Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Rank Shoe
 from Philadelphia,  May 26, 2011

Shoe looked great! But the material is a man-made material that has a strong odor that is unbearable. I am returning these shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 11, 2014

My husband says these shoes are just fine. They're comfortable and look nice. What can I say, he's a man of few words!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recomended
 from Bremerton, WA,  May 23, 2014

I bought these shoes for my husband for a job interview and he had no intention on wearing them much after that but these look so nice and go with his suits, dress pants and with dress jeans nicely he wears them all the time. Very comfortable, true fit. He has gotten many compliments. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would purchase again. It feels comfortable and I like the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colow was perfect for what was listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent shoe for the price. Normally I would have paid about $100.00 for this shoe.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little on the large size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Laced Almond-toe Oxfords
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

The shoes are very nice looking I brought them for my brother who needed a nice black shoe to wear with his Sunday suits. Problem the shoes have a STRONG smell can't quite describe but it's chemical smelling. Now don't get me wrong the shoe itself is very nice good cut very attractive but the smell is breathtaking. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice cut good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Shoes for the Price
 from Brownsville, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a smart looking shoe, very comfortable, but I couldn't wear them for a few days after they arrived because of the very strong industrial odor from the leather. I aired them out, it helped a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable shoe, however, I noticed the stitching on the cap toe come undone after wearing them first time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather smells strange
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 24, 2011

I loved the look of these shoes, and they were delivered very promptly. But the leather has a very strong and strange chemical smell. I actually had co-workers in my office saying, "Do you smell that? It smells like something is burning." It was the shoes. So far I haven't been able to devote a lot of time to trying to "unstink" them, but I definitely can't wear them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good and Bad
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected from O.com
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jun 10, 2011

These shoes said they were Boston Traveler Oxfords. But, what was sent says - " Top Shelf" and "made in China" - THEY ARE NOT leather, but are man-made material that (I should have read more reviews...), really have a strong smell, and are NOT quality shoes. Only buy if you want cheap knock off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? POOR!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoes are not as advertised
 from Northern Virginia,  May 24, 2011

For the first time in all my dealings with O.Co, I am disappointed. I agree with the other reviewer who said that the shoes that we received are not Boston Traveler's. Some cheap knockoff from China. They were returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong Shoes
 from chicago,  May 16, 2011

This sent the wrong shoes,diffent name shoe-very cheap looking-They mis-advertised their product-Bad Deal!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Look
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2011

I got the tan colored one and the look was classic.The only thing that might be a problem for some was after I wore it outside while it was snowing and it got wet, the color changed to a darker shade of tan except for the sewn joints. Its very subtle, but now its like it has highlights which is OK with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top