Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Birkenstock Cozumel Sandals
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 29, 2010

I have really enjoyed wearing my new Birkenstock Sandals. I was encouraged to try a pair by my Podiatrist, because I have plantar fascitis, which in laymen's terms, means that I have heel spurs due to a lack of arch support. The Birkenstock Sandals have arch support already built into them, which helps alleviate the pain I suffer from the spurs. While the sandals may seem a little stiff and very unyielding to start with, my doctor told me to break them in by only wearing them a couple hours the first time, then increase my wearing itme by an hour each time after that until they became comfortable to wear for longer periods of time. They are now one of my favorite pair of sandals, esp. for wear in the summer heat. I would recommend Birkenstock Sandals to anyone who suffers like I do with heel spurs or anyone who needs additional arch support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware Silky Suede
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 2, 2012

This is a great style! I loved them the first year, but beware: the Sily Suede is actually a bonded leather--two layers glued together. These layers will come apart! I had to have mine reglued just about twice a summer. Even as much as I loved these sandals I finally gave up and bought a different style with whole leather. Boo.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not up to Birkenstock Standards
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first ..and i am glad i got them
 from Chicago,IL,  Jan 27, 2013

These are my first pair. i've been wanting to get these.i just paid a little over *** dollars when they were on sale with price much lower than what it is now,plus i redeemed my rewards...oh boy it was exciting! anyhow,these are good quality sandals. I can't wait to wear them when i go for vacation to the tropics...another good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You cannot go wrong with Birkenstock!
 from florida,  Nov 3, 2012

I've been wearing Birkenstock.for over 20 years. I rarely wear any other shoe. If you like comfort,.you must try Birkenstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy On...Easy Off!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

It's nice that Birks have evolved into a few more styles. My feet love the arch support!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Birkenstock's are a quality purchase
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second pair
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

These are the nicest looking Birkenstocks among their designs, in my opinion. People often can't believe they are Birkenstocks because how cute they look. And they are super comfortable. Overstock.com also offers the best price you can find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. It matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a bit bigger. I got one size smaller when I bought the second pair and it fit better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silky suede
 from California,  Oct 2, 2012

unless my feet are shrinking--these were too big and I was concerned that they would stretch out due to softer suede fabric

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Birks products are high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sandal
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

I have looked for this sandal for quite some time. I have this sandal in navy suede and they are falling apart after 10 years. I wear a narrow shoe width and these were a normal width, but I took a chance and ordered them anyway. Arrived within a few days and I tried to wear them around the house, but they were just too wide for my foot. I'm not sure if anybody else would have this problem. I have always had a VERY difficult time finding shoes to fit. I have a narrow foot and an even narrower heel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of Birkenstocks are excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to order a size down.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sandals were hard and very uncomfortable. I returned them. The footbed has too much built in shaping. O-stock's return process required a call, but info was correct and I received an email of confirmation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed ok, but did not keep the shoes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birkenstock Women's Cozumen Sandals
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

LOVE THESE. They're my first pair of Birkenstocks. I bought flip-flops this year and had killer knee and hip pain (don't laugh!) so I thought maybe I should get something with more support for my feet. These are PERFECT. I plan on buying more of these in the future. :) I did get a small blister on the soles of my feet when breaking them in...but I wore them for walking around (back and forth to work/errands, etc) and not all day every day, so it wasn't horrible or anything. I do recommend breaking them in, in small doses. It's been a few weeks now, and they're fine. Like, I said, I will for sure be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, so far!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just fine, I double checked my US size vs. Euro size on a separate website, though, to be sure before I ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Birkenstocks
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

I love Birkenstocks. I already own a pair of the Arizona Birkenstocks, which I have had for over two years and are a great everyday go to sandal. The Cozumel slip ons are just as comfortable and have a little more style to them. I think they are a great casual sandal and can also be worn with a sundress too and look really nice. I was not sure how the strap at the toe would feel, but it isn't uncomfortable and the sandal feels nice and supportive. I take a size 5 in Birkenstocks and they fit perfect and I usually wear a 6 1/2 to a 7 in most other shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size to Birkenstocks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent fit, excellent price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 30, 2012

Love the fit and style. The most comfortable and stylish sandals I own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Birkenstock never fails to impress
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoes
 from Hermosa, SD,  Jun 30, 2012

Sandals are very comfortable. Only problem is sizing is a little difficult since there are no half sizes. Size I got is almost right but could be a little smaller although not a whole size smaller. Love these sandals!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sandals
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2012

I love these shoes. After you break them in they are so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Birkenstock sizing runs large - I usually wear a 6.5 and ended up needing a size 5.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing sandals
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 30, 2012

These sandals are cute and very comfortable. I couldn t miss them anymore. Best buy you can do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good news Bad news
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

good news I kept them for myself and the bad news is my daughter, who I ordered them for, won't get them. I'll order another pair, different color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Birkenstock is always quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE MY SHOES
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 26, 2012

I love this shoe. When I save up more money I will be back to buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great shoes
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a little big but not enough to worry about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Buffalo NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I love the birkenstock brand, I have a problem with thong type shoes but this thong is the most comfy shoe, I highly suggest anyone thinking about it, give it a try!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always good when it comes to birkenstocks
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable shoes ever!
 from Colorado,  Apr 10, 2012

I have several pairs of these sandals and they are so comfortable. I keep an extra pair on hand so that I will never be without them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Birks are great shoes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2012

Love the style and fit, and I get lots of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as seen on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're Birkenstocks... Always great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top