For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 Jan 1, 2011

After reading prior reviews I realized Overstock had the sizing off. The jacket could possible be european sizing, but definately not plus size as was advertised originally. I am a typical size M, 128 lbs, 5'7", 38B. I ordered the size 14. It fits well everywhere, including the overall length and sleeves are long enough. It is tight in the bust, slightly uncomfortable, however, if it were a size larger it would have been to wide. I love it, the quality is great, it keeps you warm, and his fashionable. I wear it with black jeggins and moto boots. I liked it so much I bought another for my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size
 from south carolina,  Sep 22, 2010

The jacket is very nice. I love the way it is designed. the belt is very flimsy and the coat is about 2 sizes too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Chicago,  Jan 6, 2010

This is not a plus size coat!!!! The jacket is nice and soft. Definitely looks and feels warm. However, it is not true to size! My size 6 daughter could fit it so I gave it to her. It may be a kid size 16 but certainly not a women's plus size 16 coat. Too good to be true!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We all have reached an agreement!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 21, 2011

i'm writing this review a year after having purchased the jacket. Generally, I purchase jackets one to two sizes over my size but because of this particular cut I thought buying it the 14 it would be comfortable particularly because its description is "Plus Size." WRONG! While I can fit in the jacket the 14 is very snug and I would have benefitted by getting a 16. But I do love the texture, the quality of work and the cut. May be it will be my inspiration to lose a few pounds. --lol! Anyway shoppers should make sure the buy it at least one size bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not plus size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE COAT, TOO SMALL!!!!!
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

NICE COAT, COULD NOT CLOSE AND MOVE AROUND. GAVE TO MY DAUGHTER WHO WEARS A SIZE 8 - 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE CUT, TOO SMALL.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOY ACCURATE GAVE THE SIZE 16 TO MY DAUGHTER WHO WEARS A 10.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size cut too small
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

I ordered this coat for my cousin. She's a size 12 but when i ordered that size it was too smal and I had to return itl. So was the size 14 so I had to get her the size 18. She loved the jacket dispite the sizing problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i returned this
 from boston, ma,  Dec 15, 2011

this jacket is beautifull but the sizing is verry small. i usually take a large and purchased a 1x because i thought i would give extra room for the shearling. i put the jacket on and i was like chris farley, you know fat guy in a little coat....i would buy this again if it was size accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jacket beautifull in person sizing for child not adult
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing totally off it is not a 1x it is a childs 1xi couldnt even get my atm in the sleve and i take a large i got 1x because of shearling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens Plus Jacket.
 from Australia,  Aug 6, 2011

I should have read the reviews before I ordered this jacket. I loved the look, and it is a great jacket, but a plus size 14 is not what the size is. It is an Australian normal size 12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terrific.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Absolutely wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This should not be listed in the plus size section
 from Frisco, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

If this is listed as two sizes too small and the largest size is a 16 then the largest size is really a 12, which is not plus sized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top