Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 570 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nervous to purchase online...
 from Washington DC,  Dec 13, 2009

I had never purchased any shoe product online so I was very hesitant about not being able to try these on first. However, I've been unable to find what I was looking for at a great price at the mall. I've had great experiences with other products on overstock so I did a quick search, and these boots came up right away. I felt like I was risking a lot but I know that O has a good return policy. With all the great reviews, I finally decided to take the plunge and hoped I'd be pleasantly suprised. These boots surpassed my expectations in comfort, look, and quality, and the price was half of what I would have payed anywhere else - the only other ones that even came close was at a discount shoe store and they were such poor quality for the same price as these. I've been wearing these boots nearly two or three times a week ever since - they look awesome with leggings and a long sweater or sweater dress. It feels like you are wearing bedroom slippers - they are so comfortable, and I can wear them all day at work and straight into a long night out. I'm back to see if I can get them in another color. I think they'd also look great with skinny jeans and am now in the market for my first pair just to wear with these boots! I am between a 6.5 and sometimes a 7 - I went with the 6.5 and can still wear them with thicker socks, even tho many say they run small. If you are nervous about purchasing shoes online, take all these reviews as a sign that everyone loves these boots and they are worth taking the risk on!! I think they'd also make a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New favorite!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Oct 14, 2010

I absolutely love boots, I've bought 3 pairs in the last 3 months, but these are my favorite. They are super soft on the inside, and I get tons of compliments on them. They truly have terrible arch support though, so I wouldn't recommend wearing them all day. They look great paired with an oversize sweater and skinny jeans or leggings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Boots
 from Shepherd, MT,  Apr 8, 2009

I bought these boots after reading other reviews. I'm so glad I did. They are the first pair of this style boot that will fit over my calf and still have room for my Wranglers which have to be folded over so it is my big calf and 4 layers of denim. I have trouble with my balance and several friends and family members voiced concern over the height and were surprised when I showed them the side and the boot is flat. First day out I wore them all day into the evening. No regrets. They fit like an old broke in pair of shoes. They truely were that comfortable. I received them within a week of ordering. One last thing, when I left home that morning it was sunny but by afternoon we were in a blizzard. I had to get in and out of the pickup several times in the snow and when I got home I contemplated taking them off and sprinting for the house but decided the damage was done already so I sprinted to the house with them on through 6"of wet snow. By morning they looked just like new. Although I don't recommend using them for rain gear, and I intend on getting a good suede protector and brush, those boots were no worse for the wear. I give them 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for narrow feet
 from San Diego,  Dec 22, 2010

love the boots but I have very narrow feet and my foot slides around quite a bit ,wearing heavy socks helps somewhat. I live in San Diego and they are good for this overall climate. Would not wear them for warmth or for rain boots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, love them!!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 14, 2010

I was looking for an every day boot that I could be fashionable, yet comfortable and I found them! They aren't the most high quality, but they work! I typically wear an 8 - 8 1/2 and ordered the 8 and they fit perfectly, so if you are an 'in between' like myself, go smaller. Enjoy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fashion boots
 Dec 18, 2010

good price for fashion boots, tho' there was No indication as to how wide the upper portion of the boot was. This boot would be for women with very heavy legs, as they are wide........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fall Boots
 from Seattle,  Oct 1, 2010

If you want to look super-chic this fall 2010 without spending much money, buy this boot!! Very comfortable. I work in retail and am on my feet all day and I can work in these and feel like I'm in my slippers! They are not real suede, but still look great. I was able to buy another pair of boots because these were so reasonable. Get one in every color if you can!! (I'm serious) L. Towey Seattle

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Plainview, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

These boots are a wardrobe staple of mine. They go great with black leggings and a skirt or skinny jeans and a cozy sweater. After about one fall/winter season of religiously wearing these, the heel material began to wear out, exposing the sole underneath, but I still wore them for about another year. I'm purchasing these boots after two years again because I really like the look and the feel of them, even if they aren't the best quality of material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same in person as it is online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft on the inside, all right support, outside material wears down with use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Wappingers Falls NY,  Oct 12, 2010

I purchased my Bamboo by Journee slouchy suede boots and love them. They are so comfortable. Very reasonably priced. I ordered the grey but will be ordering the brown as well. You can wear them all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The boots was just like than the image on the site. Very good quality. Size was accurate and fits perfect. Thanks again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product was just like than the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate and fits perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these boats. My second pair! So comfy!
 from Seymour MO,  Nov 15, 2011

Excellent value...cute comfy boots! I have black and tan and I love them both!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good...I bought my first pair a half size bigger just in case. I shouldn't have...they are too big. These fit perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots for the $
 from TN,  Nov 28, 2010

I have had these boots for about 3 weeks and wear them every chance I get. They are comfy enough (though very flat) and go great with dresses, leggings or tucked into jeans. Colors online were very true to me. I got them in black and brown. I am pleased with my purchase so far. I feel these boots are a good value for the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Boot
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 4, 2010

These boots look great, feel great and fit great. Wish I had one in every color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waaaay smaller than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2010

I was really surprised when I got these boots and they were so snug. Past reviews said that the boots were way too big. It seems the problem was over-corrected. I had to seriously think about whether I wanted to return them, because honestly, I couldn't walk comfortably in them. As I wore them around my apartment, the material seemed to accommodate, so I decided to keep them, because I do think they're cute. I'm afraid I'll never be able to wear them with thick socks, though, because they are so tiny. Brutal for these Chicago winters... I wish more shoes came in higher sizes, though. If there were a size 11 available, I would have ordered that over the size 10 because of the whole sock issue. Unfortunately, women with bigger feet are so often ignored.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could keep
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 17, 2010

These boots are super cute! I just got them this week, however I ordered them in a wider leg, however, it seems they sent either the wrong measurement or that the wide leg really isn't that much wider. The interior of the boot is really nice and seems like it would keep your feet and legs warm. It's a bummer they didn't work out, I'll be sending then back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 14, 2010

I have been looking for brown, flat, slouchy boots for a while and these are exactly what I wanted. I ordered a 9 and even with thick socks, like the ones you wear in the winter, they fit perfectly. They are not real suede and I knew that before I bought them. But they look great with my skinny jeans and jean leggings. I am happy I got them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Nov 25, 2009

For the price you pay for these boots, you get exactly what you order! I LOVE them! I would buy them in multiple colors. I recently purchased the brown ones, and I have truly enjoyed them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Fort Worth,TX,  Nov 5, 2009

I always wanted a pair of flat stylish boots and I've found them :-) They look just like the picture and can go with almost anything! Just note that if you are a true size nine, I would order at least a size up. I love these boots!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely boots
 from Parkesburg, PA,  Nov 4, 2009

These lovely boots are exactly as described; soft sides, flat soles, rounded toe. A really big plus is the toe is high enough inside that it does not push down on or pinch the end of my big toe. They are just a smidge tight pulling them over my high instep but once they're on they are very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slouchy boots!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Nov 1, 2009

These truly are adorable boots for the fall/winter. I love the way they look on. They are very tall and loose (slouchy) so they go great with skirts, tights and jeans... if you are like me, you like to tuck your jeans in the boots and these boots allow you to do that comfortably. They are true to size and not narrow. My only negative is there is no arch support, so I can tell I might get achy feet if I wear them all day. I bought insoles and now they are like the most comfy boots ever! Great boots - Great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 570 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top