Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
on time and terrific
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 12, 2012

Even considering this is a Worldstock item, the delivery seemed mysteriously delayed. But Overstock came through and beat my deadline of a trip departure in three days. The wrap is warm (I tested that with a walk in the cold), very capacious, and nice-looking. It has a smooth, firm weave and could substitute for a coat in many temperate situations; we're not talking about an Everest excursion. I love it, and can foresee much, much use during transitional weather. (I particularly appreciate the fact that this garment is not embroidered, sequined, or fringed. Fancy is fine, but simple is not left in the closet as often.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it's--quite black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Afterthought
 from Chgo,  Dec 6, 2014

Advertised as "wool" but has acrylic on the label too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Perfect for Travel
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2014

I looked for a replacement Ruana for years and finally found this. The quality is great. I take it when I travel and the great thing about it is it can be washed in a mild detergent and comes out beautifully. I bought one for my sister, who admired mine and she bought two more. Great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME WRAP
 from Gaylord Michigan,  Apr 12, 2014

this wrap is so soft and warm. It hangs just wonderfully and has lots of movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm wrap; goes from day to evening!
 from Litchfield Hills, Connecticut,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased the black wrap for my future daughter-in-law who admired and borrowed a black wrap of mine from a name brand store. This wrap was of better quality and could be used for both warmth or for effect. The price was more than half of what I would have paid for it at a high end store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IThe quality was great and it was a 'Fair Trade' item
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a wrap ;)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca wool wrap
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2011

This was a gift, so I didn't see it personally. The recipient loved it, although she didn't know who sent it. It would be nice to have a small card enclosed or a field on the shipping reciept for a message.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 23, 2010

I love this. It is so versitile. I have worn it with jeans out for dinner and dressed up for a friends wedding. While everyone else was freezing during the out door ceremony I was nice and warm. I received a ton of complements on it. A few other reviews have stated that the material was rough and itchy. I didn't find that to be true. I had it on with a sleeveless dress and it was fine. The quality is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wear it all winter long goes w everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JW
 Feb 3, 2015

Very nice, soft and warm/heavier wrap. Looking forward to using it for a February wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this wrap!
 Jan 27, 2015

I live in Houston, Tx where we have very light winters. This wrap is perfect. It is a weight that keeps you warm, a size that lets it be worn over any length top and still provide great coverage, and a soft texture that makes it feel great to wear. It's great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it?
 Jan 6, 2015

Arrived on time and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok wrap
 Dec 30, 2014

It seemed pretty nice at first, but I've found that everything snags on it and it hasn't really held up. I had to retire it after wearing it several times. It gets runs in it very easily. Too bad, because I liked it and it's very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 5, 2014

I don't have a winter coat at the moment but needed something to throw on to keep me warm, especially from strong winds. This is perfect. It's long, wraps around one's throat if need be and still looks stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a wrap!!!
 from Albert Lea, MN,  Nov 24, 2014

This alpaca wrap is beautiful, classy, warm, sexy, practical, soft, and a great value!! Unbelievable how nice it is! I am very pleased with this purchase. It's simply elegant and I feel elegant wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

My daughter loved it. I did not get to see it but I'm sure she would have told me if she was not pleased.th

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peruvian alpaca wrap
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a stunning article of knitwear. Plus the purchase benefits the artisans who handcrafted it in Peru, of alpaca and other fibers.. It will be a very versatile accessory. I was extremely pleased with the size of this wrap, and the texture is dreamy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color matched the description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing for one size fits all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

I have been looking and looking for a wrap like this and this is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wrap!!
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

This is a perfect weight for a multi seasonal and purpose wrap. It looks good with jeans or the little black dress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Wrap
 from cold spring, ny,  Oct 22, 2012

warm and cozy and soft to the touch it feels wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice heavyweight wrap
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, simply love it
 from Somewhere in NYC,  Oct 3, 2012

Just what you need for those days when it's too warm for a coat but too cool NOT to wear a coverup.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought