Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Montana,  Sep 18, 2011

I bought the shoe 1/2 size larger than I wear. One shoe fit perfectly and the other was snug and painful. There is no way I can wear these shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2011

These shoes were super soft, but unfortunately the buckle broke within 2 weeks of having them. I am a school teacher so I was looking for comfort. These run extremely small and having read the reviews I ordered an entire size larger than normal and they were still tight. I love Overstock though, they were very good about the no hassle return. I have since purchased other things from O with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NYC,  Apr 27, 2010

Please do not order this item. It is not comfortable enough for indoors, and not durable enough for outdoors. Very poor quality, as the lining can be easily lifted. I am a size 8, but I had to order a size 9 (based on other reviews)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy a bigger size
 from baltimore,md,  Mar 5, 2010

I love these shoes, they are warm and comfortable. I read other reviews I ordered BIG, I needed it. I usually wear a 7 1/2 and these are comfortable in a 9. The soles are thinner then expected, so, for anyone who is vertically challenged they do NOT keep your pants from dragging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cicieeme
 from columbus ohio,  Apr 12, 2007

These are very nice shoes, and I love the colors. I wore them all day the first day, and had no problems. However, I wish I would have ordered a half size larger. The sheep wool lining takes up about a half size. They are warm and dry for people with cold feet. Try them you will like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute shoes
 from Boise,Id,  Oct 27, 2011

I have bought several pairs of BearPaw shoes in stores.The 7 1/2 fits perfectly. The 7 1/2 that I bought here was too small.There was also a "tear" in the lining of the toe box. They were so cute,but I had to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one had a defect in the toe area
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoes
 from baltimore,md,  Jan 9, 2011

the shoes came faster that expected and are true to size. I purchased them for my daughter, tried them on and will be ordering a pair for myself. Very sofy and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Raymond, NH,  Jan 27, 2010

I am a size 7 and I ordered a size 8 due to reviews. They were still too small! Returned to O for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shoes
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 28, 2009

I wore these the other night and I loved them they are extremely comfortable. I usually wear a size 8 and from reading the reviews I decided to get a size 9. They fit just right however no room for thick socks...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoes
 from Sedalia, MO,  Oct 14, 2009

I like the bearpaw shoe just wish i would of read the reviews about ordering a size larger kinda snug in the toes but i do like them very cute and well made but do order a size larger

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful!!!
 from NY,  Jul 16, 2009

These shoes are at least a full size smaller than they say they are- I wear 9 1/2 and purchased a 10, now I think I should have purchased an 11. Also, the toes are very flat so they squished my toes down, espescially my big toes. No wiggle room at all! I was in pain after wearing them to work. These are NOT comfortable shoes! I'm very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but tough to buckle
 from Benicia, CA,  Feb 22, 2009

I found these shoes extremely comfortable to wear. The bearskin lining was a new one for me, but felt similar to walking on a bear skin rug. The shoes were a little difficult to buckle at first but was able to manage, especially if I wasn't in a hurry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BearPaw Suede Mary Jane Shoes
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2007

I had bought the shoes for work, and when I got them I tried them on and they were almost too small. i normally wear a size 8 1/2 occassionally a 9, I bought the 9 and I should have went with a size bigger. But they are comfortable! But they just run small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BearPaw Mary Janes
 from West Virginia,  Oct 22, 2007

I really do like to shoes but I had to buy a full size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheepish shoes
 from New York, NY,  Oct 16, 2007

I was very disappointed in this product. The shearling liner made the shoes a whole size smaller, and was not removeable, so the shoes did not fit at all. The leather was not the quality I expected, and the stitching not well finished. I will not buy Bearpaw products again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shoes!
 Oct 8, 2007

I have been looking for a pair of shoes that I can wear to work and that are comfortable. I finally found these shoes and they are great!! These shoes are comfortable and look great too! Would recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bear Paw Shoes
 from Ingleside, IL,  Sep 17, 2007

I ordered two pairs of shoes and they were exactly as shown and described. The delivery was on time and the service was great, I will continue to order with Over Stock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoes!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2007

These shoes are amazing! Just as I expected them except that I did not realize that they had sheep wool inside of them but that was easily fixed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top