Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous compact organization!
 from Chicago area,  Jan 21, 2012

Without a picture of the inside, all I had to go on was measurement, but I decided to purchase anyway since I was looking for a purple wallet. I am really pleased with the overall functionality of this wallet. If there was a way to submit a picture I would because the details are best seen (Overstock - please add more pictures of the inside of wallets!!!!), but I will try to describe it best I can for anyone else on the fence about this wallet. There are a total of 19 credit card slots, plus 4 "hidden" storage slots behind the card slots, a pullout ID window with 2 additional card slots, a zippered compartment on the end, a bill slot, plus a change pocket on the outside. This wallet is well armed!! I was able to transer everything from my old wallet to this one and I still have TONS of room left. Super organization! The one thing that I would have maybe preferred is if the pullout ID window were somehow attached to the wallet itself so the risk of losing it is eliminated. Overall, very pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Purchased the plum feather, more muted in person, a true plum.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Quality Wallet
 from SE TX,  Dec 21, 2011

I think I've bought Buxton wallets off and on for over 30 years. I've never been disappointed with them and they really hold up. I'd normally get tired of mine before they wore out. My last wallet was Kenneth Cole and it lasted about 18 months before the zipper broke and the part that's not leather began to split. Total disappointment! Now, I ordered this wallet in a hurry and thought I was ordering a checkbook size. This wallet is smaller (it's my fault for not pulling out my ruler!). Also, if you put very much in your wallet, this is not the wallet for you. I have minimal credit cards and I do not carry pictures in my wallet and it is stretched to it's limit on the 2nd snap closure. Perhaps if I had a seprate coin purse it would be OK but I think my wallet should handle change as well as the few things I carry in it. This is a lovely, quality wallet but it truly doesn't fit my personal needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured, no variances at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've been a Buxton fan for many, many years. Their quality has not diminished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet will not stay closed.
 from Utah,  Oct 17, 2012

The wallet is very nice and good quality, however, there are a lot of spaces for credit cards but the wallet will not close if even part of the slots are filled. I left a lot of the slots open and the wallet will not stay snapped shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Northern CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I have a Buxton wallet that I've had for years. It's held up very well. It's made completely of leather, inside and out, and it still looks good. Based on that, I ordered this wallet in red. Nice looking wallet, has lots of organization but it doesn't have the quality for which Buxton is known. The inside of this wallet is made of poor quality, stiff plastic which doesn't look like it will hold up. It really cheapens the wallet. Perhaps if the plastic had looked a little like leather it might not have looked so bad. Had I known the inside was made of cheapie plastic I wouldn't have ordered it. I would rather pay a little more and get the quality. This is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, not great
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2012

I got the red one. The outside is nice leather - and definitely red like the picture, but (one of the other reviewers is right) the inside is cheap plastic and the color red doesn't match the outside (definitely the feel of plastic, not even fake leather, plastic). It has a lot of pockets for credit cards. It's exactly the size I wanted, but the inside looks really cheap, not the Buxton quality I'm used to. Its a trifold and I was hoping it would open for on the top for currency on all three folds, but its only open on two, yet when you put the currency in there, it can slip under the third side. There is a nice large zipper pocket for coin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - its red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside is nice, inside is cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Conifer CO,  Jan 28, 2012

Good product for a good price. I really like the pull out ID holder. That's a great feature. There are plenty of slots for credit cards, and there are two different zip pouches. I was looking for a wallet that didn't require me carrying a separate coin purse, and this wallet fits the bill. The color is great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems a little bigger than what I expected, but not too big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wallet
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2012

Love the wallet - has separate piece for credit cards so that you don't have to always carry the wallet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is Buxton which is a terrific product
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of pockets
 from Modesto CA,  Aug 9, 2012

he outside of the wallet is very nice and well made, however the inside seems a little "cheap"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, lots of pockets.
  • How accurate was the sizing? per
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disaapointed with the inside covering
 from Dover Tn,  Feb 26, 2012

I expected the entire wallet to be leather...almost sent it back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the outside was great inside I was dissappointed
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Wallet
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2014

I hoped it has a window areas in the inside of the wallet where I could put my driver's license. It has one, but you have to hide it somewhere in one of the pockets. The wallet is okay, but I would not buy another. The male wallets are more to my liking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Wallet buyer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 21, 2013

The wallet is nice with several compartments for credit cards and a separate pull out compartment for your license. The negative is the snap closure, it is always opening by itself inside your purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton didn't work out for me
 from upstate New York,  Apr 30, 2013

This wallet turned out not to work for me so I left it at a consignment shop. Could not return it because it had been carried a few times. It was just too bulky for me so went back to my old wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Wallet
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 17, 2013

This wallet is ok. I was expecting one a little smaller than it came. The color and fabric is really nice though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the purple was nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 Mar 19, 2013

I purchased the product and liked the style and versatility. The color matched and the stiching gave it a good look. The leather was buxton quality and I was initially excited. However, though the outside was leather, the inside was a poor made quality (plastic). I was very dissapointed and did not feel that the product would hold up. I would not purchase this product or recommend to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside was good, inside was poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Bridgewater, CT,  Mar 5, 2013

I did not like the wallet because, it was not totally leather. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet a good choice
 from Pleasant Mount, PA,  Sep 28, 2012

A little disappointed. If you fill up all the slots - the snap will not hold when you close the wallet. The snap lets go and the wallet opens up. I compromised and left a few open slots which was not a big problem. The biggest problem was getting Overstock to ship the item. After I order the wallet my order went to limbo after a week of the order "still processing" I used "chat" to investigate and they got the order processed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Plum and it matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The interior is not leather - but appears nice - hope it holds up
  • How accurate was the sizing? The product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet
 Jun 15, 2015

good quality. I would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wallet
 Apr 21, 2015

I have had this wallet a long long time and it is still going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this wallet!
 Jan 25, 2015

This wallet holds so much and has so many compartments! The price was so much lower than other online retailers! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very Nice
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2014

I am very pleased with my New Billfold.,It is exactly what I needed and wanted for a while. You always make shopping "Overstock" a pleasure. Thanks again. Thelma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought