Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Quality, Price, Styl, etc
 from Ketchum, Idaho,  Oct 25, 2012

These are the first pair of Brooks-brand sneakers I think I've ever bought -- but they're not showing any signs of wearing out AT ALL so far, and I have no reason to think they will anytime soon. A++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great shoe! bit heavy but nice cushioning and support, much better than other more expensive shoes I've run in. Great for a long run..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break Em In!
 from NYC,  Sep 24, 2012

Not as comfortable as other Brooks I'm use too; Ghost, Axiom, etc that are usually ~$100 and I can run 10 miles out of the box. A lot stiffer, inner stitching not as clean, and takes more time to break in. @ $$ shipped can't complain, would buy again once i break them in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shoes for a Good Price
 from Kentucky,  Sep 23, 2012

Over all pleased with the shoe. Seems to run half size short, toe came to end of shoe w/o any extra room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color actually was better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made Brooks
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems to run a little small, should have ordered half size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe for the money.
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2012

The shoes were a little tight at first but once I started walking in them, they fit very well. Very comfortable shoes. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value. Not sure that they could deliver it for the cost, but they did.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for casual runner
 from Honolulu, HI,  Sep 20, 2012

Perfect for casual runner - 3X per week, 4-5 miles. I am loyal Brooks customer, so I already know it is a top quality product. Do research on what exactly each model is intended for; i.e, pronation, cushioning, support, etc. so you buy what you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Ga,  Aug 3, 2012

After reading other reviews, I went locally and verified sizing for Brooks athletic shoes. They do indeed run small. For me, I went up a half size from normal. Timely delivery, a great product at a GREAT price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Comfortable Running Shoe, Excellent Value
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought these because I have a problem with pronation and need shoes with support. I am not a regular runner, but coach baseball and tend to be active outside. I have arthritis in my feet from a genetic disorder, and have had surgery for tarsal tunnel nerve problems as well as Plantar Fasciitis and spurs. I have to have shoes with good arch support and a solid support system and, in the past, Brooks has offered this to me. What I did not know is that Brooks has different support systems. These have a universal support system, and my other Brooks walking shoes have a Linear Support System. The Linear Support System offers more rigid support. I like these shoes and, for the money, I don't know that you can beat them. However, if you have flat feet / weak arches, you may find these shoes are a little soft and don't offer quite enough arch support. They are better than the Pumas I had that cost more, they are better than the Avias I have, and they have a removable insole which allows the owner to put in their own insole to add support. They are a little "spongy" in the ball of the foot, which may be good for running short distances, but if I were back running longer distances, I would want something with a little more solid support. So overall, for the occasional athlete or someone who wants to wear running shoes for comfort, I'd say you cannot beat this deal. However, if you are looking for a serious running shoe for putting some miles on, take a few steps up, spend another $10-20 more, and look for more linear support and you'll be glad you did. I love the way these shoes breathe, though. Compared to my work boots or my hiking boots, these are incredible. They breathe very well, yet still seem to be well made and like they will last. I have never, ever been let down by Brooks shoes durability, even when I lived near a Brooks factory outlet and was able to get Brooks "defects" at a bargain. This pair is no exception, and my feet love the cool breathability. I could wear them all day. I do believe in breaking shoes in by wearing them for a few hours for a couple days, then adding in a couple more hours for a few days, til I am wearing them for 8 hours or more by the end of the week. I often find it is shoes that are comfortable immediately that end up too soft to offer good support, and the ones that seem a bit stiff at first that turn out to be the best. These were not immediately comfortable for more than a few hours, but broke in quickly and, at less than $40, I'd buy them again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing Was True To Size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoes
 from Indianapolis, in,  Jun 26, 2012

Great shoe with comfort, stability, and durability for walking or training in. Great shoe all around and would buy another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm a xc/ track runner and needed a durable mileage shoe and this does the job.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit & price
 from Campbell, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I am a fan of Brooks shoes - they seem to fit my feet really well. When I saw these priced less than $80, I feared something was wrong but took a chance on them. Happily surprised - got a steal. Shoes are form fitting, comfortable and are my new favorites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love Brooks shoes - quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 27, 2012

As always, Overstock delivered quickly and the product is a wonderful shoe. Best total price I found.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product, usually pay a lot more for these...
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive and Negative
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

Unfortunately, the third time I wore the shoes, I was tying them up to go for a run and the loop where the laces feed through ripped. When I called customer service they agreed to take the shoes back, but they could not replace them. They could only offer a refund, which is unfortunate because the Brooks shoes were perfect. Customer service offer me a different brand, for more money, but I was only interested in this particular shoe. I like Overstock, but buying shoes online from a closeout retailer like Overstock is tough. Items cannot be replaced, only refunded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoes fit great and felt great, but were defective
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top