Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The shoes were really great!
 from Helena, AL,  Apr 6, 2011

The Leather Ankle Boots that I ordered are really nice. Really ,really good leather. If this boot came in a different color, I would also get brown. The only thing I was concern with was the size. The sizes are a little big, but the shoes are great. I would recommend this shoe to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 10, 2012

While this shoe looks great the sizing is really off! Not only does it not fit me, we tried it on someone else with a size larger foot and it was too big for him too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs about two sizes too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ankle boot
 from New York,NY,  Jul 3, 2012

Good shoe but the shoe size runs very big. I ordered a 12 but should've ordered an 11, maybe even a 10 1/2.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size runs big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from TN.,  Apr 17, 2012

this show was very good looking on site but when delivered it was nothing close to leather as described rather smelled like plastic and looked like it. Besides, it was way too bigger than the actual size purchased for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very over-sized.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

The picture of the book is compelling and in reality the boots looks decent. That stated, for me, it is not compfort to wear at all. The boot has essentially little to no flexibility. It is a rigid shoe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst!
 from Laurelton,NY,  Dec 25, 2011

First off, when I opened the box it smelled like being at a gas station. They looked and felt like plastic and fit like they were 2 sizes too big. biggest disappointment ever had with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were black, at lease.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had the smell of gasoline.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost 2 sizes too big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied and happy!
 from Bridgetown, Barbados,  Nov 3, 2011

I am really impressed with the order to shipping process and the accurate delivery of the product. great stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture on the website was an excellent replica of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent. surprisingly!
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was a bit too big but I will work with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT,  Oct 11, 2011

HAVEN'T WORN AS YET, BUT PURCHASED FOR WINTER SEASON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, HAVEN'T WARN AS YET, BUT LOOK GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual size is much larger
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 17, 2011

The size was too large. I think they run at-least one and half size larger. From the picture the sole seemed rubber but it was leather. The polish also was less then how it seemed in the picture. I did not keep the item. The return process was very good and hassle free. I received my refund promptly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Aug 10, 2011

Keep sending wrong size; labeled 9 but the boots sent have been 11?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong twicee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wayyyyy of on size
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 24, 2011

buyer be wear. good price, but wayyyyy of on size. im a 9.5, and ordered a 9 because of reviews, shoe feels like an 11. shoe box does say 9. give it a fair due to price, but if you need to return because of sizing issue, then the return shipping fees kinda kill the benefits.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? no !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Graham WA,  Jun 10, 2011

I had my reservations about ordering footwear online, but these boots are very nice, and I may very well buy them again, they only problem I had was that the free shoehorn that came with the boots was broken when it arrived, would love to get another one, if they are available for ordering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from nashville,  Jun 9, 2011

I was not satisfied the moment i opened the shipping packaging. The box looked tattered and had some random x-brand name, not "boston traveler." I was already hesitant about buying a brand i'd never heard of. They look really wide and are not flattering. They also smell like plastic. I barely took them out of the box and already have submitted a return claim. I ordered a size down, as you would with most boots, and they fit well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ankle Boots
 from Los Angeles,  May 6, 2011

Nice boots but they do run rather large I had to exchange for a pair 1 1/2 size smaller. A very nice looking boot for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top