Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for women
 from Burbank Ca,  Apr 18, 2013

I love these glasses because they fit me perfectly. Other people ask where I got these glasses. Gret buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great for smaller faces
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from New Iberia, Louisiana,  Apr 16, 2013

I have bought these sunglasses from you before and I loved them. That is why, when I needed a new pair, I knew where I could get them from. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like them very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from manchester, nh,  Apr 11, 2013

the price was right...nice polarized glasses but they sent me the wrong color, liked it anyway so kept them. perfect for smaller heads...lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Pair - Love Them!
 from Northern, California,  Jan 24, 2013

Love my Black Flys. This is my 2nd pair. Broke 1st pair skiing. Had them for over 4 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sunglasses are great value & product
 from Arizona,  Aug 29, 2012

well made and comparable to sunglasses that cost hundreds of dollars at our sunglass shops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6th pair i have bought, says it all. live in Arizona where it is a neccesity to wear them everyday
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Polarized
 from Hawaii,  Apr 22, 2012

Black Flys are my favorite glasses, but they do not make Micro Fkys with polarized lenses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from Newbury, New Hampshire,  Dec 20, 2011

I enjoy these glasses. They are what I would expect. They seem sturdy. I am glad I got them and will continue to enjoy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sunglasses.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

Love the sunglasses and really loved the price. Fit very well and block the sun great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sunglasses
 from Delaware,  Oct 26, 2011

Great glasses. I wasn't too crazy about the shape of the lenses, but they're something different from what I normally used to have. Held up great for a few years so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. Matched!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses at a great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought a pair of these last year and wore them constantly. I bike commute to work an hour each way and they were invaluable!! After the end of the year, however, there was a spot that leaked between the layers of one of the lenses causing some visual disruption. Realistically, I used and abused these sunglasses and perspired like crazy so I'm impressed they held up as well for as long as they did. I just purchased 2 more pair since I liked them so much. I have a small head, and these sunglasses fit me perfectly!!!! It is nice to find adult sunglasses that fit my head. Love, love, love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok- the tortoise color are a little more red than I would've expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good polarized sunglasses for the price
 from Illinois,  Aug 1, 2011

Pros: light frames, sturdy, stylish colors, good wrap-around fit for small face Cons: lenses not very dark, fit too close to eyelashes All in all, great for the price, very comfortable and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a little lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are decent quality, a good low-priced pair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate; these fit small faces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 28, 2011

These are great glasses. Awesome price. I have bought several pairs so I never have to worry about losing by sunglasses or not having them in the car or elsewhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought a pair of these a couple of years back. I misplaced them for over a month about a year ago. I was at my sons baseball game, and the coach was asking the boys if anyone lost a pair of sunglasses. I overheard him, said that I had (not really expecting them to be my glasses). He poured out a five gallon bucket of dirty baseballs (I was mortified) and there was a pair of dirty sunglasses at the bottom. And low and behold they were mine. I thought for sure they would be trash... not a scratch on them. The lenses are incredible. I have finally officially lost those glssses for good and now I am going to buy another pair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? top-notch
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Future is Bright
 from Chicago,  Jan 13, 2011

EXCELLENT sun glasses plus they look cool as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 24, 2010

I broke some very expensive sunglasses and saw these Flys when looking to replace them. Thinking I could try these out and use them for secondary uses if I did not like them. Well these polarized sunglasses work very well and fit well. My girlfriend likes them on me and so I just saved over ***.Nothing more needs to be said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from California,  Nov 4, 2010

Great price for these polarized Black Flys, you would normally pay around $70 for them. I like smaller framed sunglasses and these fit perfectly, just like my old Smiths. The Black Flys don't scratch. I will probably buy a few more pairs for color options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Staying True
 from Lemoore, CA,  Oct 23, 2010

I have worn polarized Micro Flys for almost 12 years now. I found them when I was working as a whitewater rafting guide. They allow almost 100% reduction of sun reflection from the water. It is a style that works best on small to medium-sized, round faces. As long as Black Flys keeps making the Micro Flys line of products, I will buy nothing else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Black flys
 Oct 12, 2010

I have been more pleased with these sunglasses than any others I have purchased ever. They are very light weight and the lenses are excellent. I can feel my eyes relaxing as I wear them mainly for driving and feel like it is easier to pay attention all around me. Sometimes I even forget that I have them on. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of sunglasses for a great price!
 from Haymarket, VA,  Oct 3, 2010

The sunglasses are nice and with fairly sturdy frames. They fit well and provide good protection from the sun. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again!
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2010

The glass are very good looking & fit well. They filter the sun and are great for boating and driving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top