For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice shades
 from Miami,  Sep 28, 2009

I've always been very picky about my sunglasses; I normally use only RayBans or Bolle. I really like the look and feel of these glasses. They fit me well (however a bit too small for my husband) and are wonderfully lightweight. The price is amazing. I was relieved to find that the black is a matte black. The only thing keeping these from rating 5 stars with me are the lenses. I find myself wishing they were darker- I'm still squinting when it's full sun outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black flys
 from McAllen, Tx,  Feb 21, 2008

I love how these glasses fit my small face! Great quality too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep em coming!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 3, 2007

I just bought my 3rd pair of these from "The BIG O". I adore them! Spend the extra few bucks for the polarized version...it's worth it! Perfect wrap arounds for the smaller female face.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you're used to quality; be careful
 from Ashevlle, NC,  Aug 17, 2006

Being used to high quality sunglasses; it's hard to believe the list price of these shades. They are ok, don't get me wrong, but only ok. They were a little bent/crooked when they arrived--hard to tell if it was the result of manufacturing or shiping. Except for the polarized lenses and nameplate, they seem no different from some cheap gas station shades that I've used in an emergency. I'm keeping them, but only to use while I shop for a better pair--and then as a backup pair in case I break the new ones. This is the first time I've purchased this brand, and will be the last. Overstock's price is acceptable, but if I had paid the list price I'd feel ripped off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for women
 from Burbank Ca,  Apr 18, 2013

I love these glasses because they fit me perfectly. Other people ask where I got these glasses. Gret buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great for smaller faces
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from New Iberia, Louisiana,  Apr 16, 2013

I have bought these sunglasses from you before and I loved them. That is why, when I needed a new pair, I knew where I could get them from. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like them very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from manchester, nh,  Apr 11, 2013

the price was right...nice polarized glasses but they sent me the wrong color, liked it anyway so kept them. perfect for smaller heads...lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Pair - Love Them!
 from Northern, California,  Jan 24, 2013

Love my Black Flys. This is my 2nd pair. Broke 1st pair skiing. Had them for over 4 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sunglasses are great value & product
 from Arizona,  Aug 29, 2012

well made and comparable to sunglasses that cost hundreds of dollars at our sunglass shops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6th pair i have bought, says it all. live in Arizona where it is a neccesity to wear them everyday
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Polarized
 from Hawaii,  Apr 22, 2012

Black Flys are my favorite glasses, but they do not make Micro Fkys with polarized lenses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from Newbury, New Hampshire,  Dec 20, 2011

I enjoy these glasses. They are what I would expect. They seem sturdy. I am glad I got them and will continue to enjoy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sunglasses.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

Love the sunglasses and really loved the price. Fit very well and block the sun great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sunglasses
 from Delaware,  Oct 26, 2011

Great glasses. I wasn't too crazy about the shape of the lenses, but they're something different from what I normally used to have. Held up great for a few years so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. Matched!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunglasses at a great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought a pair of these last year and wore them constantly. I bike commute to work an hour each way and they were invaluable!! After the end of the year, however, there was a spot that leaked between the layers of one of the lenses causing some visual disruption. Realistically, I used and abused these sunglasses and perspired like crazy so I'm impressed they held up as well for as long as they did. I just purchased 2 more pair since I liked them so much. I have a small head, and these sunglasses fit me perfectly!!!! It is nice to find adult sunglasses that fit my head. Love, love, love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok- the tortoise color are a little more red than I would've expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good polarized sunglasses for the price
 from Illinois,  Aug 1, 2011

Pros: light frames, sturdy, stylish colors, good wrap-around fit for small face Cons: lenses not very dark, fit too close to eyelashes All in all, great for the price, very comfortable and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a little lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are decent quality, a good low-priced pair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate; these fit small faces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 28, 2011

These are great glasses. Awesome price. I have bought several pairs so I never have to worry about losing by sunglasses or not having them in the car or elsewhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 7, 2011

I bought a pair of these a couple of years back. I misplaced them for over a month about a year ago. I was at my sons baseball game, and the coach was asking the boys if anyone lost a pair of sunglasses. I overheard him, said that I had (not really expecting them to be my glasses). He poured out a five gallon bucket of dirty baseballs (I was mortified) and there was a pair of dirty sunglasses at the bottom. And low and behold they were mine. I thought for sure they would be trash... not a scratch on them. The lenses are incredible. I have finally officially lost those glssses for good and now I am going to buy another pair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? top-notch
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Future is Bright
 from Chicago,  Jan 13, 2011

EXCELLENT sun glasses plus they look cool as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 24, 2010

I broke some very expensive sunglasses and saw these Flys when looking to replace them. Thinking I could try these out and use them for secondary uses if I did not like them. Well these polarized sunglasses work very well and fit well. My girlfriend likes them on me and so I just saved over ***.Nothing more needs to be said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from California,  Nov 4, 2010

Great price for these polarized Black Flys, you would normally pay around $70 for them. I like smaller framed sunglasses and these fit perfectly, just like my old Smiths. The Black Flys don't scratch. I will probably buy a few more pairs for color options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top