Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice on the outside
 from Oregon,  May 3, 2012

This wallet serves my purpose well and overall is well made. The only downside is that the description says leather, but it is leather only on the outside. The entire inside as well as the checkbook cover is plastic (a perfect match in color, but plastic nonetheless). I threw the checkbook cover away and just inserted my checks and register in slots inside the wallet. Unlike some wallets of this type, it snaps securely shut when completely full, and has a second adjustment for even fatter contents. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase, but I feel the dissatisfaction of the plastic every time I open it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Very nice wallet, lots of storage room for cheques, money, plastic, only nitpick is that the dollar bill section seems a bit narrow so I have to fold bills over at one edge. Also a little surprised that specs that came with it said the inside of the wallet is 'man-made' while the outer is genuine leather. Still, it's attractive & compact for so much room, and I expect will last me a long time. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the tan, which may be even a bit richer in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color and texture of this wallet are terrific
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jan 11, 2012

i bought this as a gift for christmas, i was so tempted to keep it for myself, actually considering another purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is actually richer than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is soft and smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallet
 Apr 21, 2015

exactly as described ... great wallet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wallet, but ID gets stuck
 Apr 4, 2015

The wallet is nice and functional. The size and design is perfect. It has several pockets, but wish it had more credit card slots. My biggest complaint is that the ID pocket is defective. I can never get my Driver License out when I need to present ID. I am now not using the slot. Will look for a better wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Chicago,  Jan 17, 2015

I sent this as a gift to co ordinate with a hand bag I also purchased on overstock. I was surprised to see how nice the quality is, black pebbles grained leather with accent stitching. My daughter loved it after her dog chewed thru her expensive deigned wallet. Great price point for this nice wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 24, 2014

Top Quality wallet, Lots of pockets for credit cards and nice closure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking folded wallet
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2014

It's a nice-looking folded wallet, but I was looking for an enclosed clutch to hold my phone and glasses. Most sites show the bag's opening or open up a folded wallet, but that view wasn't shown, so I assumed wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather wallet
 from North carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

Terrific quality. Wanted the red color but was sold out. Got the tan color and bought a red purse instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Clutch Walleet
 from /'.Illinois,  Dec 15, 2013

Originally bought this for a Christmas gift, but liked it so much kept it for myself. Took it with me on a trip and it was so easy to keep everything in one place Would definitely recommend this product! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 22, 2013

Nice and soft easy to pull out credit cards yet not to loose that they would fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for most purses
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well put together product
 from samson, al,  Mar 13, 2013

lovely wallet with lots of compartments. especially loved the checkbook carbon copy feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship is beautiful lots of compartments
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful wallet
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2013

my only problem with the wallet is the size of the compartments meant for bills... these are very tight and it is difficult to insert the bills. This also means one must pull them all out to find the denomination wanted. I'm keeping it, however, because it's so attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptionally good looking, extremely well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice on Outside, not on inside...
 from Texas,  May 9, 2012

I am hopeful that this wallet lasts. The exterior looks good except color is cherry red. The inside structure is good, but looks to be ade of plastic. I am not sure how well this product will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color much brighter red, cherry red when received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside appears to be good quality. The inside looks more like a cheap plastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was what I was looking for
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

I was looking to replace a wallet for my aunts 75th birthday. She had shown me the one that she had for MANY years and did not know how to find one. I was able to locate it here and she was so happy when she opened her gift and seen I had found her one. It was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 1, 2016

Excellent quality. Deliverery timely. Love it. Good price. Happy I found Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renaie
 Jan 19, 2016

Very nice big wallet, just what I wanted, very hard to find a wallet this size in my shopping area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jan 7, 2016

This wallet is laid out nice but the picks are so tight that you can't get your money or your credit cards out. I've had it for several months now and they haven't loosen up any.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Wallet
 Dec 11, 2015

I was looking for a red wallet for my mom and this fit the bill. Outside is leather, inside is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my wallet
 Dec 6, 2015

I love my Buxton wallet, it is the only brand that holds together well and will be the only brand I order going forward when I need a new wallet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought