of registration and insurance, etc.), this is not the wallet for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too stiff
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

The slots for credit cards are way too tight and there is not much give once you get things in the wallet. If you have very little to put in a wallet, it is great. If you have a lot to go in one, no so good. Way too stiff and unyielding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far quality is okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button wallet
 from New Orleans,  Feb 22, 2013

Needed a new wallet/checkbook. The wallet has ample credit card space and cash compartments with a zipper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wallet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

Nice wallet, feels like leather to me. Roomy and not cheaply made, recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Wallet Review
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Dec 29, 2012

I was very happy with this purchase. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com. A friend had recommended the website to me. I had been looking for a wallet, this was just the wallet I had been looking for. It met all of my needs. Had plenty of places to put things that I carry. The zippers moved easily. I liked the feel of the wallet. The quality of the wallet was nice. Overall very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Wallet
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 19, 2012

Good wallet of near to perfect quality. The color was a bit off from what I expected but not too far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty, dull material, not as pictured
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 30, 2012

Not at all as pictured. Poor quality. Defective clasp. Check book sewn in and can't be removed. Very bulky and cheap looking. Horrible product and nearly 7 bucks return shipping. Not worth the risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dirty, dull material, not as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality; defective in that check book sewn in and can't be removed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Much bulkier than the specs given.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great clutch wallet,
 from Berlin, New York,  Nov 13, 2012

This is by far the best wallet I have owned. Plenty of room for anything you want to carry with you in terms of money, credit cards, etc. lots of pockets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a perfect match to what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, I expect this to last a long, long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect description of sized.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Georgia,  Aug 14, 2012

I find most of your products to be as advertised, in color and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quailty product
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate the color
 from Windsor, CT,  May 25, 2012

I was desperate. My previous Buxton was perfect, but falling apart. This was the closest I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not tan, but a reddish brown, ugly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the basics; would prefer the card holder on the flap, not inside - hard to get to.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
womens buxton wallet
 from milton ma,  Apr 4, 2012

it is great use it every day easy to find stuff in it great purchase great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wallet
 from Cleveland,  Mar 14, 2012

I am happy with this wallet purchase. The size & quality are what I expected. The purple color was lighter, but still nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lot of Storage Space!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2012

This wallet really contains much more storage than I need. There are plenty of slots built within for a myriad of credit cards etc. The leather of the wallet is not extremely soft, but I wasn't looking for that in a wallet. -I'm hoping the leather will hold up for a while with normal use. The only way I would improve upon the wallet is to add a removable wrist strap to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought