Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but leaky
 from Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

These boots are very cute, although the brown pair is a deeper brown than it appears online. After wearing them about 5 times, I noticed that the heel on my left foot felt wet. Took the boot off, and my sock was wet as well as the inside heel of the boot. A couple days later, same thing happened with my right foot. At first I thought that the textile part had gotten wet, but the water is actually seeping in through the rubber bottoms somehow. Needless to say, I'm disappointed. The ridged design on the sole will definitely prevent you from slipping and these boots make it easier to walk in inches of snow. But if I didn't buy the only pair with a structural flaw then your feet will be wet when you get to where you're going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is darker than it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The boots are great
 from Kirkland, Illinois,  Jan 23, 2014

I had hoped to never have to use these, but so far they have been very welcome in this horrible winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleece boots
 from Frankfort, il,  Jan 10, 2014

Love the boots... Just what the doctor ordered! Delivered in a very short time. Just in time for christmas

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Fenton, MI,  Dec 7, 2013

I needed a good boot for a Michigan winter where I work with an outdoor education program, so I'm outside in the woods everyday. I opened the box and pulled these out and saw that both were very scuffed up, along the shaft and around the bottom edges. Then I pulled the liners out to look them over and one was already coming apart at the seams. The boots themselves seem to be a little big, but with the liners and socks I figured they'd work. However the liners are way too small. There is no way I could wear these for 15 hours a day and keep my toes. I'm very disappointed with this purchase and am returning them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally - a boot that fits just the way it should
 from Livingston, montana,  Mar 1, 2013

I have always had a hard time getting boots to fit because I have a high instep - these went on just perfectly - I love the color and the fur adornment -- I am extremely happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - I especially like being able to remove the lining for drying
  • How accurate was the sizing? best ever
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I ordered a half size up on this to leave room for socks and it was too small even barefoot. That means it was a full size too small. It looked nice though, so it's too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter boots
 from NY, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

The boots were fine, but my daughter is a size 8 and I bought them for Christmas. In the process of returning them now because the 8 was more like a 9. It's unfortunate because she wanted to take them back to college with her. Wish I knew they ran big before I purchased them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? need to buy a size smaller. too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from us,  Dec 21, 2012

this shoe was disappointing the color didnt match and the shoe had several marks on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color didn't match at all, i ordered the brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shoe was scuffed with marks.
  • How accurate was the sizing? run big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way leaky - Lasted 3 weeks.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

These boots are very cute and I loved them for exactly 3 weeks (my order was placed 11/22 and today is 12/16) before the back part of the soles as well as the fleece lining were completely worn though and leaky. I live in Seattle (aka Rain City) and snowboard in the Cascades on a weekly basis, so I really need boots that will keep my toes warm AND keep water/snow out and these definitely do not do the trick, It makes me sad 'cause seriously the boots are super cute, just don't get them if you actually plan on testing them at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bucco fleece lined boots
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 1, 2012

Order at least one size larger than you usually wear, they run small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice boots in looks and quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run small, I usually wear a 6 1/2-7, ordered a 7 and they were very tight. They were returned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on ok boot
 from Gulfport, MS,  Feb 9, 2012

This boot did pretty good walking over ice and snow. I would recommend wearing a thick sock with it if you will be out in the cold for a while. I did get compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate. it's a wide boot, so you can wear a thick sock with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend the $ for sorels
 from washington, dc,  Feb 8, 2012

I purchased these boots because they were a lower cost version of sorel's joan of the arctic. For the money this pair is fair but the construction and quality of the materials is low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site was true to the real color
  • How accurate was the sizing? the area around the ankle and calf is baggy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value
 from Northern KY,  Dec 7, 2012

These boots will be loved by my Grandaughter. They are fashionable but not too expensive. I purchased the grey on grey and they are nice looking. I got my $ worth on these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this boot is fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top