Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
on time and terrific
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 12, 2012

Even considering this is a Worldstock item, the delivery seemed mysteriously delayed. But Overstock came through and beat my deadline of a trip departure in three days. The wrap is warm (I tested that with a walk in the cold), very capacious, and nice-looking. It has a smooth, firm weave and could substitute for a coat in many temperate situations; we're not talking about an Everest excursion. I love it, and can foresee much, much use during transitional weather. (I particularly appreciate the fact that this garment is not embroidered, sequined, or fringed. Fancy is fine, but simple is not left in the closet as often.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it's--quite black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME WRAP
 from Gaylord Michigan,  Apr 12, 2014

this wrap is so soft and warm. It hangs just wonderfully and has lots of movement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black wool Wrap (worldstock)
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2014

The wrap itself is nice but thinner than expected for the price. It's soft but smelled badly when received. Washing didn't help but Febreeze did the trick. This was a Worldstock item and I doubt I would order another one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

My daughter loved it. I did not get to see it but I'm sure she would have told me if she was not pleased.th

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peruvian alpaca wrap
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a stunning article of knitwear. Plus the purchase benefits the artisans who handcrafted it in Peru, of alpaca and other fibers.. It will be a very versatile accessory. I was extremely pleased with the size of this wrap, and the texture is dreamy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color matched the description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing for one size fits all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

I have been looking and looking for a wrap like this and this is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wrap!!
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

This is a perfect weight for a multi seasonal and purpose wrap. It looks good with jeans or the little black dress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Wrap
 from cold spring, ny,  Oct 22, 2012

warm and cozy and soft to the touch it feels wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice heavyweight wrap
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, simply love it
 from Somewhere in NYC,  Oct 3, 2012

Just what you need for those days when it's too warm for a coat but too cool NOT to wear a coverup.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm wrap; goes from day to evening!
 from Litchfield Hills, Connecticut,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased the black wrap for my future daughter-in-law who admired and borrowed a black wrap of mine from a name brand store. This wrap was of better quality and could be used for both warmth or for effect. The price was more than half of what I would have paid for it at a high end store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IThe quality was great and it was a 'Fair Trade' item
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a wrap ;)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca wool wrap
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2011

This was a gift, so I didn't see it personally. The recipient loved it, although she didn't know who sent it. It would be nice to have a small card enclosed or a field on the shipping reciept for a message.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wrap!
 Jan 8, 2011

Great quality; excellent workmanship; exactly the kind of wrap I was seeking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 23, 2010

I love this. It is so versitile. I have worn it with jeans out for dinner and dressed up for a friends wedding. While everyone else was freezing during the out door ceremony I was nice and warm. I received a ton of complements on it. A few other reviews have stated that the material was rough and itchy. I didn't find that to be true. I had it on with a sleeveless dress and it was fine. The quality is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Not great
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 19, 2010

I personally found this ruana to be slightly scratchy and best worn over something with a high enough collar to protect my skin, otherwise it really starts to bug me. It's knitted fairly tight just like a traditional sweater - plain on one side and sort of ribbed on the other, a little stretchy. If I had to guess I'd say it was made on one of those knitting looms. I wish it were just a tad wider to give better arm coverage. Mine is 37" from neck opening to hem in back and 28.5" center neck to arm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing exciting
 Mar 2, 2010

I purchased this wrap for my grandmother in Florida. As you can imaine there arent too many nights one would need a cover up, but it has been chilly lately. The wrap was too thin. Very pretty......but if you are looking for something to keep you warm, this isnt it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Wrap
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 10, 2010

This wrap is really quite nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I thought it was a little too big. If it was just a tiny bit smaller, it would be easier to use. Overall, though, it's very soft and thick. I bought it for my daughter who is of average height. I'm sure it would be just perfect for a taller woman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New york,  Dec 13, 2009

Very nice, good material and good price!I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrap
 from NY, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

I love this wrap. I work in a school where the heat is high is some rooms and not on in others. So this is a great way to be comfortable in any room. Not to mention it works on top of any outfit and still looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wrap by Novica
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 20, 2009

It's the perfect fall layer. Lightweight, soft and luxurious feeling. I love wearing it. I wish it had matching drawstring pants--now that would be like living in a cloud!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all Alpaca
 from Tennessee,  Dec 23, 2008

I've bought other alpaca items and found them warm and soft. These are neither. They are course and sticky. They have no unique features and their value is not apparent. I will be returning this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Saro Women's Long Ruffled Wrap
Today $46.49
Compare $89.99
Save 48%
(21)
Back to top