Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fine value & quality
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 6, 2010

I was very pleased with this purchase. The number of pockets and layout of this wallet is extremely practical and makes use of every square inch. This allows a slim, small trifold to accomodate a lot of cards, keys, and everything else inbetween. A most fortuitous purchase at an inexpensive price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Feel!
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Sep 18, 2012

This wallet is far and above the best wallet I've been able to find. I finally retired my old wallet after 20 + years because I just couldn't find the right one. Women say their purse reflects their personality, so too does a man's wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supple leather, conforms to the body well
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic men's wallet
 Feb 18, 2016

Nice wallet for the price. I bought this for my husband and he seems very happy with it. Small tri fold wallet with plenty of slots and space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain cheap tri-fold - with a LOT of nice features
 Dec 3, 2015

Not a 'designer name' guy, got no use for bling. Prior tri-fold was literally falling apart, had to do something. Most similar accessories were glorified with some obnoxious 'elegant' color, ostentatious designer name, decoration and/or patterning - Bah! The Boston Traveler York Collection Calf Leather Tri-Fold looked plain and dignified. It offered plenty of card-pockets and a divided paper-currency pouch (nice to be able to separate singles from 'big' money! 8^). Most prior reviews were very favorable. The commonest complaint was the compartmentalization was too small for easy insertion & removal of cards. (NOTE: This is supposed to be! People used to plastic often fail to understand leather 'wears-in' and - gradually - stretches. Start with a leather accessory which has slop-room for cards, and end up with one so loose the contents fall out!) There were a couple complaints of stitching failure or other poor workmanship. At the price offered, I was willing to take a chance. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived, nor am I now, not quite a month into the wearing-in process. So far, the Boston Traveler York Collection Calf Leather Tri-Fold has been all I could hope for, plus. There are indeed MANY card pockets, TWO of them have glassine windows for photo ID. They WERE all TIGHT, out-of-the-box. They're relaxing into working form very nicely after less than a month in-pocket. Bottom line: I'm completely satisfied - very pleased, in fact - so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 Nov 6, 2015

It's actually a quad fold, and it is already wearing down......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Jul 24, 2015

Purchased for my son's friend who always had a wad of money in his pocket instead of using a wallet. Last time I saw him, he flipped it out quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tri-Fold Wallet
 Jun 4, 2015

Sons get a wallet as gift every year, they loved this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice men's wallet .
 Apr 21, 2015

Very soft leather. Just a few compartments but a beautiful wallet and piece of leather for sure!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Design
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 2, 2014

I very much like this product. Classic wallet features that feels sturdy yet is comfortable fit in rear pocket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trifold
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 20, 2014

Given as a gift to someone who had only used cheap bifolds. They love it. Nice size and compact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Kokomo, Indiana,  Apr 15, 2014

The wallet is well constructed. It has a place for everything. The wallet really has a nice feel to it. The wallet looks nice and rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boston traveler york collection calf tri fold men'
 from newyork,ny,  Mar 28, 2014

love this tri fold boston traveler wallet, soft leather and feels so comfortably in my pants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calf leather wallet
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2014

The wallet, while of overall good quality is a bit tight to handle multiple cards. While they ultimately will fit, it becomes then difficult to get them out until the wallet stretches after time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small.
 from WNY,  Feb 17, 2014

You can only put bills in this wallet. You cannot fit credit cards in to the slots provided. Too bad because the leather is a decent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boston Traveler Wallet
 from Central PA,  Nov 27, 2013

Wallet seems well-made, but is significantly smaller than what I had expected. I bought it for an older person who is used to a more substantial wallet. This might be better for a younger man. Still, a nice item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought a bunch of these for Christmas gifts for sons and nephews. They are soft and not too bulky with plenty of space for credit cards, etc. I'm glad I bought them and I think the guys in my life will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Buy
 from Sheveprt Louisiana,  Sep 29, 2013

The slots for credit cards do not allow for the cards,Unless you trim your cards. For the Price of this Wallet, I did not expect Much, But did Expect My Drivers Lic. and Credit Cards to fit in the Slots that are provided.Quality Control needs to do a Better Job on Checking for Problems such as This.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from LA,  Jul 23, 2013

I bought ten as parting gifts for the male employees on my job. I was amazed at the softness and I especially liked the neat way it folded I also bought one for my husband who is very picky especially with buying wallets but this one he really liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, good size cards fit well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real leather
 from west linn, or,  Jul 19, 2013

replaced a wallet i had for years. cards go in sideways not up and down, not easy to find. great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this wallet for my son and he loves how soft the leather is. Great purchase; great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; very soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought