Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Central Calif,  Sep 22, 2011

Perfect for what I was looking for - accessory to dress I wore in my sister's wedding. Fabric was light, flowy, and free of imperfections. I liked the combo pack for versatility. I'll have plenty of uses for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for dressing up
 from Lincoln, NE,  May 10, 2011

These will be nice to wear with formal and semiformal dresses. They are long enough to drape over the shoulders and not keep falling off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evening wrap
 from Snellville, GA,  Sep 14, 2010

The wraps definitely served the purpose...accented my cocktail dress beautifully! The quality and look were spot on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Wraps
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2012

My husband is always fussing about my not having anything to throw around my shoulders when we go out in the evening - he loved these wraps and I did too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value wrap
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 31, 2009

I purchased four of these wraps for my bridesmaids to wear in my wedding, as my church does not allow strapless dresses. They will serve their function just fine, being large enough to wrap the shoulders and tie in the back. The black satin edging matches their black satin dresses, but overall the shawls seem a little on the cheap side. The sewing quality is not excellent, it wrinkles very easily, and is scratchy - like most poly-blend netted shawls might be.All in all, great purchase for the price for a one or two-time use, but if you're looking for a high-quality, high-class black shawl to keep in your wardrobe, this isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2009

I'm having a winter wedding, so I bought these wraps in black for my bridesmaids. The picture online does not do the wraps justice. They are beautiful! Better than I expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wraps
 from New Orleans,, LA,  Feb 6, 2013

I was pleased with the shawls. I kept one and gave the other as a gift and the recipient was also pleased. The satin finish sets the shawls off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the feel
 from Quitman, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

this is a great light weight cover that can really go with almost anything. dress down or dress up. great to have on hand for emergencies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice scarf
 from syracuse, ny,  Oct 31, 2011

Again, with the "shawls." This is a great scarf. And hooray for something without chintzy fringe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wrap for an evening!
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 28, 2011

This was a great product, and you get two, one black and one white. With those two essential colors I use these wraps for practically ever occasion that calls for an evening dress. There are so many catering and reception halls that I am privileged to attend and the temperature can be just a tad chilly. This shawl is absolutely perfect for just such an occasion and it's dressy enough for any evening gown yet not so much so that you couldn't pair it up with something a little more plain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Apr 23, 2011

The case of 2 Satin Border Wraps were very nice. I look forward to wearing them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this item
 from solan@rochester.rr.com,  May 11, 2010

Absolutely perfect; just what I wanted and needed. It was just as it was described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from lincoln, ne,  Mar 11, 2010

I ordered the "assorted" which included a white and black wrap. I wore the black one to an awards banquet and it looked great. I'm sure these are two items that I will reach for over and over again when I have to attend a more formal function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Canada,  Feb 26, 2010

These were absolutley perfect for my winter wedding as bridal gifts. They matched the material of the bridesmaid's dresses perfectly. They weren't warm enough, but for looks, they are gorgeous... The delivery was extremley fast as well. Very impressive service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Pack = Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 8, 2009

I bought these wraps for myself and another bridesmaid for my sister's fall wedding. The 2 pack couldn't have been more perfect! It was a great value and matched our dresses perfectly:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Border Wrap
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 27, 2009

I bought this wrap to to go with a dress I intended to wear to my brother's wedding. The wrap matched my dress perfectly! I couldn't have been more pleased. (well, I didn't need two black wraps. I wish I'd had the option to purchase just one).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why Buy Two
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 15, 2011

The black was exactly what I was looking for to match an Evan Piccone dress I bought at Overstock for an early Fall 2011 wedding. Trim matches satin bow on dress and is perfect for dress. Unfortunate part is I had to buy both black and white and have no use for the white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top