Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great boot, but runs a little big.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

Great looking boots, and good value. I love the long shaft, the styling, and the quality. Unfortunately these are too wide in the calf for me. I am tall, have large feet (normally size 10, although I ordered 9.5 because of the other reviews) but I also have relatively narrow legs. I was excited to read "lilymama's" review, beause she said they were 'snug' in the calf area. In my opinion, these would be perfect for someone with average or larger legs. Sadly, I am returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? boot runs a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 2, 2012

I have been looking for riding boots for about a month now. This is the exact style that I was looking for and Bandolino always has my size. I wear a perfect 10 1/2 shoe. Tens always pinch my toes and 11's are always about 3/4 of an inch too long. I hate shoe shopping because of this. It is very rare that I find a shoe that actually fits. I'm not sure why there is such a big difference between 10's and 11's. I have always fallen back to Bandolinos. Their quality is super, the leather is excellent, nice and soft and conforms to the shape of your foot within a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the brown boot. Color was perfect...a nice rich medium brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE BOOTS!!
 from Dallas,  Oct 25, 2012

I received these boots today, and I am in love with them!! The leather is beautiful and the stitching is straight. They look like MUCH more expensive boots. I ordered 8 pairs of boots from another site, and these are the ones I kept. You won't be sorry you bought them, you will be proud you got such a great deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Best I've seen!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from wichita kansas,  Dec 13, 2012

I love these boots. I.wear them at least 5 times a week. So.comfortable and classy. I have many pairs of shoes and boots. These are within my top 3 to E wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered these boots without checking the calf size and they were too small for me. However, they were high quality, nice leather and I would have loved to have kept them if they would have fit me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have known...
 from Moreno Valley CA,  Dec 8, 2012

The boot was cute. But...The calf did not fit. I could only zip it up half way. Again, the boots were cute but I could not wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative/Postive
 from Colorado,  Dec 5, 2012

I lovee the boots but they didn't fit around my calves. Just about a half an inch short of being able to zip. Otherwise I loved the boot. Very classy style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 27, 2012

Good looking product! But after standing at my job all day, my feet hurt! I'd still recommend them though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Fresno, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

Multi-purpose boot that I wear with leggings or skinny jeans or under a wider leg pant. Bought for comfort and warmth during the winter months and so far they have been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of brought is perfect, no flaws, so far held together with no problems
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right-on spec.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these boots!
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

I am so happy with these boots! The leather is very nice quality. The stitching seems to be very nicely done. There's just enough of a heel that I can wear them with skirts or jeans. I normally wear size 7 1/2 but all that was left were 8's. I ordered an 8 and am glad I did because there is no soft cushy lining so I am able to wear soft wool socks inside on cold days and just little footies on days it's not so cold. There isn't anything I don't like about these boots. As for calf-size, my legs are more on the chubby side than slender side and they fit me great in the calf. If you have large calves these might be too tight, even with the elastic gore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had them a couple of weeks and so far love them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots!
 from Fruitport, MI,  Jan 30, 2013

These boots were packaged well and arrived in excellent condition. they fit perfect and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Boots!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2013

These are so pretty. I bought them for my daughter who wears a 9.5. They fit her foot very well. They are, however narrow at the tops, so if you have a larger calf, these probably are not the right boot for you. She has pretty thin legs so she has no problem with wearing them over jeans. They have a slight heel and are very good looking on. One slight flaw was that after wearing them a day, one of the loops by b buckle came detached but a small bit of hot glue fixed the problem as it was only a decorative piece. All in all, just gorgeous sophisticated- looking boots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice boots
 from Ashley Falls, MA,  Jan 6, 2013

I was a little unsure of these boots when I first got them because I was not crazy about the material in the heel-loud for one thing and I thought they might be a bit slippery. I had just baought a pair of boots in dark brown that had a nice sole to them and was kind of looking for the same thing. However, after wearing these boots a few times, I can say they are very comfortable and look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
riding boots
 from Skippack, Pa,  Jan 2, 2013

I like these boots a lot, the right hill height , the right toes curvature. They will stay fashionable for a while or just be classic casual boots. I am pleased with the comfort they provide. However there are a few minor things: the lining inside is synthetic that makes my feet sweat, the calf circumference is wider that is advertised (more than 14 inches), and size 8,5 fits me perfectly even though I am wearing size 9 most of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 31, 2012

These boots were a gift for my daughter. They fit her perfectly. The calf was not too tight. The color was a rich, dark brown. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

These boots are well constructed and look more expensive than what they actually cost. I have two pair, brown and black. I ordered the black in a 10.5 which is my size and I have enough room to wear a thick sock. I just received the brown ones that I ordered in a size 10 and they fit perfectly. I have fairly large calfs and I can wear these boots over skinny jeans without a problem. Very comfortable and overall a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from Bay Area, California,  Nov 29, 2012

Overall, a nice boot with good, not great, quality leather and construction. Biggest negative is that the boots run a bit large overall and can feel and look a little clunky. In particular, the ankle area of the boot is cut quite wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, not as nice as I expected. A little large and clunky around the ankle area
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves them
 from PA,  Nov 25, 2012

Gave to daughter for her Birthday & she loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top