Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 750 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
**TAKE NOTE**
 from Western MA,  Dec 18, 2007

I read all the reviews and took the advice of others and bought a 1/2 size larger. That was the right thing to do and they fit great when first put on. HOWEVER, they stretch ALOT! The extra 1/2 was needed for the length of the sole but once they are worn in I needed to put thicker and thicker socks on so I didn't feel like I was swimming in them. They are the MOST comfy boots I've ever worn though and I wear them constantly. I have seen Bear Paws in discount dept stores for less but they were without the hard sole, so the bargain from Overstock wasn't as great as with other stuff I've purchased from them. I would still recommend these boots over paying more for Uggs. They stretch out too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots...
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 17, 2008

I ordered a pair last winter and ruined them in the slush- once they get a lot of water in them and don't dry properly they will get that nasty water mold smell, so I got 2 pairs this time. They are great. I am between 8 & 8 1/2 so last winter got the size 9 like they recommend (size-up) but I was swimming in them. The 8's were a wee bit tight at first, but they have been broken in and now they fit perfectly, so I live in them. They are the best!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These boots are comfortable and warm. However, I ordred them 1/2 size larger and they were still too small. So I had to pay to have them shipped back to Overstock (shipping was over $8.00 and Overstock's policy is that buyer pays shipping to return an item - even if the sizing is inaccurate) and order another pair that was 1-1/2 sizes larger (I normally wear an 8-1/2 and had to order a size 10).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy boots
 from PA,  Oct 10, 2007

THese boots are great. I had a pair of Uggs that were too big and decided to go with Bearpaw. These boots are a much better quality than the previous pair I had. They are warm and comfy. They are pretty truie to size, they were slightly snug when I bought them, but after wearing them for a few days they have stretched out and fit perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vallue
 from Newark, DE,  Jan 3, 2008

These boots are warm and comfortable. I love the way they look. The size is good, maybe a bit snug with very thick socks, but I purchased my true size and am very happy with the fit. I have already recommended them to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, Awsome & Worth it!
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  Dec 5, 2007

I would reccomend these boots to everyone to buy. They are worth it in any way possible. I already purchased 3-pairs, going for my 4th pair. I read reviews that said to they ran a lil bit small in size, but that is false. I went by that comment and purchased a pair larger in size and they were too big. If you were to purchase these boots you can get your regular size and they will fit fine. Also, if you purchase these boots, i would recommend you to buy a suede protector and apply it to them to protect them from stains and water and last longer. I have 2-pairs of UGGS and I would recommed these boots first before the UGGS because they are the same material, same comfort to your feet, and they are way more "CHEAPER" than the UGGS. With the price of one pair of UGGS you can get at least 3-pairs of BEARPAW boots. Don't go for the name brand UGGS, go for the same quality for a cheaper price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 3, 2007

I purchased these boots, because I thought they would be a great alternative to original Uggs. I'm very pleased with my purchase! These boots are very comfortable, good quality, and reasonably priced. I was so happy, I bought a second pair for my mom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them but they run WAY SMALL!
 from Hotlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2007

I just bought the black pair to wear with my crop jeans over the winter and I really like them. They are cute and warm and good quality boots. I would probably buy a pink pair if they had them in my size. But a BIG WARNING.....DEFINITELY go up a size! I wear a 6 1/2 and thanks to the reviews, I bought a 7, which is usually more than enough. Even with the 7, they are VERY snug (lengthwise) but I'm hoping once they stretch out, they will be just fine since the reviews say they do stretch a bit. These are a good buy for the money and if you go up a size, you will love them and be just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
womans bearpaws
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 29, 2009

Most excellant boots this is the second pair I've purchased in the past 3 months a pair for my son and this pair for my daughter. They are wonderful boots, my son is wearing them all the time and it hasn't even snowed yet. says they keep his feet cozy warm. My daughter was in desparate need of new boots and she loves these. I'd buy them again anytime. Warm, Warm Warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots and great price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2009

These boots are great... i wore them on a trip to Chicago where it is actually cold (I am from San Diego and we really don't get "cold") and they stood up great. Just make sure you spray them with leather protector before you get them wet/dirty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far - so good
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2009

I bought a size 7 brown bearpaws. It's slightly higher on the leg than I expected - which is good. The size is a bit large, but I'm a 6.5 so I think a 6 would have been too tight. Overall I like these boots a lot! Their comfortable (very soft inside) and look great. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 19, 2009

Bearpaw boots are so cozy and comfy, I decided to purchase four pair for my daughter and myself. The boots are true to size. I highly recommend these boots. To emphasize how wonderful they are, my daughter was wearing her light pink boots today and it was 80 degrees outside! Buy with confidence. I have purchased over 100 items through Overstock -- I'm never disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great Ugg alternative
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2008

For those who love the look and feel of Uggs but not the pricetag, these are a great alternative. Soft, warm, real shearling...I wear these without socks and they keep my feet toasty, even shoveling show in the Midwest. I am a size 9 and I ordered the 9 - they fit snugly, but I don't wear socks. If you want to wear thick socks, consider going up a size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Paws
 from Eastern Sierras,  Dec 18, 2008

The 10" Bear Paws are very comfortable and the lug soles are nice when walking over snow.. The only down side is that they are not water-proof so if you get them wet your toes are cold! Remember these are "Fugs" (Ugg wanna-be) and you get what you pay for.. All in all I LOVE them for the price. And for those of us that cannot or will not pay the price for the higher end boots this is a great deal and well worth the $!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bearpaw boots
 from St Joseph, MI,  Oct 28, 2008

I bought these boots for my two daughters for Christmas but did order the next size up like most of the reviews suggested ... and that was a good suggestion. I have asked my husband for a pair for Christmas. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 28, 2008

The boots are great, I love the quality, they are really warm and look great. I even ordered the second pair for my mother. I would strongly recommend these boots since you cannot beat the price! And the best part, even if you are hot in them the feet don't sweat, I guess it is because everything they made of is natural.The only downside is that there no half-sizes, i am a true 8.5 size, and since the other reviews said that you have to buy the next size up, I ordered size 9 and the boots were a bit too small, i really wanted to be comfortable so i returned those and bought the size 10. Size 10 is a bit too big for me and it is not that easy to walk in them, I really feel like 9.5 would be perfect. But i bought them mostly to wear when i'm driving, since it takes a while for my car to heat up in the winter and i am driving to work. So far I wore them twice and i felt great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Boots
 from Nebraska,  May 12, 2008

Love the boots. Can't wait to wear them next fall and winter!! I normally wear an 8 or 8.5. I'm very glad I read the other reviews that said go bigger. I ordered a 9 and they feel great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots!
 from Fort Knox, KY,  Apr 21, 2008

Very comfortable boots that are suprisingly true to size. They are very warm and excellent for winter weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot for cold weather
 from Iowa,  Apr 15, 2008

Excellent craftmaship and warm boot. Order a 1/2 size smaller than shoe size. I did this on recommendation from other reviewers and this is good advice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw boots
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 9, 2008

I bought them for my daughter and she absolutely loves them....so much so that I bought her another pair in a different color. The fit is perfect and they provide excellent warmth and comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 750 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top