Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Staying True
 from Lemoore, CA,  Oct 23, 2010

I have worn polarized Micro Flys for almost 12 years now. I found them when I was working as a whitewater rafting guide. They allow almost 100% reduction of sun reflection from the water. It is a style that works best on small to medium-sized, round faces. As long as Black Flys keeps making the Micro Flys line of products, I will buy nothing else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Black flys
 Oct 12, 2010

I have been more pleased with these sunglasses than any others I have purchased ever. They are very light weight and the lenses are excellent. I can feel my eyes relaxing as I wear them mainly for driving and feel like it is easier to pay attention all around me. Sometimes I even forget that I have them on. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of sunglasses for a great price!
 from Haymarket, VA,  Oct 3, 2010

The sunglasses are nice and with fairly sturdy frames. They fit well and provide good protection from the sun. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again!
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2010

The glass are very good looking & fit well. They filter the sun and are great for boating and driving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I thought I was ordering.
 from Morgantown, WV,  Aug 24, 2010

I'd never heard of Black Fly sunglasses before until I found them on Overstock. The fit is great and the polarized senses are fantastic. But, the best thing about them was that I ordered them on a Saturday, I think, and they were at my door in West Virginia on Wednesday. Very impressive. Great product. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Aug 10, 2010

These are a great fit for a bit less than a medium sized face. light weight and stylish

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Seattle,  Aug 9, 2010

Bought these in tortoise expecting light brown lenses like the picture. They arrived with grey lenses, which don't really look right in tortoise frames. The frames themselves are definitely sized for someone with a slight build, which I probably should have expected as they are "Micro Flys." They are fairly comfortable and wrap well around the eyes. So they are not what I was expecting and definitely too small to use for the birthday gift I'd planned, but I may keep as a back-up pair of sunglasses that stay in the car...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BlackFlys
 Aug 5, 2010

The glasses advertised as grey were actually CLEAR Otherwise delivered as promised

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Vision
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Aug 3, 2010

I got these glasses in the tortoise shell color and absolutely love them. I am a female and petite and they fit my face well. I use them for driving in my car, running, and golfing and like the clearness that the polarized lenses provide. I use them pretty much everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Flys
 from Devon UK,  Jul 29, 2010

Wkd service, great prices. Ordered them from England no hassle, quick and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Western Ohio,  Jul 28, 2010

I bought these sunglasses for my daughter who plays softball, and I didn't want to pay a lot of money for something she was going to throw in her bat bag. She likes them very much, says they fit well and really reduce the glare. Perfect! Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

This is my second pair of Microflys. I left the first ones on the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland. That being said, I had to go get another pair asap because these are great sunglasses. They fit well, look good, and the price here was unbeatable. This time I bought the polarized version because the regular ones were out of stock. It was a blessing in disguise because the polarized lenses cut out so much glare that you can actually see better through car windows, store windows, and even bodies of water. It's almost like having X-ray vision sometimes. One warning is you will see odd patterns and colors when looking at things like tinted windows so just get used to it. These are great sunglasses and any price and well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an everyday wear
 from Bellevue, Nebraska,  Jul 10, 2010

I gave a pair of the red ones as a gift. The fit is great and the style very nice, but, don't wear well. The polarizing film has been peeling. I had expected them to last for at least a full season. If you want sunglasses to wear everyday, these don't fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the Best
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 25, 2010

Since buying my first pair of polarized Micro Flys, there is simply no substitute. Polarized lenses rock and the durable and comfortable plastic frames are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product... bad sizing
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 21, 2010

I ordered these glasses for my fiance who drives all day. The glasses are great but they are VERY small! I guess I didn't read the Micro part!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun glass
 Jun 12, 2010

very nice like them a lot and use them all the time.They are great for bike riding. Very very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 May 25, 2010

The sunglasses are good looking, but they do not seem to have the monetary retail value attributed to them. They very much looklike sunglasses that you can get in stores for $20-25.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from CA,  May 20, 2010

I was so glad I found these sunglasses! They were priced so well I bought two pair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunglasses
 from California,  May 13, 2010

These sunglasses are very light weight and feel rather cheap. Also, the pair I got fit crooked on my face. I returned them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TO SMALL
 from mn,  May 11, 2010

THESE SUN GLASSES ARE VERY SMALL, THEY MIGHT FIT KIDS OR WOMAN. I HAD TO SEND THEM BACK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top