Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tall Boots
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 12, 2010

I purchased these boots to wear with a dress or skirt to the office and jeans for after hours and they fit perfect with both. I stand 5'10" and the boot leg comes up to my knees, which was a surprise and a delight. The boot fits my leg and keeps me warm. This was a great buy for the winter when I travel to different regions in the cold weather. The heel is modest and comfortable for all day wear. Since they are pull on boots they may not be the best at the airport since you have to take them off and they come up to your knees??? : / GREAT BUY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect boot for tall women
 from Dallas,  Feb 10, 2011

I felt confident buying these boots after reading two reviews from women my height (5'9"-5'10"). Most knee-high boots are too short in the shaft. Over-the-knee boots are too trendy for the office. These are perfect. The shoe size is true to size. The circumference fits my 14.5" calf with room to spare for tights. I was a little worried that I would not be able to pull the boots over my high 5.5" arch/instep since they do not have a zipper. That was no problem because the ankle portion is loose. The lining gives the leather shaft some structure and warmth. The heel height of the boots is comfortable. The boots are made in India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice, just didn't fit
 from Seattle,  Sep 27, 2010

I excitedly bought these boots after seeing all the reviews. Reviews I read mentioned they were true to size. Might be, but I ordered my size and I couldn't even get my foot into the bottom of the boot. You have to slide these on and I have wide feet, so that might have been a problem. No problem getting them into the calve section of the boot. I just couldn't get it past the instep of the boot and into the footbed. A larger size might help, but then I'm wondering if the arch of the boot would be in the wrong place for my foot. Otherwise, these boots look really, really nice. I was really disappointed that they didn't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received the boots yesterday and they are amazing. I looked for boots of this quality for weeks with no luck until I visited overstock. The leather is super soft and the boots are the perfect height for my 5'9" frame. I am extremely thrilled with my purchase and would recommend these to my friends and family. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

This boot is made of high quality thick and soft leather with soft microfiber-suede lining. However, when I tried the boots on, the bottom of both soles were extremely wrinkled. The shaft circumference was also rather big for my calves and made my legs look bulky. I'm not a heels-person to begin with so I picked these boots with a medium-height heel (which worked for me on other boots). But there is very little padding on the heels which made them feel very uncomfortable against my heels upon one minute of standing. Sadly, I have to send these back...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Boots
 from Lithonia, GA,  Jun 21, 2013

I would have given these boots five stars if I could have gotten my feet in them. I had to return them. I have small ankles and I have never had a problem fitting boots, but I did with these. I even ordered them in a larger size and I still could not fit them. I could not give them a low score because they were soo pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight in the arch
 from Seattle,  Apr 25, 2013

I have very high arches from all of my years of dance and tend to wear heels, however, these are too tight in the arch and hurt. I like the boots, the design, fabric, etc., but they are so tight near the arch of the foot. I decided to keep them anyway but don't wear them very often becuase of the odd fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? arch support is uncomfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I love these boots. They're a lot more comfortable than I expected them to be! The only thing that I would change is that there isn't a zipper. It's a little tough to slip my feet into these boots without tugging on them to slip in. Other than that they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not fit
 from Northern CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These were beautiful, but the arch was not in the right place for me. I had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 22, 2013

LOVE THE BOOT AND THE SIZE THE LOVE THE LOOK OF THE BOOT,I PUT THE ON SATURDAY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight Around Calf
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 13, 2013

I've been looking for a nice leather boot for a good price and thought I hit the jackpot. These boots are beautiful! But, they don't fit over my calfs! I did get my foot in and they seemed right to the size there. I hate to give these a low rating because I think these would have been a great buy. But, now I have the hassle of returning them. I'm so sad. :( Although, I would recommend them if your calf is less than 16 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boot quality looked great. The leather looks great and the lining was soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Foot size seemed accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice boots
 from chicago, Illinois,  Jan 9, 2013

These boots are beautiful. The leather is really nice quality. My only complaint is no zipper. That would help with pulling them off and on. The price is right especially when you see all the fake leather and suede boots that cost double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great real leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye of the beholder
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2013

These boots are so pretty! I was disappointed I could not get my wide foot around the ankle part. It might have been possible if they had a zipper, but I have a high instep and couldn't get it in. My daughter tried them on and had no problem, but did say they felt hard in back of the heel, and that the leather felt cheap to her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for imitation leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking boots
 from Washington state,  Nov 15, 2012

These boots are lovely. I have received so many compliments on them since I bought them. They are tall and fit my calves. I do have to peel them off, but they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perferct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoSo boots
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

The boots are too narrow across the toes and too wide around the calf.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs narrow and small - order a half size larger than your normal size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 1, 2011

These boots are warm and look great. I wore them all over Europe in rain and snow and kept toasty warm while looking stylish. The arch took a bit getting used to because it has lots of support in the arch but despite lots of walking I had no trouble and no foot pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Seattle,  Oct 26, 2011

These are fun boots. Just get them a half size bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking boots
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2011

These boots were fabulous for the price. They were pull ups and the calves were too small for me. My daughter fits them and loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great for small calves
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Redding, California,  Apr 26, 2011

Absolutely loved these boots! Many reviewers said they had ordered a half size larger, and they fit perfectly. I took that suggestion, and found them very much too big. I like them well enough to wear heavier socks, but for one bigger problem. The description said the heel was 2.5", but it measures a solid 3", and that is just too high for me. Still, I think it is a beautiful boot, comfortable, stylish, and a great buy. I looked for a nice black boot for quite a while, and thought I had finally found it. Very disappointed to have to send them back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots are the best!
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 23, 2011

What a surprise when these boots arrived in the mail. So cute and comfortable. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought