Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of Black!
 Dec 22, 2008

These slippers are very warm and comfortalbe. They run true to size as well. I would buy them again but I would NOT buy black. I bought the black ones and the dye stains my feet. I can scrub it off in the shower, but it's a pain and I've smudged my light colored carpet by walking on it barefoot after wearing hte slippers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Darned Happy
 from Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought the tan ones thinking I didn't want the chocolate color rubbing off on my feet, and haven't noticed any issues yet. Also thought maybe not having a back on these (I bought them because I figured sizing didn't matter exactly) would make my feet cold, but I'm usually wearing socks so that isn't an issue, either. These are nice and toasty and a great value. I could wear them outside but I try not to in order to keep 'em clean. I seek them out when I get home at night or on weekend mornings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slippers
 from Vista California,  Oct 28, 2011

Love these slippers! It's the second time I have ordered the same ones. The last pair lasted 2 years. This time my roommate had me order some for him because he like the last pair I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty well Chocolate brown aren't qiute as brown as the picture but the black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality slipper, good sole for walking outside with the pups.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy warm soft slippers
 from Edmonds, Washington,  Mar 12, 2012

I love these slippers they are a lot like Uggs except the Brumbys do not have that really heavy sole that the Uggs do. that is a plus. The price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slippers
 from Aspen, CO,  Oct 28, 2011

Much better than the Journee Collection brand which was so slippery I almost fell. I own two pair of the Brumby slippers I like them so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful slippers
 from port byron il,  Sep 4, 2011

bought these as a gift, wished i had bought a pair for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brumby Slippers
 from WA,  Feb 15, 2012

These slippers have a nice sole, and are warm and "toastie".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close in colour to the site colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brumby Slippers for Women
 from Sierra County California,  Feb 14, 2012

I love these slippers. i wear them every day. They are durable and light weight. They are holding up very well. I will purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Much better than the Bear Paw brand I have been buying for years
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slippers!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

Great, cute slippers. Not the rubber sole that I was expecting, but now that I have worn them in a little bit they are more flexible. Sole is more like a flip flop material, not rubber.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, soft inside, but the sole is not rubber so it's a bit stiff until you break them in
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Providence RI,  Feb 9, 2012

This is my second pair. The 1st pair lasted for 4 yrs. They are comfy and made well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real sheepskin soft and plushy..
 from Nipomo,Ca,  Feb 9, 2012

i purchased these as a gift for my sister, when i opened the box i wished i had purchased them for myself, they are so nice and fluffy, they are made of real leather suede, and real sheepskin that is so thick and soft.. true to size, my sister just loves them and wears everyday

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real high leather suede, and real thick but ( REAL ) sheep skin not fake
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent slippers
 from Leonia NJ,  Oct 18, 2011

This slippers are beautiful and very comfortable. I will be purchasing more as holiday gifts in the near future. The one problem is that every one in the household seems to enjoy and wear them as much as I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is a true black as shown on ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These excellent slippers are of great quality not often found these days
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy feet
 from Seattle,  Oct 4, 2011

This is the third pair of this style slipper I have owned. The are easy to slip on and off, have rubber sles so I can wear out of doors in the long grey wet seasons and they wear well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look and feel fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 11, 2011

I love them. I wear them every day in the winter. They keep my feet nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slippers for the price!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 23, 2014

These are comfortable and have really thick soles, in case you want to take a trip outside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaky, fell apart after a few months
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

Poorly made. Fell apart after a few months. Started squeaking after normal wear around the house. Would not recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious Slippers
 from Topeka, KS,  May 24, 2014

I have been looking for a slipper that felt great, but was still sturdy. This is exactly what I was looking for! Excellent quality!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY
 from Wash Dc,  Apr 8, 2014

Very warm and fluffy. Like my old Uggs but much less expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Toasty
 from Northeast,  Feb 26, 2014

Slipper is well constructed and comfortable. The rubber sole provides good traction without grabbing. The wool lining is warm and lush. Excellent value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok.
 from California,  Jan 26, 2014

The slipper has a very nice plush top...but the bottom is too flat and so it doesn't feel like it should for the price. The top rides high up and that took some getting used to....I am used to it now.. I kept them because I really needed some slipppers and didn't wan to go thru the hassle of the return and had sent a pair as a gift before I had received mine...but I wouldn't have purchased them if I had tried them on in a store. The reviews were very good so my expectations were higher. After some Christmas shopping I found better slippers for the same price out there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top