For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat at a competitive price.
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

After searching every *** in town (and even online) for the correct size, I searched all over online and came across the exact coat in the right size at the same price I'd found it at ***. It fits wonderfully and is extremely comfortable. This was my first overstock purchase, and I plan on making many more in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Extremely comfy and warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swim
 from new york,  Jan 6, 2012

Ordered this and it arrived in just a few days. The coat looks great. We ordered a large and the sticker tag on the packaging said large but the actual coat tag was extra large. My husband has big shoulders so he decided to keep it anyway. I do not believe I have ever been disappointed with Overstocks quality. Great coat for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a large but was sent a X Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Coat
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

Purchased this coat as an anniversary gift for my husband. He has very broad shoulders/chest so most coats never fit properly. I took a chance after reading the reviews. Not only does it fit, it looks amazing. The sleeve length was perfect, not too short or too long. I'm glad I got the slate color instead of the black. The slate is dark enough. Would recommend this coat to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift ever!
 from Berrien Springs, MI,  Mar 21, 2013

I was looking for something for my husband for Christmas and was looking on Overstock.com for a jacket for him to wear at work and found this one. I thought it looked amazing so I ordered two of them in different colors. They arrived and my husband said it was the best present I had gotten him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never been more please with a product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Peacoat!
 from Moore, OK,  Mar 7, 2013

This Peacoat was non-traditional with a non-removable inner liner with a zipper. The stand-up collar on the nylon quilted liner was not meant to fold down flat on top of the wool Peacoat collar. A great value for the money, it just was too long for me. I am an average-sized man, and the length of the coat was longer than I expected. I returned the coat, but would recommend it for someone 6 feet tall or over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color looked like the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, the quality of the coat was great for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. I should have paid more attention to the 32 inch length of the coat given in the site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Jacket
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 13, 2013

Good service, good jacket. Very fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from West Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

Have been looking for a high quality, warm, but not bulky, peacoat for 2 years. This coat has some unique details and characteristics that make it great for casual or work wear. The inner, zip up section is great as it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems a little lighter, but still is a nice, dark gray...could be related to computer monitor color issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, buttons attached well, sewn and blocked well, substanial zipper, good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Is a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this coat for my boyfriend for Christmas. It is a high quality product for a terrific price. My boyfriend loves it and says it's very warm and comfortable and he looks great in it. He is glad to have a beautiful, stylish coat to wear for more dressy occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Pea Coat
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 25, 2013

I shopped around for months before stumbling across this one. Took a chance on I brand I didn't know, and am completely happy. This coat is awesome. I wear it daily, no issues, sturdy material and I really like the inner liner. I've had numerous people ask me wear I got it, and were surprised when the found out how little I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little bit large, but I wanted it big so works for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from South Windsor, CT,  Jan 24, 2013

Bought for my son. He absolutely loves it. Purchased a medium and fits just right for his build (5'8" - 175 lbs.) Would definitely recommend for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

Great fit and very warm. I get questions every time I wear it. Recommend highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bren16
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Jan 21, 2013

My grandson was just thrilled to get the coat. He like the inside zipper the color the fit and the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just what I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality at a very discounted price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2013

superb coat . I have satisfied with this purchase from overstock, Customer service is great and offered wide variety of products when I called them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly described in the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? moderate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Boston,  Jan 17, 2013

Great coat very fashionable.... It's a head turner coat...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from York, SC,  Jan 15, 2013

My son received this fabulous coat for Christmas and is absolutely thrilled with it. I am extremely pleased that he is pleased. The quality of this coat greatly exceeds the low price. A classy pea-coat with a super warm lining!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great detail and beautiful, very classy
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely well fitting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small - description not clear
 from MN,  Jan 11, 2013

IT is unclear in the description and pics of this coat that there is this zip-up semi coat SEWN inside of it (ie unremovable). This not only changes the look of the coat (more casual and a bit odd combo in my experience), but makes the coat more bullky and running smaller. We have to now send it back at a cost of $$$. Overstock has conflicting descriptions of this product - zip in one spot but then button in the summary. I would not have purchased this coat if I had known that sewn in zip up part was in it. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. odd garment with sewn in casual looking zip up type jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs SMALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mens pea coat
 from california,  Jan 11, 2013

I told my son you dont need a wool coat in california... He proved me wrong this winter. He loves it and it looks very nice classy .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true blk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? i bought a mens medium and still has room for layering my son is 18 yr old slim fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Peacoat
 from Montana,  Jan 10, 2013

I am 6'2" and 240 pounds and this fits fantastic. Nearly a tailor fit jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cheap pea coat with a tacky 2nd collar.
 from New Orleans, La,  Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for a nice pea coat. When the package showed up in the mail, 2 full weeks later, I opened it only to realize that a Medium was more like a large. I actually put on another coat under it. The trimmed pockets aren't actually pockets, just fancy trim on the body of the coat. The 2nd collar that zips up inside of the pea coat makes it look cheap. Overall, this purchase was a huge disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is on par with a jacket from Target.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all. A medium was more like a large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat Review
 from Southington, CT,  Jan 8, 2013

Very nice wool coat. Recommended. The only "drawback" is black shows all "pick-ups" like cat/dog hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well make and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is reasonable accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top