Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy !!
 from AZ,  Jun 29, 2011

The look of this product the same look when i got this, co'z sometime you buy product in the Net and when you got the product its completely different from the net you saw, but this is completely the same. the frame is made of metal not that heavy and the design is unique ( from Matrix) but i guess this is good for oblong face shape people Like trinity coz it looks good on your face, but if youre rounded face or square face this is not right for you coz this is a well define frame with glasess that will enhance the look of your face and end up you a sunglass disaster !!! I just hope overstock will get the other design eyeglasses from Matrix.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good metal frame !!!
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as advertised
 from Ventura, CA,  May 1, 2013

these look good, made pretty well and a good value; I recommend. No surprises here

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as god as can be expected for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most unique/Lightweight and durable
 from Orange county, CA,  Aug 6, 2010

these Sunglasses were normally priced 5 years ago at $240.00. I waited until they went down about 50% and bought a pair and LOVED them, but they were stolen. NOW I got myself another pair at a VERY reasonable price. They are very light weight but strong. Also, they are so unique there is nothing else out like them and their shape. Also they block UVA and UVB rays so who cares if they are polarized or not. As for those who are complaining about them being "women's sunglasses" if you read the description they say "Matrix 'Trinity' sunglasses" ... Trinity was a female character in the movie so there's really no excuse. Besides, all the sunglasses made for the stars of the movie are unisex so get over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blind
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2010

I must have been blind when I ordered these, and didnt realize they were "movie glasses" - the original replica glasses based on the Matrix movie. The way they are photographed, from the top, downplays the unique look of the glasses. I doubt many people would actually want to wear these. My mistake to order them. Overstock's excellent return policy was very appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoobdude
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

Good quality, has cat like shape to them. Not really my style after I got them. I gave them to a woman I know because they were a bit to fancy for me. Price was very good for the glasses. Not polarized tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trinity Sunglasses
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 5, 2010

These glasses will remind you of the glasses that your grandmother might have bought for you at the corner gas station when you were a kid! It is complete garbage,poorly constructed and made in China! Skip this purchase. It is laughable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matrix glasses
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 27, 2010

quick shipment. easy payment. doesn't get any easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses
 Apr 25, 2010

The glases are nice. They have a very unique style which will probably give you compliments from other people. The only negative part I have about it; would be the material made. For the price it's pretty good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable price
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Mar 30, 2010

I had the Neo's for several years. I wore them on a 4 month trip out west where they made it through guiding on the Colorado river for hundreds of miles, sea kayaking 1/3 the Baja Peninsula, climbing in the rockies and La Sals, and countless other situations where anything less would have broke. I ended up leaving them in Northern Canada at a park. I almost drove 200 miles back to get them if that says anything. These sunglasses are TITANIUM. They are not stainless steel. A lot of people think they are cheap when they hold them because they weigh next to nothing. Titanium is a extremely light alloy and is incredibly strong (the SR71 is titanium). They will not flex or bend really. You wont find titanium sunglasses anywhere for under a couple hundred dollars. At this price these are an absolutely steal. Very stylish. They fit my face which is quite wide. I would highly recommend them. They are easily worth 100-200.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I'm not sure why they're listed as men's. These sunglasses are definitely a women's size and they were worn by a woman character in the Matrix films as well.They aren't polarized, just offer UV protection. I have a hard time believing that the designer wants $140 for these on their website. However, style-wise, they are THE bomb. They look amazing. I haven't tried the $8 knockoffs you find everywhere, but if they aren't the exact shape of these, don't bother with those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought