Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reading sunglasses, full lense, not bifocal
 from San Jose, CA. USA,  Jul 14, 2014

My husband hates my driving. Well, I can't blame him. I learned in my late 20s and I get easily distracted. So, I am usually in the front passenger seat when we go on our little car trips and car picnics. I like to read or do puzzles. My eyes are changing and I am finally needing reading glasses to read more than 50% of the time. I also need sunglasses because I have the start of some cataracts. Just tiny ones. I have a wide head and my nose is a tad wider at the bridge than I started with because I broke the bridge on a cedar chest in our bedroom. My advice: don't do that! I tried another pair of reading sunglasses that I ordered from one of my regular online go to shopping places. Did not read the fine print. They are bifocals. Bifocals are ok for driving but really irritating when you are only reading. So I did a Google shopping search and it told me Overstock had what I wanted. I ordered these and they are nearly perfect for me. They are well made. They come with a nice case. They were not very expensive. Frame width was wide enough for my face. The only fault is the bridge is a bit narrow for my once broken nose. Still I like them enough that I might order another pair in the next strength up for when my eyes get really tired on really long car trips. Definitely recommended, especially if you have never broken your nose so your nose bridge is its original narrow size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lens are kind of "wavy"
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 9, 2014

The frames themselves are very well made - sturdy and of good quality plastic - and they look good on my face. But as I said in my title, the lens are "wavy" which of course affects my being able to read. I won't bother with sending them back - they're fine to keep in my purse for shopping trips, etc., but they're not my "go to" glasses for working or reading.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Glasses
 from Stoughton, Wisconsin,  May 13, 2014

I bought 5 pairs of these glasses in all of the different colors. Formerly, I was buying the drugstore glasses but I couldn't find any stylish ones. These are awesome. I would recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glasses
 from FL,  May 3, 2014

These are very nice glasses and I am planning to purchase a couple more pairs. Very stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great readers!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

Nice looking and really well priced reading glasses. Love the blue color, and fit and quality are on par with much more expensive glasses. Bought three pair in different colors to leave in different rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very satisfied with this purchase, as the glasses are a nice frame, and comparable to prescription glasses that I read with. Therefore, think that anyone who needs an extra pair, as I always do, would do well with these glasses. Frame is dark blue, and looks attractive. Much nicer and cheaper than the ones in the drug store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NIC
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, clear vision and sturdy frames
 from Connecticut,  Mar 23, 2012

Pleased with the weight and color of these frames. Love the cat-eye shape and the lenses are nice, clear and not as prone to build-up. I'd give these a 5 star if the overall size of the glasses were bigger - covering my face more. Still, some of the best readers I have found online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown - pretty blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier weight and nicer lenses than other readers out there
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would have liked them to be a bit bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses look great.
 from California,  Mar 3, 2012

Very comfortable and "cheaters" that really look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of glasses
 from Michian,  Feb 22, 2012

These glasses are more than I expected......they fit perfect, look great and feel comfortable. The quality of the lenses is crystal clear and of optical quality that you get from any vision center. The spring hinges fit your head so comfortably and they don't slip down your face and are so cute!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is supurb and is better than the eyeglasses I purchased from a vision store.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was great, not too big and not too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top