Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, but doesn't stay up.
 from Santa Monica, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

It's really cute even when it slouches. But, because it's too big (I'm 5'6'', size 8 feet and 120 lbs), it doesn't stay up as a over-the-knee boots. I still like it, but the quality is not that high, the material is not tough enough to help it stay up too. And the cutting is...overly generous? Well, it just doesn't stay up. It's really comfortable, but the buckle at the back is flimsy and cheap, the string at the back is too tough and doesn't stay tied. Again, I kept it because I still like it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? On the feet, yes. On the calves and thighs, It's too big, so it doesn't stay up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 10, 2011

After reading all the review left by other shoppers, I was excited to get these boots and try them on. They fit great! I've noticed, like others said before, that they do come to right above the knee. I haven't however, had any problems with them continuously falling down. They seem to stay up while I wear them. The buckle in the back in purely for decoration, but the tie can be tighten a little bit to help them stay up. I got lots of compliments on them the first time I wore them out. I'm considering ordering another pair in a different color cause I have enjoyed my first pair so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but didn't fit
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2011

These boots are really cute- I was excited to receive them. They came super quick- as does just about everything I've ordered from Overstock does. I had purchased other boots of this same brand recently, which I loved. I was looking for a thigh-high boot, so I went with these because the price was great and they looked really stylish. When I actually attempted to wear them, I was pretty disappointed. They are very baggy around the calf and thigh, so they would slip down. There is a drawstring/buckle-type-of-situation happening in the back of the boot which allows you to tighten them, however it wouldn't allow me to tighten them enough. I'm not a small girl (size 12, 5'7) so I would imagine that they would be a great fit for a larger girl but anyone petite would be absolutely swimming in these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just wish they stayed up!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 16, 2011

I have been looking EVERYWHERE for an over the knee grey boot. I love these boots, they are comfortaable, versatile BUT they do not stay up, i admit I have very skinny legs but even on a friend of mine who has the same ones.... they slouch down way too low. i actually wear jeans and cuff them up inside to try and hold them up but they still dont stay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick thighs
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 27, 2011

These boots are great, very sexy. I have thick thighs and it is hard for me to find boots to fit around them, and these work great. They do slide a little, but not below my knee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 24, 2011

I exchanged a pair of boots my spouse gave me as a Christmas present so that I could get these boots and I am so glad that I did! I just love them - you can wear them w/ tights and/or you can wear them w/ skinny jeans.Order the half size up like it says in the product order form.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 11, 2011

these boots are so comfortable, i just love it. They look nice with casual clothes and dress up clothes. And the fur inside of them helps keep my legs warmer during the cold weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Thigh-high boots by Journee
 from Alb.,NM,  Jan 5, 2011

The strings at the thigh are too long and look akward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great boot for the price, fabric is nice.... I always test my shoes out so i took these boots on a mile long walk and they were amazing. ONLY complaint if you can call it that is that the boot is just a bit to long for me. The part meant to go over the knee reached all the way up and over my thigh. I am 5'5 and i have average built legs these boots look great but are just a bit long. Also the padding on the bottom is on the thin side but still very are comfortable. I would buy these boots again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2010

I've been wanting some thigh high boots forever, so when I saw these had to get them...only thing is they are not as high on the thigh as I'd imagine. Technically, they do come to the thigh but do not cover the entire thigh (I'm 5'4). They come just over the knee. They do fall down a lot as another reviewer stated, especially for me as I have really thin legs! So maybe if your legs are thicker it may work better. All and all I am satisfied with the look of these and they fit true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from Euclid , Ohio,  Dec 25, 2010

Love the boots and my daughter loves them as well. Thank You, we both take time to wear them and hopefully I will buy her her own pair. just wish you can offer more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bots
 from Maine,  Dec 21, 2010

These boots were pretty much as reviewers described....a bit difficult to keep 'up' ...but comfortable. I could use about 3 more inches on my arms to pull them on.....I really like them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing quality price
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2010

Comfortable fashionable boots. they fit perfectly without a zipper. i wear them all the day long. they feel like long socks. I wore them with a black skirt and with leggings under a short dress, REALLY FAB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipment
 from greenwood indiana,  Dec 10, 2010

these boots were shipped to me very fast..I really like them..they look great with leggins or skinny jeans..maybe even a mini..but they do not go well with long skirts or skirts that are past the knee.. I am 5'6 and they come a tad above my knee..and the down part is they fall even after tightened..but all in all they are very nice..also i wear a size 8..i ordered 8 1/2....i sug. ordering your exact size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We'll Have to See
 from Milltown, IN,  Dec 9, 2010

I know these boots are the in thing this Christmas, so I was pleased with finding them online and with the reasonable price. They look good and I am sure she will like them, but I have to say that they are not made very substantially. We'll have to wait and see how they hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knee High Velvety Boots
 from DFW, Texas,  Dec 7, 2010

I got the boots in great time and I get many compliments on them. The string in the back makes it easy to keep them high above the knee by just tieing the string around the front. You can also make them sag and look like the just below knee boots. Great buy for under 40 bucks:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wore the gray boots with a gray top to my family's thanksgiving dinner and everyone like the boots. The fit is great and they look nice. I would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing issue
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Nov 20, 2010

Boots are very cute, but not thight high..only go over the knee. They also do not stay up, but all of that was expected after reading the reviews...just didn't read far enough because I did not order a size bigger, and now they are here and too tight and I can no longer get my size!! Upsetting that they out of stock and there is a cost to return them. Not sure I would order shoes again for that reason...there are other sites that do not charge for returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Them
 from Baltimore MD,  Nov 11, 2010

I wore these the very next day after receiving them! They fit great around my foot, I will say if you have thicker legs, they are a little snug. I don't think I'd personally be able to wear them with jeans, but with leggings they were awesome. Didn't slouch on me at all, kept above the knee all day, and kept my legs VERY warm! Theres like a fur lining. Overall very satisfied, they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Boot
 from Kearneysville, WV,  Nov 9, 2010

I am very pleased with this boot and I highly recommend this boot. It is true to size and adds a touch of excellence to any outfit. I would recommend this boot with leggings, jeggings and short skirts. This boot also keeps your legs warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought