Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but not Perfect
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 1, 2011

I'm the type that sometimes takes days to make a decision on a purchase. I did take a few days on this one but after reading all the reviews I decided to try them out. I also get rid of items in my closet that aren't absolutely perfect. These will be enjoyed this season but by next winter I'm sure I'll be rid of them. They are cute when you don't have to walk around much. But what good is an over-the-knee boot if it doesn't stay over the knee? Eventually you just look like a pirate. When my dad saw them he said I needed a sword. Also they're kind of a straight leg cut so the ankles are wide which is a look I do not favor. I thought knee high socks would help keep them up. Even wearing two on each foot didn't help. I'm 5'2 and weigh 110lbs, these did not work for me. Perhaps on thicker ladies?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 15, 2010

I love these boots. I've been wanting a pair of over-the-knee boots but it's hard to find ones that you can wear during the day as a casual boot. These are great. They are true to size in length and for people with a healthy sized calf, they fit over with ease. I also love the fake fur lining inside. Keeps the legs warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southern California,  Oct 22, 2010

These boots are so cute (I love the lace-up and buckle details on the back), but I'm disappointed with the fit. After reading the reviews for them, I figured it would be worth a shot to buy them. I made the mistake of believing the ONE review that stated that the person didn't have a problem with the boots slouching. I'm tall (5'10"), but thin... I put the boots on in my living room, and by the time I walked down the hall to the full-length mirror to see what they look like on, the tops of the boots were slouched below my knees! The toes were also quite snug, DEFINITELY order half a size bigger than you normally would (if you have "thick" legs, these boots will work for you)!!! Even walking 15 feet down the hallway, I knew I could never wear them for an extended period of time because my feet already hurt! I'm returning them ASAP so I can buy a pair that fit better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Melinda in Albuquerque,  Jan 8, 2012

I regret taking the chance that these were "just a great price". They look like they were just a great price. I purchased the grey and the color is accurate. However, they will NOT fool anyone, as they look like some of the least expensive micro-suede boots on the market. They are a great height but if your legs are average to thin in knees/calves, they'll slouch every time you step (still trying to figure out how to hold them up). Also, they wrinkle very badly if not hung or steamed. The buckle apparatus is so cheesy that I've actually folded the top over it to hide the loose, lousy buckle. Don't buy these please. They will not last with normal wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product appears nicer in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Blaine, WA,  Sep 22, 2011

These boots were hard to get on and I ordered them a half size bigger than normal. Once I did get them on I wore them for 6 hours and they kept coming unlaced and completely stretched out. They sagged unevenly and caused my leggings underneath to bunch up. These boots suck. I don't even have large calves and I wouldn't be able to wear skinny jeans underneath. The right boot sags more than the left even though they are the same size. I should have sent these back they are total garbage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap....
 from dallas,  Jan 24, 2011

Well....I am not saying it should be like $100+ value boots....but I could spend $**** or so to get a pair of better brand/quality boots at **** or other dept stores. It is just not worthy the money I spent. Plus, the box came like rubbish and torn apart. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 Dec 19, 2010

I really like the way these boots fit...right after putting them on. However, almost immediately they start to fall down; specifically the left boot. I bought them because I wanted over-the-knee boots, but the left one is always slouching below-the-knee. I know this isn't an isolated case because my sister has the same pair and she has the same problem with the left boot! I always have to pull them up. I still like them and wear them and think they were a good deal for the price. I would be very disappointed with them if I had paid more for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots, Boots, Boots!!!
 from Portsmouth, OH,  Dec 5, 2010

I recently purchased the black pair and I absolutely love them. They are incredibly comfortable and the tops do not slide down my legs with wear. I like these boots so much that I am considering purchasing the brown pair as well. If you are looking for a warm, comfortable pair of boots that look good with anything in your wardrobe this season, I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice boots
 from kent, ohio,  Nov 17, 2010

i received the boots in a timely manner. they seem of good quality, are really cute, and are comfortable. i was a little disappointed with the height of the boot, as they are advertised as "thigh-high" but they only came up slightly over my knees (i'm 5'8"). the fit is true to size (i wear 81/2 or 9 and bought a 9) and i have not had any problems with them staying up when i walk, as some other reviews have stated. they look great with skinny jeans or leggings. i even received a comment about how expensive these boots must have been because of the way they look on! i would recommend these boots to others, especially because of the cute detailing of the tie and belt on the back of the knee and of course the great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE them!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

i was a little hesitant to purchase boots online, but after reading the reviews I decided to take a chance and I'm glad I did!!!! I LOOOVE these boots! I ordered one size up and I'm glad I did, they fit great with thick socks! i also love the height of the boots, they go just above my knee and I have thick calves!!! I got them in grey and it's so lovely, I thought it was going to be cheap looking but I was wrong! it's not made out of real suede but its close! I love love these boots! don't wait till it sells out, buy one now :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Cicinnati, OH,  Oct 14, 2010

I'm 5'10" and these boots are awesome! I have no issue with them staying up and not slouching. Do not look cheap at all. They don't go all the way to my thigh (i have long legs 36" inseam) but over my knee by about 2". Definitely would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Boots, Loose Fit
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 29, 2010

These are very cute, both in the picture and in person. However, I do not have very thick calves, and these boots absolutely do not stay up. The strap, buckle, and lacing are also for decoration, as far as I can tell, so there is no way for me to keep them up. This forces me to wear them as slouchy boots, but I think they are cute and stylish as slouchy boots - it's just not what I initially wanted. I would recommend them if you want a good, slouchy, below-the-knee boot. They're also warm, which is nice, and very flattering to the foot if you get the right fit for your size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 9, 2010

These boots are exactly what I expected! They fit my leg perfectly (and I'm use to boots being tight) they are roomy and comfortable. My only concern is that one of them seems to be slouching down when I walk (like falling down) I tightened the belt, but the tie on the back isn't really functional unless you want to make them bigger. So, I might put some elastic or something on the inside to prevent them from falling down... all in all- I LOVE them.. and LOVE the sale price. Just under $** with shipping. Can't beat it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from Porterville CA.,  Jan 17, 2012

Boots are very cute. I love how they go above the knee or u can scrunch them up and wear as a slouchy boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 24, 2011

I love these boots. They are so comfortable and fit so well. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price!to
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

Came on time and a real cute boot! Great for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a 1/2 size big I ordered 7.5 vs and 8 that I usually wear I know these kind of boots stretch thats why I did it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from New Castle, DE,  Oct 22, 2011

The boots are very nice. A little problem keeping them up. I think knee high socks would be good with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Comfortable
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2011

These boots fit very well according to size, at least for me they did. I am an 8 1/2 on shoe size and 5ft 8inches. They go a little past my knees but they do slouch down, which I have no problem because to me they look even cuter! I wish they had gray in my size so I could buy me a pair... I think it was worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but don't stay up well
 from OKC, OK,  May 10, 2011

I ordered these boots for a costume I am putting together of a Final Fantasy character. The character has thigh high brown boots and since I have thick thighs I got these as they are adjustable. Overall, i love the shoes, they are very comfortable to wear even for hours at a time and they look great over leggings. My one complaint would be that they fall down to just above the knee when wearing them, though I think this is because of the ties in the back stretching and loosening up with wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but doesn't stay up.
 from Santa Monica, LA,  Apr 6, 2011

It's really cute even when it slouches. But, because it's too big (I'm 5'6'', size 8 feet and 120 lbs), it doesn't stay up as a over-the-knee boots. I still like it, but the quality is not that high, the material is not tough enough to help it stay up too. And the cutting is...overly generous? Well, it just doesn't stay up. It's really comfortable, but the buckle at the back is flimsy and cheap, the string at the back is too tough and doesn't stay tied. Again, I kept it because I still like it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? On the feet, yes. On the calves and thighs, It's too big, so it doesn't stay up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top