Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw Men's dream Info
 from Paris, France,  Apr 19, 2012

First of all, I am french and finding this pair of shoe was very difficult, especially for this range of price and the quality showed. So I decided to order this pair but the question about the size was a big issue. I am usually 42 in Europe (France) and sometimes 41.5 abroad (in Australia I found a perfectly fine 41.5 pair of shcoe). So I've checked the size chart of oversotck and they say 42 => 8 in US So I ordered a 9 (supposed to be a 43) so it is supposed to be the good match. But after looking on diffrerent websites (in the usatourist.com website as well) they say that 9 Us is 42 Europe. so i really don't know what size will be the boots!!! Do you understand my fears??!!! the boots should not be that long to come at my place, so I am very excited and also very scary... Will let you know about this size issue, espacially with this huge debate about the sizing of the Bearpaw boots. Could be interesting for European customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid boots. Great Price.
 from NYC,  Mar 27, 2012

Solid boots. Great Price. Cozy. good soles for wearing outside. run small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They did not show the color I ordered. They had a tan color boot representing Black. But I got the Black I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its good. Not great. But definitely good for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? they run small. but they stretch a lot. I ordered a 10 and they were really small at first but stretched a lot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Warm
 from Bellvue, Colorado,  Dec 1, 2012

These are my "go to" boots when I get cold. Mostly I just wear them around the house. They are lightweight & easy to get off & on. I need arch supports if I walk more in them. With the vibram type sole they are perfect for going in & out of house to get wood. Treat with a spray on waterproofer for leather prior to use in snow. Great boots. Only paid $** through Overstock! These beat overpriced Uggs by a long shot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small so buy one size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for hubby!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

This item was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. They were for a gift and he was impressed with the boots. Thanks...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots were same quality as the same boots we have purchased elsewhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what u pay 4
 from ann arbor michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

the middle and front of boots push my front foot and toes out of place do not fit good not comfortable will not buy this brand again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? allright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Service
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

The price on these boots was unbeatable, and they arrived two days after ordering them (with standard shipping too). I was incredibly impressed with the speed they arrived, and the quality of the product for such a great price! I will be back to order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots were same quality as the same boots we have purchased elsewhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap alternative to Uggs
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 25, 2012

I need comfortable and warm footwear for camping. Something to slip on in the morning or after a long day on the trail in hiking boots. Didn't want to spend $$ on Uggs. I applied a liberal amount of silicone waterproofing which darkened the color a bit, but I need water resistance for dewey mornings. I think these will work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order at least 1 size larger. Size 12 is tight and I wear an 11. I think they will fit better after break in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality cosiness
 from Wellington, New Zealand,  Jun 25, 2012

Looked all around for wool lined boots. These ones are the ones to go for. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw Men's 'Dream' Short 8-inch Boots
 from San Diego,  Jun 2, 2012

my second pair of these guys!! I love them great boots. would definitely buy again

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Oakland, CA,  May 1, 2012

Order 1 size larger than you typically would. I had to return mine to get an 11 even though I'm normally a 10. Had I read a review that mentioned this previously, I would have done correctly the first time. All-in-all, you can't beat these boots for $$$. Make sure you like the "Hickory" color when you look at color options. The color will not appear like the light brown sandy color you see on the main photo display. Just FYI.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good For Price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product but....
 from chicago,  Apr 12, 2012

i was excited to receive these boots. the build quality was as good as the EMUs that they were to replace. after reading the reviews, i ordered the next size up. i normally wear a 8 Wide or a standard 8.5, so i ordered a size 9. unfortunately, these must run narrow as well as small. the toe box was too short and narrow. my big toe ached after 30 minutes. so with wide feet or half sizes, you may need to go 2 sizes up! you may want consult with a live person at overstock before ordering. with great sorrow, i will have to return these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice build quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? unfortunately, not very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Missouri,  Mar 29, 2012

Very good all-purpose boot. The soles tend to wear down and come loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overstock shipped Sand i/o Hickory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? As Overstock advises, order one size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for hubby!!!
 from Ohio Valley,  Mar 29, 2012

What a great deal. Bought these for next year. They fit my husband's size 13 wide width feet perfectly. We are very happy with this purchase!! Thanks!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for my "big wide footed" husband
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Up!!!
 from Valley Park, MO,  Mar 25, 2012

Thank you to all the reviewers that said to size up, love the boots, but sizing up was needed...i went one full size above normal and they are perfect, the sole is heavier than usual and that is the best part of the shoe, it looks like these will be better in ugly weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? you need to size up a size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice House shoes
 from Texas, DFW area.,  Mar 24, 2012

The look and color and the contruction of the leather is very good. The sole is another story. It looks sturdy in the photo but I believe it to be soft rubber and hollow. I feel it shift on occasion when walking through my house. I just wear them as house shoes and they are fine for that. With no support in boot and sole so soft I would never wear them out. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good match to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction of the leather is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a size 12, D width. I took advice from customers reviews and ordered size larger,13, and fits great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly and Warm
 from South Jersey,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased these boots for my husband for Xmas. When he opened his present he was a little concerned that they were girl boots. I had to show him that they were sold in the Men's Show Department of Overstock before he would believe me that men wore them. However, after trying them on and feeling how warm and comfortable they were, he was pleased with his present. His only disappointment in the boots were that we had to exchange them for the next size bigger and he had to wait to wear them until the correct size arrived. I have since read other comments and that seems to be the biggest complaint, they run small. Otherwise, he just loves his boots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BearPaw Boots
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2011

I purchased a pair of these at a local store and my husband loves them. I must say I paid much more than your great price. These are the most comfortable boots that I have seen so far. You do not even have to wear socks if you do not want tool I highly recommend these boots and am thinking of ordering a set from Overstock at their great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bearpaw
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Jan 10, 2011

this item was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. They were for a gift and he was impressed with the boots. The detailed description was helpful in getting the right shoe size too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Jan 5, 2011

The pricing is uncomparable, the shipping was fast and the quality is just as good as the uggs boots., there really isn't any difference between the two brands that I can see. I purchased these for Christmas for my dad and he put them and has worn them everyday since!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
he loves them
 from saint leonard MD,  Dec 30, 2010

i bought these for my very particular husband and he loves them. they have a better sole than the ones i bought for myself and seem to be very good quality and i ordered a size 10 which fitted his broad 9 and a half foot. very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top