Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredibly cute and versatile rain boots
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 22, 2012

The boots are great, and came promptly. I absolutely love them. However, I would recommend ordering a size larger. I wear a size 8 and ordered a 9(39) after reading other reviews on this site. I even contemplated a 10, but I think the 10 might have been a little too big, because you definitely don't want your feet to move. You want rain boots to fit snug, not tight, and not big. Hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were comparable, they match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. burberry makes great quality boots
  • How accurate was the sizing? i am originally a size 8 on almost everything, but i ordered a size 9 after reading other reviews. I would recommend ordering a size larger than you normally wear/
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great B-Day Present
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2012

The product was pretty much what I expected although smaller in size. I originally ordered a 39 (US 9) for my girlfriend who wears an 8.5, but when she got them she was unable to fit into them comfortably. I spent over an hour trying to work with customer service on an exchange only to find out that I would have to buy the other pair and return the ones I had previously bought for the cost of shipping it to the warehouse. I was disappointed in this, but did so and my girlfriend was thrilled to have received the right size and has worn them a lot already. Great buy for the price, plus if you combine with a $20 off or 10% off coupon, you can save about $40 from retailers elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit brighter in the picture compared to the item itself.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor. I would get a size higher than normal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small in Every Way
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Aug 14, 2012

I love Burberry rainboots but I received these in the mail to find they were smaller than my actual shoe size and way too narrow for my calves. They were even shorter than I had anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the classic Burberry Haymarket pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Burberry always makes good quality rainboots but the sizing was peculiar
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The boots were nice but too small
 from APO,  Apr 4, 2012

Nice boots but order a size larger than your normal size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love <3
 from ct,  Aug 22, 2012

Im in love, I was so timid purchasing after reading reviews about the complicated sizing??? I'm 5'0 Very petite 100 lbs ordered a size 7 and they were perfect (I normally fit a 7) not sure what other reviewers measurements are but the could be the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vinyl durable quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2012

i got the best deal on these boots on overstock. i had been eyeing them for a while and i used one of the overstock coupons as well so it made it an even greater deal! i was concerned about what size to get in these boots after reading reviews on many websites. i usually wear an 8 and ordered these in a 9 and they fit fine. not sure if they 8 would have been too tight, but according to other reviews i think it is possible that the 8 may have been a little snug. very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality... its burberry so i expected nothing less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
run small
 from long island, ny,  Jul 13, 2012

the boots were as expected in quality and design. they do run small. For a normal 6 1/2 size, i ordered an 8 and they're perfect. There's no warm liner so u need to plan for the need of a heavier sock, especially in the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality lamp
  • How accurate was the sizing? the boots run small so size up to avoid returning
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots, sizes are way smaller than expected
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2012

I ordered a 9 (39) for my daughter's size 8 foot. I It fit more like a 6 1/2. Had to return them and get a 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizes fit smaller than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from OK,  Feb 17, 2012

This is a very classy rainboots, lookds gorgeous with dark skinny jeans or black leggings, or black knee length dress. The quality is great, fitting is comfortable but atleast 1 size bigger. I have a very skinny/narrow feet and calves and wears US 61/2 on all shoes and boots but this classic style i had to get the size 38 (8). So classy and elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same with photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is at least 1 size bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top