Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome boots!
 from Michigan,  Mar 11, 2008

I totally recommend these boots to anyone! They are very similar in style to Uggs, but much more affordable. They are comfortable, and when sprayed with a coat of waterproofing, I wear them everywhere and anywhere. They are a little snug to put on, but once they're on, they're great. Very true to the sizing in the foot. The short ankle length makes it so my foot stays warm, but not overly warm. Totally recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAR PAW BOOTS
 from NY,  Oct 20, 2008

MY DAUGHTER WANTED A PAIR OF THE BOOTS SO I ORDERED THEM FROM OVERSTOCK. WE RECEIVED THEM PROMPTLY AND THEY WERE A WONDERFUL COLOR,FIT AND PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable once on
 from Beloit, WI,  Feb 2, 2008

These a wonderful if one can get their foot in them. I also bought this product make in a slip on that I love to wear but these boots are impossible to get on if one has a wider foot and/or a high arch. If one of my daughters doesn't want them, I will have to return them due to inability to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 23, 2007

Boots weren't as tall as I had hoped but that was my fault. For the money they are great alternativees to Uggs. I enjoy wearing them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are an excellent alternative to UGGs, but definitely order a size up--the opening of the boot is small and tough to get your foot into.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price, OK fit
 from Minnesota,  Nov 20, 2007

I just purchased these for my parents to give me for Christmas, and I won't technically be allowed to wear them until then, so I can't comment on how they hold up/how warm they are/etc. However, they seem pretty cozy and I think I'll wear them quite a bit through the Minnesota winter. I've owned Uggs before in a sturdy slipper (the kind that can go outdoors), but I wanted something that didn't look quite so much like a slipper but that would fit under jeans without making the legs look bulky and silly. I think these will fit the bill nicely. My only concern is how the traction will be on packed snow and ice. Like reviewers before me have commented, they do run small - I'm always a 7, and these are just about right at an 8. My only real complaint is that the ankle portion is loose, meaning cold air and snow can get through. However, I'll probably just wear leggings or long underwear down to my ankles, and it won't be a problem. All in all, I recommend them. If you're shopping for (or are) a teenager or twentysomething, these are a nice gift, as they're not as ostentatious as Uggs, and as much as people complain about those boots, they do look nice with a pair of jeans and are very serviceable in cold climates (I probably wouldn't buy them if I didn't live in Minnesota).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Nov 10, 2007

these are nice.....I own a pair of Uggs.....and these minis do compare in appearance......comfortable but do run smaller.....I ordered an 8 (to my regular 61/2) although they're a bit loose.....I'm not sure I would have fit into 7.....and now because they're so affordable I'm considering getting them in a different color.....(I got them in chesnut)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juju444
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 10, 2007

I love the product, and it arrived very quickly. I was happy about both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BearPaws Slippers
 from MA,  Feb 11, 2011

I was so looking forward to receiving my Bear Paw Slippers. I do not wear them all the time. Just at night, and much of that time is sitting down. After only two weeks, the inner soles are already wearing down. This is very disappointing to say the least . For what they cost I certainly thought they would hold up better than this. I would NOT recommend these to a friend. If I found them at **** or somewhere for 1/4 the price, maybe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a pair of these boots for my daughter. She wore them for 1 SEASON only, about a 4 month period. They now have a rip along the side. I was told the company could do nothing. I spent between $40-$50 for a pair of boots to last only 4 months?? I am extremely disappointed, and will never purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Arch Support
 from NYC area,  Mar 31, 2010

They're comfortable at first, but after you've walked around in them for a day, they'll stay in your closet unless you put orthotics in them and then they still have very little support. I ended up giving mine away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BOOTS
 from REDDING, CA.,  Feb 1, 2010

THESE BOOTS ARE MADE WELL AND VERY PRETTY TO WEAR WITH ALL SLACKS AND JEANS. THEY ARE HARD TO GET ON SO...I THINK I NEED TO BUY A BOOT HORN :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearpaw navy
 from CT,  Jan 11, 2010

The boots arrived quickly and the color (navy) was a little bit darker than in the picture, but that was fine. I've worn them several times for long periods of time. They're really comfortable and keep feet warm. The only issue is that they're a little bit too wide and it makes them feel already like a really broken-in pair of slippers rather than a pair of boots with good support. The wideness also detracts a little bit from the looks. Other than that iI'm very pleased with the boots and the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Boots
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2009

These boots are super comfortable. I take a size 8 1/2 and purchased a 9. They are quite roomy so I may put an innersole in them. I spray-waterproofed them and they still look great. One negative comment - the bottom heel is already showing wear (the tread is worn down) even through I don't wear them every day. But since they are half the price of the high-demand brand, I would consider purchasing this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeet26
 Nov 25, 2009

These boots are great for everyday and are an affordable alternative to the expensive brands that are out there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Paw Boots
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Nov 21, 2009

This one of many purchases from Overstock.com and I have been satisfied with everything! The shipping could be faster but working in retail I Understand how that works so no big deal. Keep up the good work offering great products at very good prices and I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Lockport, NY,  Nov 15, 2009

my daughter loves her new boots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Paw Shearling Slippers
 from Winthrop, MA,  Nov 7, 2009

Great little boots, which I plan to wear as slippers. I usually buy the fleece-lined boots i wear outdoors in New Zealand or Australia, but these are perfect for wearing in the house as slippers because they are light-weight and easy to slip on and off. Had more been available I probably would have bought several pairs in different colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bootie
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 7, 2009

I love these boots. They are great to wear around the house and size is true to size and I even have to put insoles in them and they fit fine. They definitely keep your feet warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from virginia beach, va,  Nov 4, 2009

I bought these for my daughter and she absolutely loves them. They are soft inside and out. I used camp dry to keep them water tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought