Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from Porterville CA.,  Jan 17, 2012

Boots are very cute. I love how they go above the knee or u can scrunch them up and wear as a slouchy boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Melinda in Albuquerque,  Jan 8, 2012

I regret taking the chance that these were "just a great price". They look like they were just a great price. I purchased the grey and the color is accurate. However, they will NOT fool anyone, as they look like some of the least expensive micro-suede boots on the market. They are a great height but if your legs are average to thin in knees/calves, they'll slouch every time you step (still trying to figure out how to hold them up). Also, they wrinkle very badly if not hung or steamed. The buckle apparatus is so cheesy that I've actually folded the top over it to hide the loose, lousy buckle. Don't buy these please. They will not last with normal wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product appears nicer in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 24, 2011

I love these boots. They are so comfortable and fit so well. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price!to
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

Came on time and a real cute boot! Great for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a 1/2 size big I ordered 7.5 vs and 8 that I usually wear I know these kind of boots stretch thats why I did it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from New Castle, DE,  Oct 22, 2011

The boots are very nice. A little problem keeping them up. I think knee high socks would be good with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Blaine, WA,  Sep 22, 2011

These boots were hard to get on and I ordered them a half size bigger than normal. Once I did get them on I wore them for 6 hours and they kept coming unlaced and completely stretched out. They sagged unevenly and caused my leggings underneath to bunch up. These boots suck. I don't even have large calves and I wouldn't be able to wear skinny jeans underneath. The right boot sags more than the left even though they are the same size. I should have sent these back they are total garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Comfortable
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2011

These boots fit very well according to size, at least for me they did. I am an 8 1/2 on shoe size and 5ft 8inches. They go a little past my knees but they do slouch down, which I have no problem because to me they look even cuter! I wish they had gray in my size so I could buy me a pair... I think it was worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but don't stay up well
 from OKC, OK,  May 10, 2011

I ordered these boots for a costume I am putting together of a Final Fantasy character. The character has thigh high brown boots and since I have thick thighs I got these as they are adjustable. Overall, i love the shoes, they are very comfortable to wear even for hours at a time and they look great over leggings. My one complaint would be that they fall down to just above the knee when wearing them, though I think this is because of the ties in the back stretching and loosening up with wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but doesn't stay up.
 from Santa Monica, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

It's really cute even when it slouches. But, because it's too big (I'm 5'6'', size 8 feet and 120 lbs), it doesn't stay up as a over-the-knee boots. I still like it, but the quality is not that high, the material is not tough enough to help it stay up too. And the cutting is...overly generous? Well, it just doesn't stay up. It's really comfortable, but the buckle at the back is flimsy and cheap, the string at the back is too tough and doesn't stay tied. Again, I kept it because I still like it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? On the feet, yes. On the calves and thighs, It's too big, so it doesn't stay up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 10, 2011

After reading all the review left by other shoppers, I was excited to get these boots and try them on. They fit great! I've noticed, like others said before, that they do come to right above the knee. I haven't however, had any problems with them continuously falling down. They seem to stay up while I wear them. The buckle in the back in purely for decoration, but the tie can be tighten a little bit to help them stay up. I got lots of compliments on them the first time I wore them out. I'm considering ordering another pair in a different color cause I have enjoyed my first pair so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but didn't fit
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2011

These boots are really cute- I was excited to receive them. They came super quick- as does just about everything I've ordered from Overstock does. I had purchased other boots of this same brand recently, which I loved. I was looking for a thigh-high boot, so I went with these because the price was great and they looked really stylish. When I actually attempted to wear them, I was pretty disappointed. They are very baggy around the calf and thigh, so they would slip down. There is a drawstring/buckle-type-of-situation happening in the back of the boot which allows you to tighten them, however it wouldn't allow me to tighten them enough. I'm not a small girl (size 12, 5'7) so I would imagine that they would be a great fit for a larger girl but anyone petite would be absolutely swimming in these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just wish they stayed up!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 16, 2011

I have been looking EVERYWHERE for an over the knee grey boot. I love these boots, they are comfortaable, versatile BUT they do not stay up, i admit I have very skinny legs but even on a friend of mine who has the same ones.... they slouch down way too low. i actually wear jeans and cuff them up inside to try and hold them up but they still dont stay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not Perfect
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 1, 2011

I'm the type that sometimes takes days to make a decision on a purchase. I did take a few days on this one but after reading all the reviews I decided to try them out. I also get rid of items in my closet that aren't absolutely perfect. These will be enjoyed this season but by next winter I'm sure I'll be rid of them. They are cute when you don't have to walk around much. But what good is an over-the-knee boot if it doesn't stay over the knee? Eventually you just look like a pirate. When my dad saw them he said I needed a sword. Also they're kind of a straight leg cut so the ankles are wide which is a look I do not favor. I thought knee high socks would help keep them up. Even wearing two on each foot didn't help. I'm 5'2 and weigh 110lbs, these did not work for me. Perhaps on thicker ladies?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick thighs
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 27, 2011

These boots are great, very sexy. I have thick thighs and it is hard for me to find boots to fit around them, and these work great. They do slide a little, but not below my knee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap....
 from dallas,  Jan 24, 2011

Well....I am not saying it should be like $100+ value boots....but I could spend $**** or so to get a pair of better brand/quality boots at **** or other dept stores. It is just not worthy the money I spent. Plus, the box came like rubbish and torn apart. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 24, 2011

I exchanged a pair of boots my spouse gave me as a Christmas present so that I could get these boots and I am so glad that I did! I just love them - you can wear them w/ tights and/or you can wear them w/ skinny jeans.Order the half size up like it says in the product order form.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 11, 2011

these boots are so comfortable, i just love it. They look nice with casual clothes and dress up clothes. And the fur inside of them helps keep my legs warmer during the cold weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Thigh-high boots by Journee
 from Alb.,NM,  Jan 5, 2011

The strings at the thigh are too long and look akward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great boot for the price, fabric is nice.... I always test my shoes out so i took these boots on a mile long walk and they were amazing. ONLY complaint if you can call it that is that the boot is just a bit to long for me. The part meant to go over the knee reached all the way up and over my thigh. I am 5'5 and i have average built legs these boots look great but are just a bit long. Also the padding on the bottom is on the thin side but still very are comfortable. I would buy these boots again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2010

I've been wanting some thigh high boots forever, so when I saw these had to get them...only thing is they are not as high on the thigh as I'd imagine. Technically, they do come to the thigh but do not cover the entire thigh (I'm 5'4). They come just over the knee. They do fall down a lot as another reviewer stated, especially for me as I have really thin legs! So maybe if your legs are thicker it may work better. All and all I am satisfied with the look of these and they fit true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought