For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 8, 2008

This item arrived and was extremely small. I ordered a size Large becuase I wanted to wear thinner gloves underneath them to help insulate from the cold when I'm out riding my bike. I have medium size hands (at least this is the size hospital gloves I wear) and the size Large was too small with my short fingernails. I should've ordered an XL or XXL. Also, the index finger and thumb is kind of stubby on the gloves. If you have a longer index finger or thumb, I'd definitely recommend ordering 1-2 sizes larger. Other than this, they're great gloves. Very thick, so far they've been able to withstand harsh grips on my handle bars during the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps warm, put poor workmanship
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 2, 2008

The gloves keep warm (I live in Philadelphia and I usually have cold hands) and they are stylish. However, the stitching is uneven and inconsistent. They ripped after the second week of being worn. I don't do any unusual activity with my hands - just everyday wear: opening doors, carrying a book and so on. The gloves are not very durable and it's a shame because they are a good value and the material and lining are good, it's just the stitching that's the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't that impressed.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 23, 2012

This product was disappointing. The color was faded around the fingers, The sizing was off. and the seams on the inside of the gloves are very uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok, except around the fingers, looked worn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ordered a medium but felt like a small, can feel the seems in the fingers. uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bond Insulated Gloves
 from Roy, Utah,  Feb 10, 2008

I bought these for my wife who had a pair of black leather gloves she bought from Overstock about 5 years ago. She is very happy with the new ones as they are well made, warm, and comfortable. We have had a lot of snow and very cold temps this winter and after she lost the last pair to one of our dogs chewing the fur off she tried to find similar gloves, but couldn't find anything comprable. She saw this pair on sale at Overstock and as she liked them and couldn't believe the price, we ordered them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made and will fall apart
 from Newport, RI,  Nov 29, 2012

I've owned these gloves less than 3 weeks and they are already torn beyond repair. I literally use them to walk to class and back during the week, which is a total of about 5 blocks. I didn't do anything strenuous in them except put them on and i have a whole in the finger part and a tear at the bottom of the wrist section. I feel cheated and wish I could get my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the worst
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather gloves
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2012

Stitching was so badly done that glove ripped as soon as I made a fist when trying them on. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bond Women's Leather Gloves
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. The price was excellent. Would buy in other colors-black was the only option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real leather, constructed in a patchwork style, not obvious in picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISSATISFIED
 from MARION,OHIO,  Jan 20, 2012

I 'VE ONLY HAD THE GLOVES A MONTH & THEY ARE FALLING APART. FIRST OF ALL,THEY CAME APART AT THE STITCHING BY THE THUMB..NOW THE FINGERS ARE COMING APART.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOUSY
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am not pleased
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 16, 2012

I really have a small hand so I ordered the Medium size, it was a tight fit to get them on, but once on I was able to wear them. Two wears and the seam is comming apart. I am not pleased at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last minute gift for sister
 from Up North Michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

This was a last minute Christmas gift for my sister who lives in Colorado. All of her gifts had been purchased and shipped to her when I got her email telling me she would like a new pair of lined leather gloves (i.e. warm). Not only were the gloves my sister wanted on Overstock.com, they were on sale. I purchased them (no gift wrap unfortunately, but I understand), notified my niece that a box from Overstock.com would be arriving and for her to open and wrap. My sister loves the gloves! They fit her perfectly (now I know: size 7 1/2 = Medium on Overstock) and they are very warm. So this last minute gift ended up being the one my sister loves the most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. according to my sister - the quality of the gloves is high
  • How accurate was the sizing? my sister is a 7 1/2 and there was no "size" mentioned on the website - only small, medium, large. I took a chance that a medium size glove would fit her and it did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gloves
 from newport,ri,  Dec 11, 2007

they keep me warm thanks, love them great price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bond Women's Insolated Leather Gloves
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Dec 5, 2007

Just got back from New York and these gloves were wonderful. Looked good, fit great and kept my hands warm. Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS CHEAPY
 from CHICAGO,  Nov 7, 2007

I JUST RECEIVED THESE GLOVES. THEY LOOK VERY CHEAPY. THE MATRERIAL IS SHINY .VERY CHEAPLY MAN. HARD TO GET THEM ON. VERY NARROW. THEY FIT SNUG. FOR THE PRICE IT'S NOT WORTH IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves warm and fashionable
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 7, 2013

The perfect gloves for this winter. Not fitted tightly, which I would have liked, but good enough to drive and utility.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and wonderful price..
 from Idaho,  Nov 27, 2013

gloves are comfortable and conform to my hands.. great for driving.. i'm happy I bought them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from NV,  Jun 1, 2013

Good fit quality gloves. Smelled a bit musty out of the bag but after a while the smell dissipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather gloves
 from AZ,  May 24, 2013

I purchased these gloves for my mother..as she is going to Alaska on a cruise and I couldn't find leather gloves here in AZ in may. They will be perfect for the trip..they are a great soft leather and just enough insulation not to be bulky but warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thught these gloves were very nice quaility
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although these gloves look and initially felt like a good fit, it's only been about two weeks and the inside lining is all torn up. I ordered these glove at the end of the winter season thinking that they will last into the next winter season. I cringe when I put these on but no one is selling gloves in March anymore. Very disappointed in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gloves
 from York, Pa,  Feb 21, 2013

These are really nice gloves, and warm. Can not beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits me!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 from Vicinity of Washington, D.C. (Northern VA),  Feb 15, 2013

They're good gloves. The Thinsulate is warm, & I can't exactly say they're durable, but that's only because I've only owned them for a month or two. Time will tell. I feel that I should add that I am a male, and yes I purchased womens' gloves. This is because I inherited very short & stubby fingers from my mother, and most mens' leather gloves have too long fingers for me. I wanted a pair of gloves that I could wear outdoors in which to smoke cigarettes; that's literally the only reason I wanted them. In the past, I'd used womens' leather gloves for this purpose (with great success), but I always managed to lose one & end up with either a right or a left glove with no mate... however, they had all used fleece as insulation; these were my first Thinsulate gloves. I admit, it's good stuff, and it insulates quite well given how thin of a layer it is & how little space it takes up. It's very efficient, per unit of volume that is. This is good, for me, because as I said my goal was to be able to smoke cigarettes outdoors in cold weather & keep my hands warm & comfortable. They do achieve just that. So all in all, I like these gloves a lot. They're warm, not too bulky, I can smoke in them, the leather grips objects well, they fit nicely & are accurate to their size description, etc. They're probably not the most high-quality womens' leather gloves out there, but you get what you pay for. They work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're good gloves.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top