Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Sep 27, 2011

I was very excited when I ordered these boots, and very disappointed when they arrived. Leather is subpar, thin and cheap looking, the ankle treatment had scratched both boots up, not packaged well. Shorter than anticipated and wider than listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bronx is going downhill, very shabby
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware, the zipper is only decorative!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

I needed a boot that is easy to take off. I travel quite a bit and need to be able to remove the boot quickly at airports security, so I wanted a full zipper. Although it appears to have a "full" zipper, it is mostly nonfunctional. The zipper only unzips a few inches to loosen the top of the boot and allow your foot to slip in. It does not suit my needs. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous boots!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Oct 10, 2011

I love these boots! They are gorgeous! As the previous review stated, buy them a size bigger as they are difficult to get on. I will not be wearing these boots to the airport but I WILL definetly be wearing them a bunch!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look a bit distressed, which I love.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thay also look more expensive then they are.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am hoping that the throat of the boots will stretch out as they are very difficult to get on...but WORTH the struggle!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT Boots
 from Utah,  Sep 21, 2011

I am a solid size 11 and this was just that. The boot is high quality leather, it stays up and doesn't slouch at all, and they just look sexy in a pair of skinny jeans and a white tee. WONDERFUL purchase. I have been looking for a pair of boot like this forever and I am SO happy I found these ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this shoes and very cheap
 from Mongolia,  Mar 24, 2013

i bought 3 bronx for mom, sis and me... we like this shoes..thank you overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes...just same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? 36
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from New york,  Mar 21, 2013

Love they way they look. Unfortunately, I break a sweat every time I try to get my foot in them. Once they are on they are comfortable and get plenty of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots!
 from Durham NC,  Jan 8, 2013

This boot is so pretty and noticeable but around the "instep" just too narrow and the half zipping added to problems getting it on. I have a skinny leg and foot but it did not work for me. The look is perfect! If you can get your foot down in the boot. I ordered my size and that could have added to the disappointment . Have to return but I wish they had more larger sizes to chose from and I would try another size because they are an eye catching!!! For sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expensive quality and design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is not what I expected; NARROW footing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot were not quite as expected
 from Nebraska,  Dec 29, 2012

Boot looked nice and were of somewhat good design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not quite as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? missed by half a size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favortite boots
 from WA,  Dec 9, 2012

i am a size 9 US and a size 40 in european shoes. so i ordered the 40 and the 39 just to see. i couldn't get my leg in the 39 and the 40 fit great with a bit of wiggle room for my toes. i LOVE these boots. they are my favorite boots that i own. I wear them all the time and feel like such a bad a$$ in them. i highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from nj,  Dec 4, 2012

I was not happy with the boot it looked worn and was missing pieces .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Not For Me
 from St. Charles, Mo.,  Oct 2, 2012

The leather is nice. Looks like it would stay standing and not slouch. As mentioned in other reviews, zipper only comes down part way but wasn't much of a problem. Deal breaker for me was zipper on the outside of boot and the calf is wider than I wanted at the top. If it weren't for the outside zipper I would have kept them. I looked at the picture a thousand times and didn't notice that the sipper was on outside instead of inside. I am sad as I really liked them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronx riding boot very good
 from Hillsborough, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

Styling was as shown and motorcycle tough. Haven't tried it riding but think the trim would not bother horse. It was hard to pull on - as others said the zipper only goes down inches and I sat with boot stuck for quite a while, but once I got my heel down after lots of tugging, it fit well. Boot does not have pull straps like regular riding boots. Luckily taking it off didn't present as much of a problem. Quality is very nice and price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots were not as nice as the image.
 from Canfield,Ohio,  Feb 20, 2012

These boots look really nice in the picture. They are nothing close to what the picture shows. The zipper does not go down. They are just really cheaply made and look cheap and are definately not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. the quality of the leather was bad. The shaft of the boot felt like cardboard and the leather was stiff.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I could not get the boot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots,great price!
 from Vt.,  Feb 1, 2012

This is my second pair of Bronx boots and I love them. I ordered a 39 in the euro sizing. I normally wear a size 8. They fit perfectly and as other reviews state, they only zip part of they way, but I had no trouble getting them on. Lots of compliments and comfortable wearing them the first day. No break in time. Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, great details
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgy Equestrian
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought these shoes on Overstock b/c I already had them in brown. I LOVE them. They are chic and comfortable (I once walked 11miles in them)! If they made other colors, I'd probably buy them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, runs a little narrow so I went a half size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Poor quality material, looks like dull pleather. Extremely wide shaft, but poorly designed, since it is near impossible to get your foot in past the ankle, due to the angle and lack of yield. Looks better in the photo than in person. Up close it looks dull and uninspired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap leather, feels like plastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate in footbed, wide in the shaft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronx Women's 'Stuck On You'
 from MD,  Jan 4, 2012

The boots looked wonderful in person. Mt daughter loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for th e price
 from LA,  Nov 22, 2011

most inexpensive boots ever bough and the price/fit are amazing! very comfy. 7 months preggie so the fit thru the calves works. GREAT boots/value:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor design
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2011

These boots are nearly impossible to get on. The zipper only works for the first couple of inches, the rest is fake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Boots!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

I absolutely loved these boots but had to return them due to finances. Hopefully they will be in stock when I can afford them. They are absolutely wonderful. Loved the fit and the look. Don't hesitate on these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Boot had just a bit of a distressed look compared to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top