Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice on the outside
 from Oregon,  May 3, 2012

This wallet serves my purpose well and overall is well made. The only downside is that the description says leather, but it is leather only on the outside. The entire inside as well as the checkbook cover is plastic (a perfect match in color, but plastic nonetheless). I threw the checkbook cover away and just inserted my checks and register in slots inside the wallet. Unlike some wallets of this type, it snaps securely shut when completely full, and has a second adjustment for even fatter contents. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase, but I feel the dissatisfaction of the plastic every time I open it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Very nice wallet, lots of storage room for cheques, money, plastic, only nitpick is that the dollar bill section seems a bit narrow so I have to fold bills over at one edge. Also a little surprised that specs that came with it said the inside of the wallet is 'man-made' while the outer is genuine leather. Still, it's attractive & compact for so much room, and I expect will last me a long time. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the tan, which may be even a bit richer in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color and texture of this wallet are terrific
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jan 11, 2012

i bought this as a gift for christmas, i was so tempted to keep it for myself, actually considering another purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is actually richer than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is soft and smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from IL,  Jan 17, 2013

It got here in a timely manner, I love the color and the size. I have never had a problem with overstock. com. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's better than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from RICHLAND MS,  Jan 7, 2013

i love this wallet. i love the color and size. it fits great in my purse. the main reason why I got the red so that I could find it in my purse and I can can find it now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice on Outside, not on inside...
 from Texas,  May 9, 2012

I am hopeful that this wallet lasts. The exterior looks good except color is cherry red. The inside structure is good, but looks to be ade of plastic. I am not sure how well this product will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color much brighter red, cherry red when received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside appears to be good quality. The inside looks more like a cheap plastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not what I expected; too small for money
 from Sag harbor, NY,  May 31, 2014

It is not what I expected: too small for money area. I have Buxton wallet and have for at least 20 years and it looks better than the one I was going to replace it wiith. If possible you should give dimensions. I'm returning it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather wallet
 from North carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

Terrific quality. Wanted the red color but was sold out. Got the tan color and bought a red purse instead!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Clutch Walleet
 from /'.Illinois,  Dec 15, 2013

Originally bought this for a Christmas gift, but liked it so much kept it for myself. Took it with me on a trip and it was so easy to keep everything in one place Would definitely recommend this product! .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of this wallet
 from Illinois,  Dec 10, 2013

I had a wallet like this one for years and loved it. I had to replace my old one because someone stole mine. I was very glad when I found the same wallet. I have only had this wallet for about two months and it is already showing some wear. I must have gotten a defective one this time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet
 from NY,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice leather wallet, did not paid a lot, came in a box, great new condition. Sending for my mom. S/b great in use. Has everithing that's nedd to be in a wallet. Change department, check book , and lalots for credit card, happy overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 22, 2013

Nice and soft easy to pull out credit cards yet not to loose that they would fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for most purses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good wallet
 from mo.,  Apr 13, 2013

this is a gift and i will be pleased to give it very soft and great organization

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quilty leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from Utah,  Apr 4, 2013

I really should have paid attention to other reviewers who said that this wallet was pretty cheap-looking. Yep, it sure is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap-looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well put together product
 from samson, al,  Mar 13, 2013

lovely wallet with lots of compartments. especially loved the checkbook carbon copy feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship is beautiful lots of compartments
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful wallet
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2013

my only problem with the wallet is the size of the compartments meant for bills... these are very tight and it is difficult to insert the bills. This also means one must pull them all out to find the denomination wanted. I'm keeping it, however, because it's so attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptionally good looking, extremely well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Gift!
 from Central, Florida,  Oct 20, 2012

This is a great gift to give to daughters, grand-daughters, and daughters in law. Beautiful colors, stylish and well made always brings smiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Buxton!! Nuf said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was what I was looking for
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

I was looking to replace a wallet for my aunts 75th birthday. She had shown me the one that she had for MANY years and did not know how to find one. I was able to locate it here and she was so happy when she opened her gift and seen I had found her one. It was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top