For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm and dry toes
 from Tacoma WA,  Aug 28, 2013

Perfect for wet and sloshy snow that hits the Northwest. A bit bulky but very solid boot with good traction. My feet run to the wide side, these were comfortably roomy for me. A narrow foot might need extra socks. A good buy. They'll last me a lifetime.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous pair of winter boots
 from New Zealand,  Apr 27, 2013

Just stumbled across Overstocked looking for a decent pair of winter boots (for some reason here in New Zealand they are either made of plastic or they are $500.00!!) I can honestly say they are the most comfortable and warm pair of boots i have ever purchased (and i have purchased a few). They look great with anything and are just so soft and comfortable. I have already been asked by many people where i got them from.....so needless to say i am more than happy to recommend others to this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? True - i am a UK size 6 so ordered a US size 9 and they fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Amazing, But A Good Buy
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2012

After shopping ALL year for some cute lace up boots, and not finding any I loved, I ended up buying these because they looked warm and of a better quality than anything I had seen in the stores. They are very warm, and really comfortable, as other reviewers have mentioned they require no "breaking in"... I honestly almost forget I am wearing them. I didn't rate them any higher because I feel they are not quite as cute as pictured. They are very chunky and have a tendency to look bulky around the ankles. I have really thin legs and ankles, and have never had this problem with a boot before, I assume its due to all the fur inside; even when they are laced up as tight as possible they still just sort of bulge at the ankles. Anyway... they are a good quality boot, very much worth the money, and very comfortable... you probably just wouldn't want to wear them as a fashion boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Philadelphia pa,  Dec 5, 2012

My favorite boots by far. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Thinking about getting another pair but in the color brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these boots
 from New Castle, DE,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought these boots so I could ride my Scooter. I love these Boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm boots
 from Freehold, NJ,  Feb 18, 2012

these are very warm and comfortable. i wore these out in the snow and feet stayed warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. furry and warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Michigan,  Feb 14, 2012

The main reason I'm keeping them is the fact that they are super comfortable. The inside is really soft, warm, and supportive. I'm not a big fan of the faux fur lining along the top of the boot, it looks a little cheap. The soles seem really great, thick- the outside of the boot is not my favorite either though- it's got kind of a glossy surface that doesn't scream 'quality' and will need to be weather-proofed- and even after they are weather-proofed I'm a little worried about them holding their own against the feisty Michigan winter weather; but like I said, I'm keeping them because they feel great on my feet and don't look bad, and have potential to be sufficient as winter boots. I also like the fact that they are adjustable to be tall like the picture or folded over and buttoned down for a little style variation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Jersey,  Feb 14, 2012

These were true to size and are very comfortable. They keep your feet warm and are great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bearpaw boots.
 from massillon,ohio,  Feb 6, 2012

i like the bear paw boot for the light weight and no high heel because i got weak anckles that give out at anytime . the only thing i did to the boots was to waterproof them because their not waterproofed from what i read on them .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i order black and they are black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love design of the boot . they fit great and got room to wear two pais of socks if need be .
  • How accurate was the sizing? i wear a 7 1/2 in sneackers but in a boot need an 8 so the size was right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish-Warm-Comfortable
 from Estherville, IA,  Jan 20, 2012

I normally wear an 8 or 81/2 however in the winter I buy my boots in a 9. I have a wide toe box and I layer on the thick socks. I read other reviews that said these ran true to size so I bought the 9. I like to have some wiggle room just to make sure my toes are still with me if I were to get stranded. I have other boots that were much more expensive with fake fur lining, nothing comes close to these boots. I hope to be able to order them in black and brown. They showed up today after we were blasted with our first real snowstorm of winter. Everyone I've seen has commented on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lining is unlike any other boot I have owned. Very Warm. The sole is durable. The suede is rugged and will withstand the elements of a midwest winter.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm n Cozy
 from NC,  Dec 31, 2011

My go to shoe for this winter season. I love getting 2 different looks from one pair of shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than pictured (charcoal).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs a little smaller than other brands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots Looked Nice
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

Nice style, not warm enough for me. Sent them back due to size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought boots would be warmer, they have fake fur lining which was ok for fall and spring but not for winter
  • How accurate was the sizing? Read some reviews which stated that sizes were large. I wear a 6.5 so ordered a 6 and boots were a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kayla boots
 from mesa az,  Dec 19, 2011

loved the boots. definitely need waterproofing before we hit the snow. very warm and comfortable. my only wish is that they would have had arch supports in and inside liner like tennis shoes do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gray color of the boots are fantastic!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the boots are made well
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size, but if your going to wear a heavier sock ... you might consider a 1/2 larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw Women's Kayla suede sheepskin lined boot
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

They arrived within days of the order and upon inspection, the workmanship was well-done. The toe has plenty of room and the wool lining cozy. They are wonderful except that the footbed could have more support. They are pretty flat without any arch support. This is my main compolaint of most women's boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more irridescent than the picture, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine, but I wish there was more support for the arch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a 10 and these fit well with enough room for a bit heavier sock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots hurt my feet
 from eureka sd,  Dec 10, 2011

these boots are not soft suede like they appear & are darker they also hurt my toes on the sides no padding at all for the soles of your feet i sent mine back at my expense on dec.5 because i was told i had to pay return never have had to do that with any other company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap no padding
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain, love bearpaw~
 from Champaign, IL,  Dec 3, 2011

This is my 2nd pair bearpaw boots, as the first pair, these boots are cozy and warm, with really good fur. You can wear them with lug up or down, both ways are lovely. I got them in charcoal, which is a neutral color that goes well with blue or black jeans, chocolate looks great but they don't have my size. The quality with its price is unbeatable. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality as usual
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate, maybe a little bit bigger coz they don't have half sizes so I bought half size up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute, Comfy and Medium Warmth
 from Midwest,  Dec 2, 2011

Love them. No need for break-in. Very bad ass looking, lol. Chunky, but not too chunky and they feel so good I don't want to take them off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great high quality build. Very rugged. Yet, also hip.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear an 8.5, ordered an 8 and find them to still be a tiny bit too big. I'm gonna say they are 1/2 to 1 full size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

Bought these for my teenage daughter who is very picky. She said they fit perfect , don't hurt her feet when she wears them all day & they are great for cold weather. Would recommend them for all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very comfy & just love the soft insides.true to size & good price for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Boots for the Price
 from Fairplay, CO,  Nov 28, 2011

I bought these boots as a warmer option than my everyday boots in hopes they would be good for some winter hiking, but still be attractive enough to wear around town. I think the quality is nice, and the sole is very rugged and can traverse snow, ice, mud, and dirt without issue. They are not waterproof, but will resist water for a little while. I am a pretty standard 8.5 shoe size, and ordered up to a 9 - and yet they feel HUGE on me. I intend to buy a waterproof liner to make up for both the size and the inability to completely resist water. Also, they are fairly warm, but if the temperature falls below freezing I recommend either doubling up on socks or wearing a nice, thick sock to make sure your toes don't freeze to death. Overall, a decent item for the low price, and easily customizable to your needs - especially with the option to make them into a shorter boots thanks to the snaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black Is Black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better Than Expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger Than Expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So warm and are not slippery at ALL!
 from Tooel, Ut.,  Nov 23, 2011

I was waiting to write a review on these since i wanted it to be accurate. These boots have been the first pair of shoes that i've ever bought online. I was so nervous. But there was no need for it. When i finally received these they were beyond adorable! I've worn them nearly everyday since. It's snowed here plenty enough to let me know if my toes are gonna freeze, and they don't! The fur goes allll they way down and keeps me sooo warm. And if it's somewhat warm outside, i don't get too hot because of the ability to roll them down. The only thing that i can say that i don't care for, is on occasion the fur in the bottom left boot messes with my toes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. They are kind glossy looking in the light though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit... lol
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top